We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Helpful Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Abilene
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Abilene
Certificate of Excellence
Kimberling City, Missouri
Level Contributor
60 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very Helpful Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

We were there to attend a wedding and needed to check in early in order to change clothes and get to a 3:00 PM wedding. The terrific lady at the front desk and a really great housekeeper made sure we could get into a room by 1:00 which gave us plenty of time to get ready. The hotel was swamped with a bicycle touring group and lots more people there for the wedding but the staff went out of their way to help us. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    77
    35
    12
    3
See reviews for
57
67
13
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

Everything here looked fresh and clean. Lady at reception very polite and friendly.
Breakfast was good - and try the pancake machine!
Only downside (staying here as a group) was that there was only one washer/drier in the laundry. Try getting 10 people doing their washing... we ran it non-stop from 5pm to 10pm. Another guest staying there long-term gave up in the end...

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeDocklands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rogers, Arkansas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

Not a bad place. Not as nice as Holiday Express' in larger cities. It's clean and well kept. Breakfast is pretty much the standard fare for motels. Imitation bacon and fake scrambled eggs plus cereal and rolls. The problem here is the price. Senior rate is $102 plus the city of Abilene tacks on a greedy 15% tax. A lot of money can be saved by staying in Salina or Junction City. Nicer places for far less money.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clgfeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Abilene, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Dear clgfeller,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. I am pleased you found our property to be well maintained. We aim to provide competitive rates and I apologize if on this stay you found ours to be steep. Rest assured that your comments will be forwarded to the appropriate departments to consider for improvements needed at our facility.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Regards,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnstown, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
152 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

We were tired and opted to stay in a little more expensive place for our last night on the road. The facility is very clean and tidy everywhere we seen including the room. Really a nice place and well taken care of. The front desk staff was very friendly and suggested a place to eat and was quite efficient in checking us in. The room was outstanding and I could see the pool facility was also nice although I didn't to in. The laundry facility was very clean as well. I'm probably over reacting to my one and only complaint but I stood and watched the gal bring the eggs out of the kitchen and couldn't wait to dig in but they were cold. What a disappointment to so look forward to a nice hot breakfast. That's the only reason it just gets a "very good" review and the cold breakfast was probably just a fluke too.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BQmaxted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Abilene, KS and we couldn't have been happier. Room was large, bed was comfortable, good breakfast and very friendly people. We were travelling for several days and had coolers full so it was nice that there was a little kitchenette with frig, microwave and sink.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianeE1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cozad nebraska
Level Contributor
86 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013

First let me say that I have stayed at this hotel twice before without pets and rated it higher. They charge $20 per pet on top of a pretty high rate to begin with so it is no bargain. I was willing to pay because I anticipated a nicer hotel than lower rate dog friendlies in the area. I don't know if it was just because we had dogs or if the management is slipping but we had a two queen room and only had three towels. The towels weren't even all towels and all of them were thin, ragged, and very worn. One was a ragged bath mat. My 2 grandchildren and I used the pool and the pool towels were in the same condition. Some of the pool towels were also bath mats and all were ragged. Breakfast was minumum requirements with few choices. This hotel is over-priced and under performs. Drive a little farther and find something better especially if you have dogs.

Room Tip: Don't stay if you have a pet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nebtravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Abilene, responded to this review, 5 April 2013
Dear Nebtravler,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we value your loyalty to our brand and hotels. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Please accept my sincere apologies for the shortcomings you have experienced during your stay and for the inconvenience the room and pool towels may have caused. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class service and for that reason, your comments will surely be looked into. I have taken notes of your feedback and assure you that proper measures will be taken to improve the quality of service we offer.

Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2013

We stayed here while visiting my husband's family in Abilene. The location is a little out of the way of the rest of the town but other than that everything was great. We had a suite with a very nice hot tub and the room was large, clean and beyond comfortable. Good muffins for breakfast too!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mietzie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abilene
2.2 mi away
Diamond Motel
Diamond Motel
#4 of 4 in Abilene
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
22.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salina
20.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Junction City
Hampton Inn Junction City
#1 of 15 in Junction City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Midwest Inn & Suites
24.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 30 in Salina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
21.6 mi away
Quality Inn near Fort Riley
Quality Inn near Fort Riley
#3 of 15 in Junction City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Abilene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Abilene

Property: Holiday Inn Express Abilene
Address: 110 E. Lafayette Ave., Abilene, KS 67410
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Abilene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Abilene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Abilene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Abilene Kansas is a new, award- winning hotel with 61 comfortable rooms, including 15 spacious one room suites. We invite you to come visit historic Abilene Kansas, we are near the Fort Riley Army Base, Eisenhower Center, Duckwall Alco and the Russell Stover Candies plant. We invite you to come experience the Holiday Inn Express in Abilene Kansas and enjoy our award wining services our hotel provides. We have an indoor heated pool, whirlpool, exercise room and sauna. Additionally, we offer free High Speed Internet in all guest rooms as well as a complimentary Express Start breakfast bar. Visit Abilene, KS and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Abilene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Abilene Hotel Abilene
Holiday Inn Abilene
Abilene Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Abilene Kansas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing