We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really awful”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Budget Lodge Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Budget Lodge Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Abilene
Reading
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really awful”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Everything about this place is awful, dirty, dingy. Stained linens and pillows, ant and insect traps in each corner. Smelled musty. Wifi not work. Bathroom lite and fan not work. No breakfast. A/C and heat very very loud and inconsistent. Stay away !!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ZOZOMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    7
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
3
7
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westland, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
89 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

Budget Lodge Inn is an older motel, but it is very clean. The king size bed was comfortable. The rooms have a fridge and a microwave, which are very convenient. I stay in these motels because the price is right, and they only charge $7 for pets.

Room Tip: We actually saw two rooms. The first one was clean, but the carpet was heavily stained. The young ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

This particular motel was not bad with basic amenities. The beds, lamps, showers, TV etc. were all very average, but with the good price we certainly weren't complaining. Good place if you're just looking for a roof over your head.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M3Grant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topeka, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

First of all, the photo on the website it NOT what you get in a room, VERY FALSE!!!! Second, my husband was working on I-70 for about a month and I called around for a decent motel with a decent price since he would only be in the room to eat, sleep and shower. The first thing wrong was the electrical outlets didn't work. He had to unplug the appliances to charge his phone. He spent 4 weeks there and everything was okay. The last Monday he was there, he was awaken in the night to weird scratching sounds in the room. He turned on the light and something ran across the floor. Upon further investigating he located a hole in the bathroom wall big enough for a fist to go threw and a rat the size of a kitten was in the bathroom! He called the manager/owner, (at 12 am), and he came to the room. He put a sticky bug trap on the wall to cover the hole and said he would fix it tomorrow and to leave the bathroom door shut! (ARE YOU SERIOUS!!!) He NEVER once offered for a new room. So my husband didn't get any sleep that night due to the scratching and gnawing of the rat in the bathroom. The next evening when my husband got off work he asked if they killed or caught the rat. The answer was, "No." So he asked for a new room. The owner was upset because he fixed the hole and repainted the bathroom and said he just cleaned his room. But why should he have to stay in the room where the rat obviously was trying to get in when the rat was still out there??? Reluctantly, he gave him a new room. The very next day, their highway project ended early and my husband went to ask if he could get that night refunded, (this was at 3:30 pm), and the owner said, "No, I already cleaned the room and check out is 11:00 am." They clearly knew he worked until the evening. The complaint is arrangements should have been made that night the rat was found...maybe even discounted the price and definitely a new room! And he should not have had to pay for a room he never slept in. He has another big project in Abilene that requires a lengthy stay and WILL NOT be returning to this motel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Abilene hotels

Spokane, WA
Level Contributor
104 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

Can't beat the price! King size bed for $45 with tax and fees! Room is clean, refrigerator and microwave, free Wifi and table with two chairs, and a hair dryer! Quiet and off the main road. One of the best features is within walking distance to Ike's Bar & Grill which was great food and very friendly staff with good service! Happy we found it! Bed is comfortable too, pillows are ok, kind of flat but ok.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Precious50Spokane_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrillville, Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2012

We found a coupon and thought because it stated "voted #1 for cleanliness...." we thought we would try this. Our coupon stated my husband and I could spend the night for just $35.99 included was a continental breakfast. We checked in and we were amazed at how clean, neat, and accomodating this motel was (I believe we stayed in the newer section of the motel). The place was spotless!!! As far as them offering a continental breakfast....well, when we checked in the clerk did not mention anything about it but we knew we would be leaving early next morning. We left at 6:30a.m. the next morning the office was still closed and we left our key in the designated box no sign of anyone preparing for any kind of breakfast.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 61
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manhattan ks
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

After a weeks stay at this motel it is very poorly ran and not keep up. Manager has
become complacent. Had to call for clean towels, never replaced toliet paper, never vacuumed room, never cleaned shower or toliet during entire weeks stay. Motel condition is poor and in need of repair. Beds sag in middle and are uncomfortable. Sheets are stained and bedspread is soiled.

Room Tip: No much to choose from in Abilene
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ejoeb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abilene
1.5 mi away
Diamond Motel
Diamond Motel
#4 of 4 in Abilene
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Abilene
22.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN J. C. Inn
BEST WESTERN J. C. Inn
#2 of 15 in Junction City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
24.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 30 in Salina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
21.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Junction City
Hampton Inn Junction City
#1 of 15 in Junction City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Lodge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Lodge Inn

Property: Budget Lodge Inn
Address: 116 NW 14th St., Abilene, KS 67410
Region: United States > Kansas > Abilene
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Abilene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Lodge Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Budget Lodge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Lodge Inn Abilene, Kansas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing