We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in town”
Review of Dish - CLOSED

Dish
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Description: A fun little cafe you would expect to find in a big city located in a small town. Fun and flavorful sandwiches paired with a soup or salad all made with fresh ingredients. We offer dine-in, carry-out, and catering services.
manhattan ks
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best in town”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This is a gourmet eatery. The menu changes every week and each item is made fresh daily. Thanks for this treat. Only open 11-2 for lunch Closed weekends. Cooks have training a culinary school.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank ejoeb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    8
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Independence, Missouri
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unexpected pleasure”
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Always looking for a good meal or a good story. Stopped for a late lunch. Shrimp tacos were messy and very tasty with a pesto sauce topping. The ham and bean soup was terrific.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank RDB_Indep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abilene ks
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not good”
Reviewed 20 December 2011

My wife and I have gone here four times everytime we say it is the last. Horrable service very small portions and I would not feed the food to my dog.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Abileneguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salina, Kansas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fun place”
Reviewed 8 November 2011

The menu varies from time to time and there are some different tastes that are not always expected in a small mid Kansas town. I go every chance I get.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank busterSalina_Kansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford Kansas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Unique and delicious”
Reviewed 10 May 2011

Set in an old building, every Monday a new menu is produced. Do not expect anything that would be on a regular menu since the chef loves to put together whatever she finds in the market. We both had sandwiches- his the scrambled egg salad and me the grilled cheese with caramelized onions, cream cheese and green olives. Both were good enough for me to write my first review. I also had the homemade chicken/curry/pasta side soup. My husband had the pasta and pesto side salad. YUM. We rolled out with full tummies, satisfied taste buds and a doggy bag!
Fresh, full of flavor, and unexpected are ways to describe this restaurant in a sleepy town that is Abilene. Don't forget to shop in the little shops on main street after you are done. From homemade candles to antiques- this town is friendly and ready for your visit!
I know I will be making the fifty mile trip to go again in the near future. I wonder what she will come up with next?

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Ja B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing