We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What happened to pride and quality in cleaning.”
Review of Super 8 Abilene KS

Super 8 Abilene KS
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Abilene KS
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Abilene
NORWICH
1 review
“What happened to pride and quality in cleaning.”
Reviewed 19 October 2012

The cleanliness was very poor this trip. Coffee cups were dirty with old coffee and caps just placed on them. The sheets looked like and smelled like the previous person had still been in the bed. The room had a strange odor to it, but the Lysol spray I used did not cut the odor. A powder residue was on the bathroom floor. I must admit disappointment on this trip. When I stayed before it was not this way, it was clean and I had enjoyed my stay at that time. When I took my shower I was taking a bath at the same time and the tub was dirty with soap scrum. What has happened to quality??

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank VICKI H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    65
    57
    24
    15
See reviews for
61
47
25
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

we were here for one night, there are no first floor rooms, you have to go down 5 steps to get in, hard for my husband to do steps. Room was very old, but cleaner than some we were in. Wi if was intermittent at best. Breakfast was bad, icky rolls or toast. No place to sit.. Had to sit on couch.

Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Abilene hotels

Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012 via mobile

This hotel is not impressive on the outside. But the rooms are clean and a good value. We've stayed here several times over the past few years. And will again.

There's a great Mexican restaurant across the street. And it's just off the interstate, so it's convenient. The one thing I would say is lacking is the breakfast. Not a lot to choose from. But for the price, I don't think it can be beat!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2007st1300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
73 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

The room was clean and nice.Didnt have time to use the Wi-FI. Right off highway a lot of food near by. Bed was good could have used more pillows. Had bisquits and gravy for breakfast not bad . Plenty of truck parking

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abilene
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Abilene
2.0 mi away
Diamond Motel
Diamond Motel
#4 of 4 in Abilene
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
21.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Junction City
Hampton Inn Junction City
#1 of 15 in Junction City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
Best Western J. C. Inn
Best Western J. C. Inn
#3 of 15 in Junction City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
22.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salina
24.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 31 in Salina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Abilene KS? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Abilene KS

Property: Super 8 Abilene KS
Address: 2207 N Buckeye Ave, Abilene, KS 67410-1508
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Abilene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Abilene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Abilene KS 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Abilene KS reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Abilene KS Kansas
Super Eight Abilene
Abilene Super 8
Abilene Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing