We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
54
15
2
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
15
2
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews banana pancakes boudhanath stupa walking distance stayed longer breakfast was included room was clean the hotel manager the hotel offers enjoyed my stay a great place to stay home away from home nice hotel hot water mani meditation balcony monasteries
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2018

Really enjoyed my stay here.Very friendly service and very helpful. Really good breakfast and easy walking distance of the Stupa. I stayed in rear of hotel which was quiet. Comfortable bed and clean simple room with everything I needed.It doesn’t have the Stupa view but it does not have the price either. A good value choice, I paid $25 a night including breakfast

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1TheBoudhaINN, Manager at The Boudha Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Dear Andy Sir

Thank you very much for giving us an opportunity to take care of your stay. We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Yes our place is just near from Boudhanath Stupa. Our entire hotel team are feeling thankful towards you.

We expect your visit in our hotel in your next visit in Kathmandu.

Best Regards!
Mani
Sales and Marketing Manager
The Boudha Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018

We stayed here at the beginning and end of a rafting/kayak/SUP trip on the Sun Khosi river on the recommendation of the trip organisers, Pureland Expeditions, and couldn't be happier with the service.
Picked up and returned to the airport by the hotel's driver, rooms were basic but clean and hot water always available for showers once we figured out the gas heater for the shower.
Staff friendly and attentive and always on hand to make tea/coffee etc. as no facilities in room to make refreshments for fear of overloading the electrics (this is Nepal after all!) and happy to store 2 weeks worth of smelly river gear for 2 days until our flight home
Excellent Mo Mo's from the restaurant for lunch. We ate out some evenings as only a short 10 minute walk to Boudhanath Stupa with it's plethora of surrounding restaurants and coffee shops but the hotel offers Nepali, Indian and Chinese food in the evenings if you don't want to go out which was all good when we did eat in as a group. Breakfasts are basic eggs/porridge/pancakes/cereal but plenty of it.
30 minutes from the airport (on a good day for Kathmandu traffic!) - couldn't be much better as a base to explore from.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1TheBoudhaINN, Manager at The Boudha Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your precious time for the review. We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes we do have Pick up drop facility. If any guest want to use our vehicle for Sight Seeing purpose you can use it too.

Thank you very much for appreciating our hospitality. Our waiters are feeling good from your nice words. They will do their best in upcoming days also to improve their guest satisfaction level.

As we have the theme of meditation and quite environment we have ignored the idea of putting television in the room.

Once again we want to thank you and your entire U.K and Netherlander team for selecting our hotel for your pleased stay with us.

We expect your visit in our hotel in your next visit to Kathmandu.

Best Regards!
Mani
Sales and Marketing Manager
The Boudha Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

We visited this hotel to spend 1 night by seeing good reviews but the result was pathetic. We checked online but we decided to go direct and when we reached there the owner of the hotel react very weirdly as if like he owns a hotel with no sense of hospitality.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sumangurung484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1TheBoudhaINN, Manager at The Boudha Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Suman Gurung

Thank you for your precious time for the review. I don't know why you are putting such a review when you didn't have stayed in our hotel.
First we don't allow Nepali people in our hotel because it's our local government policy to discourage illegal relationship of Nepali Youth which contributes for making our society unsafe.Secondly we are family running hotel with almost Sherpa community environment.So I request you to be positive and do some good for humanity.

We are running on 3rd year and now we know our guest need and we know what we have to do for the better stay of our guest.

Our best Specialty is our way of Accommodation, Second is our way of presenting Hospitality Service, third our location .

One of the best hotel in Kathmandu.

Hope our guest will visit them self and will help us to prove our committed words through our service.

Best Regards!
Mani
Sales and Marketing Manager
The Boudha Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018

We had a grand time in Nepal. Thank you Boudha Inn for our wonderful accommodation. The room was large and appropriate for our needs. The bed was soft and comfortable. The toilet was good too. Mani, the manager and the owner, Ang Chetar Sherpa were very kind and accommodating. We were fetched from the airport by Vishnu (for a fee, of course). When it was raining, they offered to us an umbrella ;) that was very thoughtful of them. They also helped us arrange for a trip to Swayambhu, Pharping and Maratika cave. They even prepared us packed breakfast for our convenience for our trip to Maratika cave. Mani was also helpful in informing us about holy Buddhist site in Pharping. Truly, it was a wonderful experience for us. We now have a home in Boudha, Nepal, Thank you very much. It was truly a pleasure staying in Boudha Inn.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lightclarity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1TheBoudhaINN, Manager at The Boudha Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Dear Lightclarity

Thank you very much for your precious time for the review. We are so pleased to get an opportunity to welcome, accommodate and takecare of your stay in Boudha Kathmandu. Your satisfaction level encourging us to be more dedicated in our job. Yes our place main attraction is Monasteries,Stupa and man made monuments. We do have lot's of natural attractions also i.e Shivapuri National Park, Gokarna Forest Resort, Phulchoki, Hiking trail's Shivapuri to Nagarkot, Sundarijal to Budanilkantha, Sundarijal to Nagarkot etc.

Once again we want to thank you for selecting our hotel for your stay in Kathmandu.
We expect your arrival in our hotel in your next visit to Kathmandu.


Have a good time there.

Best Regards!
Mani
Sales and Marketing Manager
The Boudha Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

I didnt like the rooms. The room they gave me was decrepit and had roaches.

The hosts were not hospitable at all. I once approached them asking for extra pillow as I have sleeping problems and they acted like i was asking too much. Really Bad customer service.

Overall great location but terrible service.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank HowardBison2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1TheBoudhaINN, Manager at The Boudha Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear HowardBison

Thank you very much for providing your precious time for the review. We are so sad to know about your experience here. Our entire team will work out for the betterment of our room and services. I will check the rooms more thoroughly to assure my guest that it's standard is well maintained. When some guest do have their special health problem we will try to manage their special request for their convenience.

We definitely will do our best for the memorable,convenience and jolly stay of our guest with us.

Best Regards!
Mani
Sales and Marketing Manager
The Boudha Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews