We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious falafel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of OR2K

OR2K
Ranked #10 of 717 Restaurants in Kathmandu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Indian, Mediterranean, European, Asian, Middle Eastern, Nepalese, Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Cheap Eats, Romantic, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Brisbane
Level Contributor
80 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Delicious falafel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Love the falafel in this restaurant, so much so I haven't tried anything else there! Nice atmosphere, always busy. Definitely recommend.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Yodes_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,670 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    996
    446
    150
    38
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Give it a try”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

Good food and atmosphere, centrally located in Mandala Street, all at a reasonable price. I'll certainly be back next time in Kathmandu.

Helpful?
Thank robbotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
110 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere! Love it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

It's not a restaurant that you can find easily if you don't have any guidebook, and I found it thanks to my roommate who brought me here. I was really impressed with the atmosphere on my first visit and always wanna go back to have a mint lemonade after every meal. Veggie food here was great, the drink and dessert are also great. I had to wait quite long for my food, it's around 20-30 minutes, although I didn't see much customers in the restaurant that time. That's the only con anyway. I loved the relax atmosphere here and there's free wifi. I think It's a good place to relax and have some cool drink after my long trekking.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SiawjernHuang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good restaurant, pleasant atmosphere.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

Good restaurant, pleasant atmosphere fair service, good quality of food. Mostly floor seating, free wifi.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gila Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“used to be a good place :(”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

3 years ago OR2K was the best place in town - delicious food, nice atmosphere and excellent service. Unfortunately things changed in OR2K.
The last tree times I've been there, we only got 66% of our order although it was on our bill. We were waiting for ages for food and drinks came when we finished our food.
Sorry guy but there is a lot to improve!!!

Nevertheless the food is good but the service disappointing.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Manni_505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed OR2K also viewed

 
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 

Been to OR2K? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing