We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had to keep going back”
Review of OR2K

OR2K
Ranked #13 of 725 Restaurants in Kathmandu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Indian, Mediterranean, European, Asian, Middle Eastern, Nepalese, Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Izamal, Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had to keep going back”
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We enjoyed plenty of meals here none of which was a dud. The servings are huge and the prices are definitely reasonable. For a big meat eater to enjoy a vego place so much must be saying something.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hayden F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,714 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,023
    455
    152
    42
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Maybe I got the wrong dish, but wont be back again”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

i ordered the health salad and it had a very strong smell and taste of detergent/bleach. I stopped after 2 mouthfuls. Even ignoring the chemical smell the salad was quite tasteless, although I would say the portion is quite generous, greens looked fresh enough and the accompanying bread was delicious. But yhe smell and taste of the detergent/bleach was too strong to be ignored.

For two mouthfuls of salad and a slice of bread I paid 300rup. To be fair I did not ask for any discount, but the fact that none was offered is an indicator (to me, at least) that service is not top notch. This doesnt take anything away from the service staff who was very friendly, and who probably have no say in offering any discount.

Good atmosphere, but doesnt make up for the detergent salad for me.

Maybe I just got the wrong dish, but I certainly dont foresee myself coming back again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZGL123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
63 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fun Place to take a Group of Friends”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

A legend in Thamel. Awesome place to hang out with friends. Hip, fun, eclectic. Unforgettable experience.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CareyRichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
80 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Delicious falafel”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Love the falafel in this restaurant, so much so I haven't tried anything else there! Nice atmosphere, always busy. Definitely recommend.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Yodes_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Give it a try”
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

Good food and atmosphere, centrally located in Mandala Street, all at a reasonable price. I'll certainly be back next time in Kathmandu.

Helpful?
Thank robbotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed OR2K also viewed

 
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 

Been to OR2K? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing