We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst Hotel Ever” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Pleasure Home Pvt.Ltd

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Pleasure Home Pvt.Ltd
Ranked #90 of 190 Hotels in Kathmandu
Kathmandu, null, Nepal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worst Hotel Ever”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

Although the hotel looks very good and clean but the food provided by this hotel is very bad. The food is pre cooked before three four days so I got food poisining here. And this hotel takes internaly extra commission for other recreational activities.

Room Tip: This is my suggestion that you could get nice other hotels than this..... Be smart and think smarter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rasmi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan T, Manager at Hotel Pleasure Home Pvt.Ltd, responded to this review, 4 November 2012
Dear Rasmi,

Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry for that time because our managemet was not so good that 's we are apologies for that , in future we will provide you best services to customer.


Best Regards,
E-Commerce Manager
Ram Parajuli
Norling Guest House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    30
    10
    10
    4
See reviews for
6
21
30
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kathmandu
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

I booked a room for 3 days online at the Norling due to their good reviews and FREE Airport Shuttle Service. I arrived late evening at the airport and a representative was waiting to take me to the guest house. For me that is a plus! Arriving at a new place late in the evening and having to deal with taxi's, then hope they can find your hotel is not something I like to do. My 3 days turned into multiple stays over three weeks in Nepal. The room included breakfast (eggs, toast, potatoes & tea). The Norling also has a travel office on location, WiFi and no curfew at night. Staff is very attentive to your needs and will provide with anything they can. I'm off in a few days to trek to a one month trek and will definitely stay at Norling upon my return to Kathmandu. And they have been working on remodeling the rooms and from what i've seen, they look good.

Room Tip: Room on the roof top is great with garden and mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank offrope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan T, Owner at Hotel Pleasure Home Pvt.Ltd, responded to this review, 23 September 2012
Thank you for choosing Norling Guest House for your recent stay in Kathmandu.
Would you review us on TripAdvisor? Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read past guests' comments before booking their own visits. And we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we might improve.
Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Norling Guest House the next time you're in Kathmandu.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gunzenhausen, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

If you are planning to stay in Thamel Kathmandu, this is a good place to stay. Staff is friendly and helpful. (My luggage was lost by Air India and they helped me with phoning the airline etc).
There is no garden but a nice rooftop. But youn are in the centre of Thamel and its only a footstep to the main points of interests in Kathmandu and there are a lot of all kinds of shops around you....

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roerich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan T, Owner at Hotel Pleasure Home Pvt.Ltd, responded to this review, 28 September 2012
Thanking you for your feedback. We really feel great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We Certainly look forward to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kurashiki
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

location,hot shower, service,every thing are good! also they have airport pick up service.(from airport and to airport both is OK!) room is clean so it's very comfortable. alos they serve a cup of tea and give me good information. really reasonable in Kathmandu. if you want to trip economical, you must stay this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teco2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan T, Owner at Hotel Pleasure Home Pvt.Ltd, responded to this review, 28 September 2012
Dear kurashiki,
Thanking you for your feedback and time for writing feedback. We really feel great to know that you like our hospitality and you enjoyed your stay with us . We always provide the great service to our customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

This was the first place we stayed in Nepal. The room was decent size and the water was hot (after running for a while), plus there was wifi in the room (all big bonuses in Kathmandu). The room, however, was run down and shabby (and the bathroom was full of little bugs).

After making a reservation by phone, the hotel staff asked US what our room rate was, which seemed odd. The next morning when we asked about the free breakfast (as advertised on their website) we were told our room rate was too low to qualify. After protesting, we were given the breakfast, but had to renegotiate the whole thing the following morning. Staff were pushy about having them book things for us, and when we did finally ask them to book bus tickets for us the price originally quoted went up inexplicably when it was time to pay. Our room rate also went up (taxes), there was a fee to use a credit card, and the front desk staff asked us explicitly for a tip (which we reluctantly paid as they were holding our bags for us while we trekked). Overall a strange place--not sure why so many people give it a good review.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Californienne1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan T, Owner at Hotel Pleasure Home Pvt.Ltd, responded to this review, 2 November 2012
Dear californienne,

Thank you for your feed back. we are very sorry because of our hotel management was not well that time so all the staff was new and we are very sorry again. we are look forwards to give the best service.

Best Regards,
Ram
E-Commerce Manager
Norling Guest houese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2011

We stayed at the Norling for 3 nights before our trek. The staff was very helpful and looked after us. The location was excellent for someone wanting to stay in the Thamel area. The room was basic and could of been a little cleaner. However, for the price we would recomend it for someone on a budget.

Room Tip: The rooms in the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Torrontes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan T, Manager at Hotel Pleasure Home Pvt.Ltd, responded to this review, 4 November 2012
Dear torrontes

Than you for your feedack. we really feel great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us we certaily look forward to see you again.


Best Regards
E-commerce Manager .

Ram Parajuli
Norling Guest House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koh Samui
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

A group of 12 of us had been booked in here at the start and end of our trek. Greta location but what a dump. You can get much better at the same price in the same area.

Non of our group stayed there on the way back!

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Noballs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan T, Owner at Hotel Pleasure Home Pvt.Ltd, responded to this review, 5 November 2012
Dear, Noballs,

Dear Sir
We are very much sorry for all the inconvenience caused we will to work on all the possible places where we had mistaken . Our goal was to satisfy our guests but in this case knowingly unknowingly we could not satisfy you. Thank you for the suggestion. We always want to give best services to our guest.

Best Regards,
E-commerce Manager
Ram Parajuli
Norling Guest House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tayoma
Hotel Tayoma
#114 of 190 in Kathmandu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Discovery Inn
Hotel Discovery Inn
#118 of 190 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Blue Horizon
Hotel Blue Horizon
#80 of 190 in Kathmandu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kathmandu Mantra Home
Kathmandu Mantra Home
#100 of 190 in Kathmandu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adventure Home
Adventure Home
#85 of 190 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.1 mi away
Potala Guest House
Potala Guest House
#84 of 190 in Kathmandu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pleasure Home Pvt.Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pleasure Home Pvt.Ltd

Property: Hotel Pleasure Home Pvt.Ltd
Address: Jyatha Street, Thamel, Kathmandu 44600, Nepal (Formerly Hotel Norling Nepal)
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 190 Hotels in Kathmandu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Pleasure Home Pvt.Ltd 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly, Hotel in the very heart of Thamel District of Kathmandu. We offer 31 spacious rooms, with private bath and showers that feature 24 hours hot water, making us one of the few hotels in Thamel to offer such a service. Beautiful roof gardens for relaxant. Room service is available. The Hotel Pleasure Home makes the ideal location to work from for all of your sightseeing in the Kathmandu Valley. We offer a travel desk to help make arrangements for traveling and trekking into other parts of Nepal. Free wi-fi in all the rooms. Air-Conditioned rooms available. We have in our rooms from single beds to our luxurious king-size beds. All rooms come with view. Uniquely decorated in Tibetan theme, courtesy of Tibetan refugees who initially built our guest house. Enjoy our spa and business center as well as satellite TV in all of the rooms. Clean and comfortable. You'll sleep well here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Pleasure Home Pvt.Ltd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing