We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Nature - Kathmandu, Nepal [April 2013] - Was nice 10 years ago..”
Review of Hotel Nature

Hotel Nature
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Nature
Ranked #174 of 207 Hotels in Kathmandu
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Misleading pictures in an out of date brochure. Im sure this place was beautiful once. but that was probably over 10 years ago..
Cleanliness – (2)
Fixtures/fittings – (2)
Proximity to attractions -(5)
Food – (1)
Wifi/Facilities – (3)
Staff – (4)

Unannounced power cuts, water pumps that go off in the middle of the night, hardest bed ever and no hot water.. oh and constant barking of dogs, If that doesnt put you off its the place for you..!
But you can use your credit card to pay for the room (useful), only after an almost triple conversion and some creative accounting on the tax...!

On the plus side they offer a secure left luggage facility and safe deposit box.
On my first visit to Hotel Nature after Delhi see my review of Lothia, Delhi. I thought this hotel was ok. Upon returning from trekking i realised that tea houses for £2 per night were actually better value...!

Room Tip: On the plus side they offer a secure left luggage facility and safe deposit box. On my first visit...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheSkippman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (8)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Nature
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 8 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2013

We stayed in Nature hotel in Thamel Kathmandu just for one night. The only good thing I can say is that it is in the heart of the Thamel and it is quiet. The Hotel was empty most of the time....probably not many guests. Rooms are big but smelled badly. We had to wait at least 20 min for hot water to come. The next morning we left.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YaelRotem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

I stayed in the hotel in Oct/Nov 2012 whilst on a treking trip to Nepal. The hotel was very disappointing in terms of the facilities provided. Hot water was available only one of the 6 nights I stayed at the hotel. The inclusive breakfast was very meagre and served in a dingy basement which was called a "restaurant" but did not meet that definition. Hotel staff seemed unable or unwilling to rectify problems when raised with them and their suggestion to "run the hot tap for 10 minutes" never produced the desired result. The only plus was that it is located in the heart of Thamel. At $32 per night, the hotel is overpriced and didn't represent good value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NatMarkDoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We wanted a quiet place in thamel, which is not so easy to find - so in that point hotel nature was good. the rooms are clean and bathroom was ok, even though the light didnt work. the breakfast was very disappointing. overall i think it is really overpriced, comparing it to other guesthouses in thamel with similar standards. there is wifi, and also a internet cafe in the same building which is convenient! the staff was friendly and helpful. still i wouldnt stay there again because of the price and what you get for it!

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank taracatm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elena19802003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manfredsGenova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
3.5 mi away
The Boudha Inn
The Boudha Inn
#60 of 207 in Kathmandu
49 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mandala Suite
Mandala Suite
#182 of 207 in Kathmandu
2 reviews
0.3 mi away
Buddha Garden Hotel
Buddha Garden Hotel
#171 of 207 in Kathmandu
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Heritage Home Hotel & Guest House
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mustang Holiday Inn
Hotel Mustang Holiday Inn
#138 of 207 in Kathmandu
31 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tayoma
Hotel Tayoma
#137 of 207 in Kathmandu
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nature? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nature

Address: Thamel, Kathmandu 44600, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #174 of 207 Hotels in Kathmandu
Price Range: £8 - £11 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The mystery of Nepal is to say floating like a mist just above the valley. It can be felt in the air, the sprinkling festive hues, warmth of the people and the lofty majestic mountains. Of course an essence of Nepal. Ever present at the end of the slightest alley that reminds Nepal a loyally paradise of gallant shade the 'Nature'. To visit Hotel Nature means to stay wine 'n dine and enjoy with Nature as your Companion. Hotel Natural situated in the heart of Thamel, hub of Touristic area. Welcomes to its traditional hospitality offering you to an various combinations of palate tingling cuisines and warm reception urging many more days with Nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hotel Nature reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing