We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Shree Tibet Family Guest House
Ranked #45 of 207 Hotels in Kathmandu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed for a week... Helped us with getting around, city tours..directions and helped us organise trekking and the best places to buy equipment.. Awesome staff, couldn't ask for better for the money... Would stay again!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christofury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (408)
There are newer reviews for Shree Tibet Family Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

200 - 206 of 408 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

This hotel is comfortable place with friendly and helpful staff who deliver excellent service to customers. Room is clean and has good views. It was really enjoyable and unforgetable moment to stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Asri2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stay 2 times in this Guest House; at our arrival in Katmandhu and for our 2 last days.
The hotel have a good situation in Thamel; the rooms are clean but the quality is different between the rooms.
Choose rather rooms on the side or the back (more quiet). I 'll return at this hotel but by choosing my room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Quality variables Rooms: We stayed there twice, the first well and the second time the bathroom was unusable. The staff is pleasant and helpful. There are several way to book services ... Airplane, bus, taxis etc ...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yan De S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Our family stayed at Shree Tibet family Hotel, and enjoyed very much the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. The staff made a very tasty omelette for breakfast, They were always happy to help with queries and interested in our daily activities when we returned from the day's excursion. Our room was comfortable, recommend the back rooms away from the street. With load shedding, a hot shower is best had at the end of the period when electricity has been on. Would return to stay if we are ever able to return to Nepal. Shree Tibet is close to pleasant restaurants for eating. A short distance to Kanti Path to get a taxi at cheaper rates.

Room Tip: As above, rooms at the back and 3rd floor and above as buildings close on either side.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gaylene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Central Location, Honest and Friendly Staff, Clean Rooms, Travel Agency, free Wi-Fi, Kitchen, Pick-up from the airport, Competitive prices. All you need before starting your trip to Himalayas is here. Thanks for everything. Chris

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cristian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surendra L, General Manager at Shree Tibet Family Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear Cristian!
Greetings & Warm remembering from Shree Tibet Family Guest House!!!
Thank you so much for your nice review and you like our guest house, location, people etc..
We hope see you again in the future.
All the best and always have a great time.
Shree Tibet Family Guest House
Thamel Kathmandu Nepal.
www.hotelshreetibet.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

It wasn't our initial intention to stay at this hotel, but we ended up here after Festoon Hotel referred us over, claiming that both hotels shared the same management. We had initially made our booking online via booking.com, and we paid the same price as we would had at Festoon Hotel (I have no idea which was supposed to cost more). Both hotels were just about 1 min walk from each other.

Nevertheless, Shree Tibet did not disappoint. For the price, the hotel is probably one of the best in the Thamel area. The Thamel area is well connected with lots of supermarkets, cafes, bars and restaurants. On the hotel, the room was clean. The wifi was a little weak as we were staying on the 3rd floor (nearest to the street), but it still work fine. There is also a shared computer on the first floor available for public use.

The only negative was that hot shower did not work that night. The management claimed that it was because of the power cuts across Kathmandu (until 10pm), and hot shower would be restored together with the power eventually. We decided against taking another shower to prove their point though.

Stayed in April 2014 for 1 Night.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank l0nEr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Silver Home
Hotel Silver Home
#51 of 207 in Kathmandu
698 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Yala Peak
Hotel Yala Peak
#49 of 207 in Kathmandu
135 reviews
0.2 mi away
Trekkers' Home
Trekkers' Home
#14 of 207 in Kathmandu
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Heritage Home Hotel & Guest House
0.3 mi away
Hotel Discovery Inn
Hotel Discovery Inn
#124 of 207 in Kathmandu
162 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Family Home
Hotel Family Home
#5 of 207 in Kathmandu
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shree Tibet Family Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shree Tibet Family Guest House

Address: 133 Thamel Bhagwati Marg | P.O.Box: 9299, Kathmandu 44600, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 207 Hotels in Kathmandu
Price Range: £7 - £14 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shree Tibet Family Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Tibetan Family run hotel founded in 1992. We are proud that for the last 15 years we have made our guest always feel at home with our warm friendly Tibetan and Nepali hospitality. We are always ready to assist you and answer your every inquiry from meditation classes to rafting and trekking adventures. We are located at a quiet nook in the heart of Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal, a spot where you find exquisite taste of food, the colorful handicrafts shops and just about everything all in a few minutes walk from us. Get a perspective view of the natural beauty of surrounding Kathmandu Valley from our exotic roof top garden. The rooms are tastefully decorated at reasonable prices. Here you will always find the best of Tibetan and Nepali hospitality and we assure you of a peaceful night sleep. Recommended by major guide books such as Lonely Planet and Guide du Routard for more than 10 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Shree Tibet Family Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing