We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing place !”

Nepal Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kathmandu
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Nepal Bed and Breakfast
geneva
1 review
“Relaxing place !”
Reviewed 15 October 2009

After 2 treking's weeks in Khumbu area... back in Kathmandu... it was a real pleasure to have some rest in this beautiful, quiet and clean house in the middle of this very central area of this big and tiring city. What's more, Sonam and Bob are very nice and generous owners ! I keep a wonderful souvenir of these few days there !
Aline - Switzerland

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neia9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
3
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2009

This is a georgous clean comfortable stay. As an American, it was very similar to the amenities that I would expect back home. This made it very easy to spend my days in the Kathmandu culture but still retreat to a peaceful familiar place at night. The decor/art/cabinetry in each room felt like a palace. The owners and staff were very friendly and helpful to me as a first-timer in Nepal. The wi-fi allowed me to email and skype to my family in the States and take care of business.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcjason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2009

I agree with everything said in the previous 2 reviews. Give it a try to get some feel for the "real" Kathmandu... Bob is also a great guy to chat to. Tip: bring a torch, or better, one of those head-band torches - for getting back to the BnB after dark. Also, never travel anywhere in Asia without your ear-plugs!! Here the problem is nighttime dog barking... quite amazing.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonRichieRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2009

Find the location very convenient as it is only 10min walk to the Stupa. The house is on a hill and you get stunning views of the surrounding area. Despite the load shedding, it has electricity all throughout the day and hot water during the day (use of solar panels). The rooms are tastefully done, spacious, clean and bed is very comfortable. There is a local lady who cleans the room and the shared bathroom everyday.

If the place is full, there is another shared bathroom one can use at the 2nd floor where the living room and kitchen could be found. Every night, Bob asks which time you want breakfast to be served. He, together with his wife and son lives on the ground floor but with a separate door from the B&B so it is easy to let them know if you need anything.

Overall, the place is great value for money and I really felt at home despite traveling alone. One of the best places Ive stayed around Kathmandu Valley!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlorianThailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanda, Japan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2009

Immaculately clean with very spacious, tastefully decorated rooms with very comfortable mattresses; quiet location but within a 10 minute walk to the Boudhanath Stupa (non-local taxis might find it a bit tough to find, but you can call ahead to avoid this); non-touristy area; beautiful, clean full kitchen for guest use (breakfast included in the price); shared bathroom is cleaned daily; free eco-friendly water refill; run by Bob from the USA, who was immensely helpful with local knowledge and advice

http://www.nepalbedandbreakfast.com/index.htm

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nabi29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
3.6 mi away
Hotel Friends Home
Hotel Friends Home
#2 of 194 in Kathmandu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,163 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Kathmandu
Hyatt Regency Kathmandu
#31 of 194 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,481 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Silver Home
Hotel Silver Home
#49 of 194 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Dwarika's Hotel
Dwarika's Hotel
#11 of 194 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,062 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Buddha
Hotel Buddha
#8 of 194 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Shanker
Hotel Shanker
#37 of 194 in Kathmandu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nepal Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nepal Bed and Breakfast

Property: Nepal Bed and Breakfast
Address: Tinchuli | Boudha, Kathmandu 44600, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 125 Speciality Lodging in Kathmandu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nepal B&B is unique because it isn’t a hotel or guesthouse. It is a beautiful home near the Boudhanath Stupa, a world heritage sight in Kathmandu. Sitting on a hill, it provides stunning views of the entire Kathmandu Valley. The rooms are furnished with the most comfortable mattresses in Nepal, giving guests a comfortable, relaxing sleep. Looking for something different? Then the Nepal B&B is the place to stay! Now with Free Wireless Internet access! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing