We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Silver Home
Nearby Hotels
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Radisson
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Annapurna(Kathmandu)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Shanker(Kathmandu)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Yak & Yeti(Kathmandu)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tibet(Kathmandu)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$26
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$55
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dwarika's Hotel(Kathmandu)
US$354
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$298
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (727)
Filter reviews
727 results
Traveller rating
483
145
52
26
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
483
145
52
26
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot showerdorm roombudget hotelfree wificheap priceplace to stayattached bathroomairport pickquiet placevery nice hotelhome away from homegreat hospitalitynice stayhotel staffvisit kathmandunepaltrekking
Filter
Updating list...
390 - 395 of 727 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Place is neat and charmy with a little rooftop terrace right next to the dorm. Goodvibe and priceless sunsets over Kathmandu's roofs.Great staff that will help and advice with anything you need. Good choice!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Albertpalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed at hotel silverhome before and after our trekking. Super friendly staff, clean rooms, free wifi in rooms/dorm and computers free for guests at reception. When we came back after a week they gave us a bigger room for the same price and they kept a bed for me in the dorm when my friends left. Really enjoyed our stay here!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anneline V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thinair85, Manager at Hotel Silver Home, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2015

Dear Valued Guest


We thank you for sharing about your stay at Hotel Silver Home and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay.

We the Silver Home Team are delighted that we have made you feel warm Nepalese hospitality and it has been a pleasure having you as our guest.
Our guest's satisfaction is our main concern and we will try our best to create unique experiences and fond memories with a difference.
We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your next visit soon.


Warm Regards
Hotel Silver Home
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed there for two nights.Though it is located in the mid - Thamel,it is peaceful & we had some good time there.Price is reasonable. They arrange taxi if you ask for.The manager Yogesh is helpful. Wish the building of the hotel was more attractive.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Everest1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HimalayanYeti, Owner at Hotel Silver Home, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Guest,



Thank you very much for your hard effort write about Hotel Silver Home but we are still confuse about your stay because haven't found your any details stayed list. Please if you have been stayed with us display your picture with room and check in date / check out date too.
Its seems like fake review by our competitor. According your review describe mention name Yogesh but after we investigate nothing found about your details and haven't stayed. We highly request to you wel come to Hotel Silver Home and feel free to write after your stay.



Regards
Hotel Silver Home Management Team
Thamel,kathmandu,Nepal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Good hotel in the center of Kathmandu. They pick up us from airport and they gave us the most economic room with breakfast and attached bathroom with a very good price.
The room was not bad; was big, with terrace and bathroom, we found also toilet-paper and little soap. The sheets was not so clean, but ok.
This Hotel it is a typical economic Hotel in Asia; who has been there knows what I mean.
They can also organize trekking, excursion and so on. They made for us also some locals calls and they gave for free the map of Kathmandu.
They were very nice and kind with us. The hotel is at the end of a little street but no difficult to find.
When we came back from trekking in Kathmandu, we found another Hotel near this one with a cheaper price, but yes… you pay for what you get
I recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kia_fiore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Location wise = centrally located. Staff = treats you like family. Price = cheap! I stayed there three times in October between my treks and I would certainly highly recommend this place for it's good value and friendly environment!!! The best Nepali hospitality!

Room Tip: If you are flying solo, the dorm is the best way to meet fellow trekkers. If you are with friends get the deluxe room, free pick ups from the airport!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DeeMakMak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thinair85, Manager at Hotel Silver Home, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2015

Dear Valued Guest


We thank you for sharing about your stay at Hotel Silver Home and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay.

We the Silver Home Team are delighted that we have made you feel warm Nepalese hospitality and it has been a pleasure having you as our guest.
Our guest's satisfaction is our main concern and we will try our best to create unique experiences and fond memories with a difference.
We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your next visit soon.


Warm Regards
Hotel Silver Home
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews