We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful environment”
Review of Hotel Silver Home

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Silver Home
Ranked #51 of 198 Hotels in Kathmandu
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“Beautiful environment”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Very interesting place in Kathmandu to stay. It's wonderful place to live. Staffs are very intelligent and very helpful. The hotel manager is very helpful and eh book for us whole chit wan trip and pokhara and paragliding also. I really like this place. I would like to recommend this place to all. See you guys again.

Room Tip: Room number 201 is very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GapTraveler86, Manager at Hotel Silver Home, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Bill,

It is with great pleasure knowing that you are full of praises for the Hotel Silver Home, in particular with the good service standard. We are humbled by your good feedback and will continually endeavour for higher hospitality standards.

We hope to be your preferred hotel and look forward to having you back for another enjoyable stay.


Kind Regards,
Management Team,
Hotel Silver Home
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    450
    139
    51
    23
    20
See reviews for
28
87
260
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Siculiana Marina, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

It was one of my best experience in nepal that i lived in this hotel for few days. They are really awesome people and always ready to help with smile. The plus point is their wifi and hot water always works well.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tanglinq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GapTraveler86, Manager at Hotel Silver Home, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Tangling,

It is our great pleasure to know that you are happy with our services, with all the good memories from Nepal. Nothing is more gratifying than knowing that our services benefited you, and we were able to reach your expectations.

Your feedback is a motivational factor for our hotel, for which we would like to send our sincere appreciation.

Regards,
Hotel Silver Home Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suqian
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2014

老好了,离泰米尔区很近,很方便,杜巴广场步行就能到。在这儿认识一个好朋友,Brish,人特别好,很幽默。帮我们定了整个尼泊尔的行程。喜欢住这里还是因为二十四小时热水。Wi-Fi全覆盖。虽然早餐的话,全尼泊尔的hotel都一样,但在这里吃第一顿的时候还是惊讶了一下。
A good place to live in. What I likes most is my friend Brish, who helped me plan the whole trip in Nepal. Hot water here. Good wifi.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shytht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GapTraveler86, Owner at Hotel Silver Home, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Shytht,

Thank you for taking time to give us feedback. Your feedbacks are appreciated and we will continue to strive to provide all guests the best possible experience. Even we cannot understand the language that you have written but we have a strong believe that you had a good stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.


Kind Regards,
Management Team,
Hotel Silver Home
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanghai, china
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I like this place very much because the staff are very nice and then are very kind. They also have good wifi and hot water. They also help us for the flight to pokhara and trekking also. Very helpful people and i will come here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hangulman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GapTraveler86, Owner at Hotel Silver Home, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Greetings Hangulman,

No words, we've got, to express how we feel after reading your gleaming review. Your comments are really kind, as well as motivating. The way you said that you will be back to Hotel Silver Home we are very happy to hear that and new zeal to provide even better services in near future when you come back here again.

Your opinions really means a lot to us, for which we would like to send you a heap of applause!

Regards,
Management Team
Hotel Silver Home
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I was amazed during my stay in this hotel due to the amazing services provided by this hotel in very budget price. The rooms are very clean and the wifi is extremely fast. They also have hot shower. I will surely visit next year again here.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomyanku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GapTraveler86, Owner at Hotel Silver Home, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Namaste Tomyanku,

Thank you very much for the valuable time you spent to write an honest and meaningful review. The positive comments you made about this hotel really filled us with a sense of motivation, and desire to grow our services more and more. We are highly delighted to meet your expectations as a hotel.

We appreciate your comments and we hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,
Management Team,
Hotel Silver Home
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The rooms are basic, but clean and spacious (but hey, that's all you need anyway). The highlight of this place, though, are the staff! Friendly, attentive, and fun! Few days in this place and you already feel like you have family and a home in Nepal!

Hotel Silver Home is tucked in a quiet alley off the busy streets, so it's really quiet at night when you need to rest. There's a bar in the back part of the building, where you can hear listen to live bands playing great classic rock music until 11pm. Loved it. (Though if you're a super early sleeper, then I suggest getting a room facing the front.)

Will definitely be staying here when I return to Kathmandu! Can't beat the price! To Alex, Brish, Uttam and Amrit! Miss you guys!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jacqkellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GapTraveler86, Owner at Hotel Silver Home, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Greetings jacqkellie,

No words, we've got, to express how we feel after reading your gleaming review. Your comments are really kind, as well as motivating. The way you said that Hotel Silver Home is your home in Kathmandu, filled us with a lot of joy and new zeal to provide even better services in near future.

Your opinions really means a lot to us, for which we would like to send you a heap of applause!

Regards,
Management Team
Hotel Silver Home
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kunming, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Initially had booking for one night but extended to five nights with hotel silver home starting of July .this hotel is top budget hotel in Thamel area with excellent service,very professional and helpful staff.i stayed in second floor right corner room which was clean tidy up more nicer then what I expect. It's located in center of Thamel can round all over the tourist destination places like Kathmandu Dunbar square , monkey temple, garden of dream and Narayan hiti palace walking distance. It was pleasure to stay at silver after get thumps up service. They organize all my city tours and helpful information every step when I had question. Definitely I will recommend this hotel to my friends and many more people just go to get experience at hotel silver home.
See you on next holiday.

Room Tip: Top front Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GapTraveler86, Owner at Hotel Silver Home, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Namaste Gu M,

A round for applause for the valuable time you spent to write an honest and meaningful review. The positive comments you made about this hotel really filled us with a sense of motivation, and desire to grow our services more and more. We are highly delighted to meet your expectations as a hotel. Along with being a hotel, we help our valuable guests to find tours and adventure in Nepal, and we are glad, that we were able to arrange certain adventures for you.

We appreciate your comments and we hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,
Management Team,
Hotel Silver Home
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0.2 mi away
Shree Tibet Family Guest House
0.1 mi away
Trekkers' Home
Trekkers' Home
#13 of 198 in Kathmandu
627 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pariwar B&B
Pariwar B&B
#85 of 198 in Kathmandu
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Heritage Home Hotel & Guest House
0.0 mi away
Hotel Discovery Inn
Hotel Discovery Inn
#114 of 198 in Kathmandu
160 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Horizon
Hotel Horizon
#68 of 198 in Kathmandu
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Silver Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Silver Home

Property: Hotel Silver Home
Address: Thamel, Chibahal, Kathmandu 00977, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 198 Hotels in Kathmandu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Silver Home 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Silver Home is located right in the heart of Thamel district, Kathmandu but in an enviable alleyway location away from the bustling crowds so you can relax after a busy day’s sightseeing.In the hotel surrounds are many restaurants, pubs, shops, and businesses and we are within walking distance to the main sights of Kathmandu such as Durbar Square, Freak Street and a short walk to the Tourist Bus Stop for services to other parts of Nepal. We are only 25 minutes drive from Tribhuvan Kathmandu International airport from where we provide airport pick up and drop off service. We are also 25 minutes drive to surrounding Kathmandu areas such as Bauddha Nath, Pasupati Nath and Patan Durbar Square.From our rooftop terrace you can watch the sunrise and sunset over Kathmandu Valley as well as dine in our restaurant.We cater to travellers and backpackers on budgets and our accommodation is cheap, clean and our service is warm and friendly, 24 hours a day. Our hospitality exemplifies our nation’s philosophy ‘Athiti Devo Bhawa’, ‘Guests are like gods’.Our staff speak fluent English, and some speak Chinese, Japanese, Hindi, and of course, Nepali.Hotel Silver Home offers:• 4 Deluxe Rooms (single/double beds)• 5 Standard Suite Rooms (single/double/twin/triple beds) • 6 Normal Rooms (single/double/twin/triple beds)• 1 Dormitory with 10 bedsThe hotel’s restaurant serves a variety of continental, Nepali, Indian, Chinese as well as vegetarian dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Silver Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing