We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place”
Review of Hotel Silver Home

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Silver Home
Ranked #49 of 203 Hotels in Kathmandu
Certificate of Excellence
Sichuan, china
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice place”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We lived in different hotel and we don't like that hotel. We looked another hotel and find hotel silver home and we really liked that hotel. They have very beautiful room in good price and good wifi also with hot water. The people in this hotel is very nice specially brish. He really helped us for everything. We will miss you brish.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hungast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thinair85, Manager at Hotel Silver Home, responded to this review, 4 November 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

On behalf of our Hotel Management Team, we would like to express our sincere gratitude, and showers of thankfulness for your review. honest reviews, like this, help us move on, and continue working hard, in order to meet , or reach beyond the expectations of our valuable guests.

Thanking you,
Hotel Silver Home,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    453
    140
    51
    23
    20
See reviews for
29
87
263
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

hotel is in the centre of the city. nice location with all kinds of shops around which u need for your trip. friendly and helpful staff. they make u feel at home. room is clean and cozy. highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jing l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thinair85, Manager at Hotel Silver Home, responded to this review, 4 November 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review and sharing your opinion of silver home with us.
On behalf of our Hotel Management Team, we would like to express our sincere gratitude, and showers of thankfulness for your review. honest reviews, like this, help us move on, and continue working hard, in order to meet , or reach beyond the expectations of our valuable guests.

Thanking you,
Hotel Silver Home,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We checked in, stayed in the room for fives minutes, caught three cockroaches and checked out again. Also the bathroom is old and raunchy...and we booked the "deluxe suite"!!!
No further comment needed.
Please don't go.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
10 Thank Stefan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Can't beat the location of Hotel Silver Home, right in the middle of Thamel yet isolated from the street noise. I stayed a few nights before leaving for a trek but I returned to stay with them again after 4 weeks. The service was excellent and the staff were like old friends!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wilson H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thinair85, Manager at Hotel Silver Home, responded to this review, 4 November 2014
Dear Wilson

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review and sharing your opinion of silver home with us.
It is our great pleasure to know that you are happy with our services, with all the good memories from Nepal. Nothing is more gratifying than knowing that our services benefited you, and we were able to reach your expectations.

Your feedback is a motivational factor for our hotel, for which we would like to send our sincere appreciation.

Regards,
Hotel Silver Home Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona,america
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Well I recently had night stay with them at Hotel silver home was excellent service.hotel silver home was good and this hotel would have been better day by day with their attentive staff and clean rooms.
Hotel it's self is set along a busy on their back alley street with peace zone in center of Thamel.the room was simple set with tidy up bed sheet and floor and wi fi was good enough speed for guest.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amylin89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thinair85, Manager at Hotel Silver Home, responded to this review, 4 November 2014
Dear Amylin

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review and sharing your opinion of silver home with us.
It is with great pleasure knowing that you are full of praises for the Hotel Silver Home, in particular with the good service standard. We are humbled by your good feedback and will continually endeavour for higher hospitality standards.

We hope to be your preferred hotel and look forward to having you back for another enjoyable stay.


Kind Regards,
Management Team,
Hotel Silver Home
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We arrive to nepal very late and we dont have book the hotel but we find hotel silver home and we tell them we will stay one night but after we stay one night we dont feel like leaving. we stayed there for five nights there our all time in kathmandu. then we book ebc trek with them and their guide was also excellent. i want to thank all the staff and the boss of silver home for being so kind for us and the guide dhanraj also. We hope to see you again soon.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allenleex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thinair85, Manager at Hotel Silver Home, responded to this review, 4 November 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking time to give us feedback. Your feedbacks are appreciated and we will continue to strive to provide all guests the best possible experience.

Last, but not least, we do appreciate constructive feedbacks to improve and up our service to serve our future guests better and we are still learning from our guests’ feedbacks.

Kind Regards,
Management Team,
Hotel Silver Home
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth,Australia
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This hotel located in center Thamel ,In ten walk can visit Durban square ,and five minutes walk to garden of dream. The hotel room was exactly large excellent and tidy in less budget it's amazing lively hotel in Thamel. I had booked this hotel after reading all the review it's worth to stay in your tight money.
To be fair the hotel supported me in local information and arrange my tour. Many thanks to all guys there and love to see you again in my next trip.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lim190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thinair85, Manager at Hotel Silver Home, responded to this review, 5 November 2014
Dear Valuable Client


Thank you for your valuable review of hotel silver home. It was a great pleasure to have you at our hotel. We really want to thank you for your stay with us. We are very pleased to know you had a nice stay and we hope to welcome you again in the future. Once again thanks and good luck for you and we would love to accommodate you in our hotel again.



Warm Regards
Hotel Silver Home
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0.2 mi away
Shree Tibet Family Guest House
0.2 mi away
Heritage Home Hotel & Guest House
0.1 mi away
Trekkers' Home
Trekkers' Home
#13 of 203 in Kathmandu
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Family Home
Hotel Family Home
#4 of 203 in Kathmandu
541 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Discovery Inn
Hotel Discovery Inn
#122 of 203 in Kathmandu
162 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pariwar B&B
Pariwar B&B
#88 of 203 in Kathmandu
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Silver Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Silver Home

Property: Hotel Silver Home
Address: Thamel, Chibahal, Kathmandu 00977, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 203 Hotels in Kathmandu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Silver Home 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Silver Home is located right in the heart of Thamel district, Kathmandu but in an enviable alleyway location away from the bustling crowds so you can relax after a busy day’s sightseeing.In the hotel surrounds are many restaurants, pubs, shops, and businesses and we are within walking distance to the main sights of Kathmandu such as Durbar Square, Freak Street and a short walk to the Tourist Bus Stop for services to other parts of Nepal. We are only 25 minutes drive from Tribhuvan Kathmandu International airport from where we provide airport pick up and drop off service. We are also 25 minutes drive to surrounding Kathmandu areas such as Bauddha Nath, Pasupati Nath and Patan Durbar Square.From our rooftop terrace you can watch the sunrise and sunset over Kathmandu Valley as well as dine in our restaurant.We cater to travellers and backpackers on budgets and our accommodation is cheap, clean and our service is warm and friendly, 24 hours a day. Our hospitality exemplifies our nation’s philosophy ‘Athiti Devo Bhawa’, ‘Guests are like gods’.Our staff speak fluent English, and some speak Chinese, Japanese, Hindi, and of course, Nepali.Hotel Silver Home offers:• 4 Deluxe Rooms (single/double beds)• 5 Standard Suite Rooms (single/double/twin/triple beds) • 6 Normal Rooms (single/double/twin/triple beds)• 1 Dormitory with 10 bedsThe hotel’s restaurant serves a variety of continental, Nepali, Indian, Chinese as well as vegetarian dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Silver Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing