We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My castle in kathmandu”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Souvenir Guest House & Restaurant
Ranked #97 of 473 Kathmandu B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 June 2012
Google Translation

Room Tip: De prijzen zijn prima, van low budget tot iets meer luxe, alles is mogelijk
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anjavandenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 40 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clement G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Le_celte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt W, Public Relations Manager at Souvenir Guest House & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2012
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hola108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Yak & Yeti
Hotel Yak & Yeti
#56 of 209 in Kathmandu
1,253 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Kathmandu
Hyatt Regency Kathmandu
#34 of 209 in Kathmandu
1,683 reviews
0.2 mi away
Trekkers' Home
Trekkers' Home
#15 of 209 in Kathmandu
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Friends Home
Hotel Friends Home
#4 of 209 in Kathmandu
1,292 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Silver Home
Hotel Silver Home
#57 of 209 in Kathmandu
715 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Family Home
Hotel Family Home
#5 of 209 in Kathmandu
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Souvenir Guest House & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Souvenir Guest House & Restaurant

Address: P.O. Box 20005 | Thamel, Amrit Marg, Kathmandu 44600, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 473 B&Bs / Inns in Kathmandu
Price Range: £7 - £9 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Souvenir Guest House is located on a quiet street not far from the bustle of central Thamel. The property is cozy and surrounded with plant life - our rooftop terrace is home to many flowers and birds and is a wonderful place to relax. Our solar power system provides for 24 hour lighting, hot water, and free high speed internet in all our rooms. Breakfast is available on request. Complementary airport pickup/drop off is provided via our private van and we are happy to arrange personal sightseeing tours or provide you with the best rates and easy bookings for transportation and leisure in our beautiful country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Souvenir Guest House & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing