We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“helpful manager, nice staff and good value room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Karma Travellers Home
Ranked #47 of 455 Kathmandu B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2014

manager is very helpful and friendly. . When we come back from pokhara he even gives us over 40% discount for a big/clean/cozy double room as a gift of 'return guest'. Overall the room is of good value and clean, and there is beautiful public terrace on each floor with plenty of colorful flowers to cheer up your day.

Room Tip: book room in advance and you will get discount and free airport pickup
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank withnature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (201)
There are newer reviews for Karma Travellers Home
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

95 - 101 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

I was in Katmandu for 2 nights, and I was very happy with the service and staff, the owner is a very nice guy always willing to help and also the location is great near by shops and restaurants, I would highly recommend this hotel in all ways, either u travelling alone as me or with friends.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank Pablito Han P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

This hotel is in the heart of Thamel...honestly, a great location! My husband and I stayed here for 6 nights over the course of our stay in Nepal, and it began to feel like home to us. The staff are really friendly and helpful, and they were very patient in answering our many questions. What I love about this hotel is that each floor has a little balcony where you can eat breakfast every morning. Also, the rooms are clean and comfortable; there's hot water and free wifi. Don't expect a five star hotel, but for the price, it's really quite nice!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JuLu85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I stayed here for one week and had a very pleasant stay. The room is clean and comfortable. The guesthouse is very centrally located in Thamel with all the facilities within reach. The staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dimphy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Had a good time here... Neat and clean rooms...free WiFi...good service...friendly manager and crew...calm and quite atmosphere....very easy to find the place...good restaurants and shops near by... And also you will get a lot of information about Kathmandu and near by sight seeing places:....

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Justin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Very nice and clean rooms. The service is excellent. We got a lot of information from the hotel manager about what to see in Kathmandu. Its location is very close to the airport. Many nice restaurants around our stay. I would prefer this hotel every time I am here .

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kannenkeril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We stayed at Karma Hotel for nearly a month whilst in Thamel on business. The rooms are basic but comfortable. There is plentiful hot water whilst/after the power is on. The staff go above and beyond to help you out and make your stay a pleasant one, they really are fantastic. The room on the fourth floor (404 i think!) with the balcony is great in winter as the sun streams in through the windows and keeps it warm, and it is far up enough to filter out some of the chaos below on the streets of Thamel. The hotel adn staff are happy to arrange bus tickets etc for you and will kindly store your luggage if you go trekking or elsewhere. The hotel is in a great location, round the corner from the (big posh) Vaishali hotel. We really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this hotel for good value accommodation in Thamel. (Visit the little convenience cold store on the corner near the entrance for drinks and treats, the owner is a lovely guy who fed our diet coke and mars bar habit throughout our stay!)

Room Tip: Rooms with big windows are warmer in winter, go higher for less noise!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rainbowle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Silver Home
Hotel Silver Home
#49 of 207 in Kathmandu
698 reviews
0.1 mi away
Heritage Home Hotel & Guest House
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ganesh Himal
Hotel Ganesh Himal
#18 of 207 in Kathmandu
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Backyard Hotel
Backyard Hotel
#22 of 207 in Kathmandu
596 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shree Tibet Family Guest House
0.1 mi away
Adventure Home
Adventure Home
#100 of 207 in Kathmandu
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karma Travellers Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karma Travellers Home

Address: Thamel, Kathmandu 44600, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 455 B&Bs / Inns in Kathmandu
Price Range: £8 - £14 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Karma Travellers Home 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Karma Travellers Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing