We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and friendly, but that's all”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Cascade Pvt. Ltd.
Ranked #145 of 198 Hotels in Kathmandu
Mjölby
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Cheap and friendly, but that's all”
Reviewed 22 July 2012

The location is in walking distance fron Thamel, but it's quite a long walk, especially after dark. Very friendly staff, but thair english was not very good. The room was not very clean. The bathroom constucted in a very strange way, since it got all wet when taking a shower, including toiletpaper. It's not possible to close the window in the bathroom. Maybe that's were the spider I found came from. The bed was quite hard. At 04.45 some very nearby tempel started ringing in bells... and continued all morning. My last complaint is about the breakfast, They have five options to choose from... none of which are very good. Especially for vegetarians like me. I'm happy I only booked one night here.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Strutchopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    13
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
6
6
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

It’s a Cascade in Lazimpat Kathmandu. The service is perfect; the efficiency of the staff is something other hotels should strive to be. Anything you need, they can get it for you.Location is perfect. Food is good, although I would definitely explore more of the city; you are in Kathmandu after all!
I have stayed here many times since the hotel opened last year and always find it to be excellent. The rooms are very generous in size, particularly for a Kathmandu hotel, with a wonderful bathroom and if you get the third floor front side, you get a gorgeous view of Kathmandu valley. My young child stayed with me twice and the special effort they made for the kids was really great - mini fluffy bathrobes and slippers, a toy left on the bed for each of them and hot milk and a cookie provided for them each evening.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Achyut U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
137 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

During my last stay in Nepal, the hotel I was used to stay was fully booked so I had to find another place. The Hotel Cascade is located in the heart of Lazimpat district, in a very tiny street off Lazimpat road. Nothing exceptionnal, rather commonplace, but the difference is the staff, that is very helpful and very nice. They are always happy to help and at the end of our stay, as my colleagues and I were just about to take a taxi to the airport, the manager offered to drop us to the airport for free! That is unusual.
Of course, some improvements could be made, but I liked it and will go back there probably. Internet was working quite well, even during electricity shortages (that are unavoidable in Kathmandu)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paris-eric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whangarei, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2012

I stayed the whole of February in this hotel and will be going back next year. The staff became friends, always helpful, bought our washing in off the roof, organised taxi's, trips, exchanged money, made us really comfortable. It is a 3star hotel which met our needs adequately. In a quiet area it is clean, the food is good.Tthe beds are hard which is standard in Asia. I'm very happy to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Friendly staff, clean room, good price, wonderful rooftop view, free internet access in the lobby. Optional breakfast. All in all a very fair deal!.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jaya s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irving, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

The Cascade Hotel was just what we were looking for. Relatively cheap, very clean, close to transport, where you can get a cab easily, and friendly environment. The price was affordable, and food was delicious, especially Nepali food. I had a good experienced with the people , and I will definitely go next time.
Thank you so much for your great service.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Noor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale, California
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2011

The owner of the hotel was very kind to pick me up from the airport himself. THE HOTEL WAS VERY NICE. I had a pleasant stay and the price of the hotel was reasonable aswell. since it is a new hotel they can do better, but over all its a good place to stay for the price you pay.

Room Tip: rooms on the back of the property are always good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank u k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCascade, Owner at Hotel Cascade Pvt. Ltd., responded to this review, 1 December 2011
Dear Sir,
Namaste! Greetings from Hotel Cascade..
Thank you very much for your review on trip advisor. Hope to serve you again in Hotel Cascade in near future with greater quality service and hospitality.
Sanam Manandhar
Managing Director
Hotel Cascade, Kathmandu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
2.6 mi away
The Boudha Inn
The Boudha Inn
#65 of 198 in Kathmandu
39 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Gangjong
Hotel Gangjong
#157 of 198 in Kathmandu
47 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tibet
Hotel Tibet
#38 of 198 in Kathmandu
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Manaslu
Hotel Manaslu
#108 of 198 in Kathmandu
251 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Kathmandu
Radisson Hotel Kathmandu
#61 of 198 in Kathmandu
1,048 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Kathmandu
Shangri-La Hotel Kathmandu
#76 of 198 in Kathmandu
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cascade Pvt. Ltd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cascade Pvt. Ltd.

Property: Hotel Cascade Pvt. Ltd.
Address: Lazimpat, Kathmandu GPO 11450, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #145 of 198 Hotels in Kathmandu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Cascade Pvt. Ltd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Cascade is located in quiet and pollution free area of Lazimpat, Kathmandu ideal for business & tourist interests. The hotel aims to provide an international standard of accommodation and service with the warmth of Nepalese hospitality. From the moment you arrive you will be greeted with gracious service and warm hospitality by our well trained, friendly and professional staff that will take care of your every need, ensuring you a truly relaxing stay in this wonderful hotel.Hotel Cascade offers elegant and comfortable room tastefully decorated with all the modern amenities required for your pleasant stay. Hotel Cascade features 20 Super Deluxe & Deluxe rooms. All rooms are clean, well furnished, tastefully decorated and equipped with all the modern amenities to make your stay a most comfortable one. Every room offers a private and tranquil setting featured individually controlled air-conditioning, television with satellite feeds as standard, telephone, access to free internet through our Wi-Fi network, wall to wall parquet flooring and en-suite bathroom with 24 hrs running hot and cold water. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Cascade Pvt. Ltd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing