We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff, great budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Cascade Pvt. Ltd.
Ranked #146 of 203 Hotels in Kathmandu
Doha, Qatar
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff, great budget hotel”
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We stayed here for one night before travelling to Chitwan.
The hotel picked us up from the hotel, organised a bus for us to chitwan and rang a taxi to take us to the bus station.
They were friendly and welcoming. The rooms were not the most amazing but although being very fussy we were more than happy to stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kirkatron1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    13
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
6
6
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2012

I told the owner that I could not recommend his hotel because it is just too noisy. We stayed here for 10 nights because we could not find other accommodation in the area. We were in our room at the end of the hallway on the second floor and could even hear the conversations in reception. And we had the door closed. There is too much marble flooring and hard surfaces and conversations/noises reverberate too easily. The tent dwellers who forget to close doors by turning the handles also contribute to the din from outside and inside. It has not been designed with customers in mind and this was confirmed when I checked-out. After being asked if we enjoyed our stay I replied “no” because of the noise and suggested that some carpet could reduce it in common areas, such as reception, hallways, and stairs. Apparently this is impossible because marble is more hygienic and easy to clean.
Other observations are:
Most bathroom windows open on to the hallway adding to other obnoxious noises.
The shower has no screen so everything in the bathroom gets wet, including toilet paper.
Scrambled eggs are a good choice for those who like the extra calcium of egg shell.
Cleaners start work about 6.30 am but you are lucky if your room is cleaned. The room of a chinese family was not cleaned despite putting a ‘please clean my room’ sign on their door.
The roof top restaurant is a couple of plastic tables and chairs with a fabulous view of the hotel’s washing. Food is delivered from the ground floor restaurant.
A courtesy notice to other residents about noise could help.

Room Tip: The least preferred rooms are at the front of the hotel which is beside the local temple. But these...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VeloxOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2012

It is really a nice hotel with good service . It is worth my money.it is near airport and main city downtown as well. But the only problem is the way to the gate is under construction.

Anyway, it is good hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philipkaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turgi, Aargau, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Good Staff
Flexible and accommodating Owner
Good Food
Reasonable Location
Mosquitoes are many in July but they have a repallant
Better to Organise Local Sight seeing through Cascade
The location is in walking distance fron Thamel, but it's quite a long walk, especially after dark. Very friendly staff, but thair english was not very good. The bathroom constucted in a very strange way, since it got all wet when taking a shower, including toiletpaper.

Morning tea not available before 7 am they should organise Kettles in Rooms

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neeraj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mjölby
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

The location is in walking distance fron Thamel, but it's quite a long walk, especially after dark. Very friendly staff, but thair english was not very good. The room was not very clean. The bathroom constucted in a very strange way, since it got all wet when taking a shower, including toiletpaper. It's not possible to close the window in the bathroom. Maybe that's were the spider I found came from. The bed was quite hard. At 04.45 some very nearby tempel started ringing in bells... and continued all morning. My last complaint is about the breakfast, They have five options to choose from... none of which are very good. Especially for vegetarians like me. I'm happy I only booked one night here.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Strutchopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

It’s a Cascade in Lazimpat Kathmandu. The service is perfect; the efficiency of the staff is something other hotels should strive to be. Anything you need, they can get it for you.Location is perfect. Food is good, although I would definitely explore more of the city; you are in Kathmandu after all!
I have stayed here many times since the hotel opened last year and always find it to be excellent. The rooms are very generous in size, particularly for a Kathmandu hotel, with a wonderful bathroom and if you get the third floor front side, you get a gorgeous view of Kathmandu valley. My young child stayed with me twice and the special effort they made for the kids was really great - mini fluffy bathrobes and slippers, a toy left on the bed for each of them and hot milk and a cookie provided for them each evening.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Achyut U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

During my last stay in Nepal, the hotel I was used to stay was fully booked so I had to find another place. The Hotel Cascade is located in the heart of Lazimpat district, in a very tiny street off Lazimpat road. Nothing exceptionnal, rather commonplace, but the difference is the staff, that is very helpful and very nice. They are always happy to help and at the end of our stay, as my colleagues and I were just about to take a taxi to the airport, the manager offered to drop us to the airport for free! That is unusual.
Of course, some improvements could be made, but I liked it and will go back there probably. Internet was working quite well, even during electricity shortages (that are unavoidable in Kathmandu)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paris-eric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
2.6 mi away
The Boudha Inn
The Boudha Inn
#59 of 203 in Kathmandu
48 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Gangjong
Hotel Gangjong
#162 of 203 in Kathmandu
47 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Shanker
Hotel Shanker
#38 of 203 in Kathmandu
1,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tibet
Hotel Tibet
#42 of 203 in Kathmandu
453 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Kathmandu
Radisson Hotel Kathmandu
#65 of 203 in Kathmandu
1,065 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kasthamandap Boutique Hotel
Kasthamandap Boutique Hotel
#22 of 203 in Kathmandu
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cascade Pvt. Ltd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cascade Pvt. Ltd.

Property: Hotel Cascade Pvt. Ltd.
Address: Lazimpat, Kathmandu GPO 11450, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #146 of 203 Hotels in Kathmandu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Cascade Pvt. Ltd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Cascade is located in quiet and pollution free area of Lazimpat, Kathmandu ideal for business & tourist interests. The hotel aims to provide an international standard of accommodation and service with the warmth of Nepalese hospitality. From the moment you arrive you will be greeted with gracious service and warm hospitality by our well trained, friendly and professional staff that will take care of your every need, ensuring you a truly relaxing stay in this wonderful hotel.Hotel Cascade offers elegant and comfortable room tastefully decorated with all the modern amenities required for your pleasant stay. Hotel Cascade features 20 Super Deluxe & Deluxe rooms. All rooms are clean, well furnished, tastefully decorated and equipped with all the modern amenities to make your stay a most comfortable one. Every room offers a private and tranquil setting featured individually controlled air-conditioning, television with satellite feeds as standard, telephone, access to free internet through our Wi-Fi network, wall to wall parquet flooring and en-suite bathroom with 24 hrs running hot and cold water. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Cascade Pvt. Ltd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing