We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
16
44
32
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
44
32
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room service kathmandu airport money changer comfortable stay rooms are clean temple nepal television power taxis generator
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2018

I stayed in Summit Residency when I traveled to Asia towards the end of 2017. The staff members were really helpful, which largely contributed to my comfortable stay at this place. Overall my stay was great - I did not enjoy food at the restaurant that much though!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SBC499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

Elevator was broken, luckily we were on the third floor and not the 7th.
The internet didn't work in our room
The TV didn't work
There was no hot water in the morning
The reason it got 1 Star was it was $5 USD from the airport.
It needs to close and get new management who care.
We were charged for a breakfast we had already paid for,
We were treated by an arrogant manager with disdainful attitude. The rooms are dirty and old. The carpet in the halls is spoiled.

Room tip: There are no good rooms
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

A hotel at walking distance from the Kathmandu airport. The photographs on net are very impressive. However, on check in, all turned out to be the other way. The rooms lack maintenance, walls require painting, furniture full of scratches and are not functional properly urgently requires repair and polishing. The room main door does not close properly. The tower bolt has to be forcibly engaged to lock the main door. Water accumulates in the toilets. Toilet is very small and congested, The bed is noisy and shaking. Repeated requests to fix the same was not entertained. The breakfast is served cold. Had to point out to the chef.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Hello0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

Our first visit here was great. Arriving for the first time in Kathmandu from KL our baggage did not follow us and as we checked into the hotel we expressed our concerns.

They where lovely about it and helped us get settled into the spacious suite we had booked.

Nice firm clean beds and a clean bathrooms. The safe played up and before we called the front desk they proactively called us and came and fixed it.

Good room service and a bottle of wine we slept comfortably.

The next day they helped call the airlines for us and also the airport. Great buffet breakfast and a solid spread of tasty Nepali food for dinner in the revolving resturant up stairs.

The room was cleaned sufficiently each day and no request for extra water and toilet paper refused.

The Wi-Fi was excellent and fast. A couple of power outages that kicked the local generator into action without much darkness.

We didn't use the gym but appreaciated the coffee from the in house bakery.

We enjoyed it so much we canceled the hotel we where going to stay at when we left Nepal and stayed with them again. They upgraded our rooms on the second visit for a very reasonable price.

Walking distance to the airport and plenty of trust worthy taxis sit right out the front.

Great little shops just outside for tooth brushes, combs and other items we had to purchase when our luggage did not arrive.

Money changer also out the front and easy access to the ring road.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights simply because of its close proximity to the airport. Just a five min walk from the terminal. Rooms were ok, standard but sufficient. Staff were friendly and it was nice to sit out on the roof top bar to eat and watch the sunset. The food was ok, over priced really for what it was.

I've stayed in many hotels in Kathmandu and western tourists need to get use to the standards of of Nepalese ratings, you will be fine if you don't expect too much!

Good air conditioning and a comfy bed- did us fine.

Easy walk to the temple and Stupa so if you want to explore the district and see a realxaide of Nepal on a flying visit, this hotel and location will do you fine.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bexandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews