We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Trek with Mr Puru” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Outdoor Himalayan Treks - Private Day Tours

Outdoor Himalayan Treks - Private Day Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Namaste and welcome to Nepal! We at Outdoor Himalayan Treks specialize in adventure tourism, value your specific needs and interests and cater the best tours and activities in Nepal to individuals as well as groups of any size. We are recognized by the Government of Nepal and its tourism bodies and have several international affiliates and partners including WHL, your local connection.Based in Kathmandu, we have a dedicated workforce of more than thirty industry certified professionals to ensure that every tour operated by us is a pleasurable experience to our clients. We also organize outbound tours in other fascinating destinations like India, Bhutan and Tibet where we have very efficient networks. Based on the feedback of our valued clients and our own experience as tour operators, Nepal is absolutely safe for tourism, despite the ongoing domestic conflicts and unrest. read more
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Trek with Mr Puru”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

In January, Outdoor Himalayan organised a great trek at a great price for me. Although they were about 60 per cent the price of another tour, there was no reduction in quality. The local Brahmin guide Puru took me safely and securely on a 6-day trek to the edge of Annapura Sanctuary. Although it was mid-winter and conditions above 2000 meters were harsh, I would thoroughly recommend a winter trek. The crowds are fewer and you can enjoy the beautiful snow-capped views. You won't be disappointed and you can have a young and enthusiastic guide in Mr Puru.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nepal57, Owner at Outdoor Himalayan Treks - Private Day Tours, responded to this review, 31 October 2014
Dear guest
Thank you very much for your great review of our company. We are very happy to know that you had nice time with us. It was our great pleasure to be your travel partner and we hope to welcome and serve you again in Asia. We will always do our best for all our clients in the future; our major objective is client’s safety, enjoyable trip that all our clients will get from Outdoor Himalayan Treks. We thank you again.

Rajendra sapkota and team of OHT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    21
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Real adventure beyond your expectation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

I found outdoor himalayan trek via internet and made inquiry with several agencies including `OHT but it was the first one to reply my mail with total information.I decided to choose it although it was not the cheapest one. I was escorted from airport and taken to comfortable brand new hotel as promised in their offer. My guide Ram was so friendly, skilled and duty full. My hiking trip to `shivapuri national park was full of joys and it woud not have been such a memorable trip without my guide and the company who organized it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Marian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nepal57, Owner at Outdoor Himalayan Treks - Private Day Tours, responded to this review, 31 October 2014
Dear guest
Thank you very much for your great review of our company. We are very happy to know that you had nice time with us. It was our great pleasure to be your travel partner and we hope to welcome and serve you again in Asia. We will always do our best for all our clients in the future; our major objective is client’s safety, enjoyable trip that all our clients will get from Outdoor Himalayan Treks. We thank you again.

Rajendra sapkota and team of OHT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“1-day city tour by outdoor Himalayan treks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

I decided to take a 1-day city your with outdoor Himalayan treks as recommended by Ram-ji. The guide, Kumar-Ji spoke English well and as we visited the temples and stupas, he gave a nice explanation about the history and the culture of these places. He was also very helpful in my shopping! The driver is also very skillful in maneuvering around the narrow roads of Kathmandu. It was a most interesting and refreshing experience. I'll definitely recommend this company and guide to my friends who are coming Kathmandu. :)

Helpful?
5 Thank Cynthia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nepal57, Owner at Outdoor Himalayan Treks - Private Day Tours, responded to this review, 31 October 2014
Dear guest
Thank you very much for your great review of our company. We are very happy to know that you had nice time with us. It was our great pleasure to be your travel partner and we hope to welcome and serve you again in Asia. We will always do our best for all our clients in the future; our major objective is client’s safety, enjoyable trip that all our clients will get from Outdoor Himalayan Treks. We thank you again.

Rajendra sapkota and team of OHT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Best Holiday organizer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Outdoor Himalayan treks was recommended by our friends, who had enjoyed time with OHT. we were answered so prompt on our queries and were so kind and informative. We had asked with them about different possibilities and were finalized on doing tours in Kathmandu, pokhara, bandipur, Maanakamana, Chitwan and Nagarkot. We also visited to sited in Kathmandu and really loved Bhaktapur.
The guide Hari and driver Rajkumar were very nice and flexible. The car they provided us was super new with nice air condition. The hotels booked for us in each places were the best selection.

We really enjoyed our holiday in Nepal.

Highly recommended to any of the travelers.

will be back to Nepal again and definitely use OUTDOOR HIMALAYAN TREKS.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul86RS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nepal57, Owner at Outdoor Himalayan Treks - Private Day Tours, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear guest
Thank you very much for your great review of our company. We are very happy to know that you had nice time with us. It was our great pleasure to be your travel partner and we hope to welcome and serve you again in Asia. We will always do our best for all our clients in the future; our major objective is client’s safety, enjoyable trip that all our clients will get from Outdoor Himalayan Treks. We thank you again.

Rajendra sapkota and team of OHT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best service ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Being couple of times in Nepal, i had deal with this office and they proved great services and fair pricing. Staff are very friendly and Ram is the best trip organizer

Helpful?
2 Thank Kinan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nepal57, Owner at Outdoor Himalayan Treks - Private Day Tours, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear guest
Thank you very much for your great review of our company. We are very happy to know that you had nice time with us. It was our great pleasure to be your travel partner and we hope to welcome and serve you again in Asia. We will always do our best for all our clients in the future; our major objective is client’s safety, enjoyable trip that all our clients will get from Outdoor Himalayan Treks. We thank you again.

Rajendra sapkota and team of OHT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Outdoor Himalayan Treks - Private Day Tours also viewed

Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 

Been to Outdoor Himalayan Treks - Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing