We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Helpful Staff”
Review of Pariwar B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pariwar B&B
Ranked #85 of 202 Hotels in Kathmandu
Certificate of Excellence
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very Helpful Staff”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Hotel is in a good location in Thamel with easy access to all the main sites.There is noise but that's because of the location so be prepared to hear Karaoke in the streets nearby The staff and owner are really helpful and always smiling. The rooms are basic but clean.

Room Tip: Make sure you specify your room type when you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darcy1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    71
    26
    13
    12
See reviews for
20
61
116
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Friendly staff & comfy beds, this B & B was central to Thamel which was handy. The staff organised a driver to the airport for us & were always helpful & polite.the rooms were well priced for what you get, don't have any complaints. I'm a deep sleeper but if your not a deep sleeper potentially the road noise could get to you. Thanks for the stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I rented on the internet at their cheap rate and did not realise until I got there the room was very basic (two beds a light, toilets opposite), despite being full they managed to upgrade me to an en suite. The hotel is in the middle of Thamel, Kathmandu and as a result some rooms can be noisy but it is well placed and central, the staff are really friendly and can't do enough for you though. They will do their level best to make your holiday a good one.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a standard or superior
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BeckyTilke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surabaya, Indonesia
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed in Pariwar B&B two times and both times we had a very good stay. The staff is very helpful. They told us to feel "like home" and they really meant it and act accordingly. Rooms are nice en clean. The terrace at the back is very relaxing and they are currently even expanding it.

Room Tip: As the hotel is in the heart of very busy Thamel, the rooms on the streetside are a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We (me & my wife) spent one night here. And we were not satisfied with the hotel rooms. At first we were provided a room with wet wall and the bathroom fittings were very poor and old. Though the people were very cooperative and hospitable. Also the location of the hotel was one of the crowded places in Thamel, Kathmandu. The building was poor. Need renovation work to improve the quality of the interiors.

Room Tip: Please check the rooms and bathroom accessories.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sajib_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nocci2014, Guest Relations Manager at Pariwar B&B, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear sir/madam,
Thank you so much for making time to review our hotel during your stay in here.
we kindly appreciate your suggestion and we as per your suggestions we have done some renovation work specially on the wet walls and the bathroom part too. We are trying best to improve the buildings too. We are sure that if you come next time you will see great change.
thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lebanon
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Great location i spent only a night in this great place pariwar b & b but i was completely satisfied all the staff very friendly the owner is a great person the room it was big and very good the atmosphere it was great also .and he will open a new terrace big thanks for a great guy ram

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beyond35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breda, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I was sleeping in a dorm with 4 beds. I was the only person in the dorm in that time. The dorm is a big room with 4 single beds. There is enough space in the room for the luggage of 4 persons.
The toilets I had to share were not clean the shower was ok. The location of Pariwar is great, just in the middle of the touristic area Thamel in Kathmandu
The staff of Pariwar is very friendly and helpful. They helped me to arrange a Nepali sim for my mobile as well.
I went for a 3 days trek to Nagarkot with Kewal Giri. He is working in Pariwar B&B. He is a very friendly guide.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 2602Kim1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Silver Home
Hotel Silver Home
#48 of 202 in Kathmandu
686 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shree Tibet Family Guest House
0.2 mi away
Kathmandu Mantra Home
Kathmandu Mantra Home
#94 of 202 in Kathmandu
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Discovery Inn
Hotel Discovery Inn
#117 of 202 in Kathmandu
161 reviews
0.1 mi away
Heritage Home Hotel & Guest House
0.1 mi away
Hotel Api
Hotel Api
#103 of 202 in Kathmandu
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pariwar B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pariwar B&B

Property: Pariwar B&B
Address: Ganesh Man Steet | City Centre Thamel, Kathmandu 20062, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 202 Hotels in Kathmandu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Pariwar B&B 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Pariwar (The Family) Bed and Breakfast - one of the finest Boutique B&B in the town located at the centre of Thamel district's Ganesh Man Street next to Kathmandu guest house. Around you will find major shopping areas, nice restaurants & bars and actual Kathmandu nightlife. Pariwar features stylishly furnished boutique design rooms with free Wi-Fi and satellite LED wide screen TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Pariwar B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing