We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremly helpfull staff”
Review of Pariwar B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pariwar B&B
Ranked #82 of 198 Hotels in Kathmandu
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Extremly helpfull staff”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Its my 3.rd stay in Pariwar. We came late and had lost luggage on the flight. We had to fly next morning to Pokhara. The staff was extremely helpful and followed up on our lost luggage. They picked it up from airport, and kept it until we returned.
The rooms are spacious - and the food was very good !
I would highly recommend Pariwar !

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oydis123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nocci2014, Guest Relations Manager at Pariwar B&B, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Namaste!
Dear Oydis123,
we are very much happy that your choice is our hotel in your every visit to our country.
It is always our pleasure having you in our hotel and we have tried our best to make you
feel as your home.The compliments to the staff is very commendable as such compliments
make us very loyal to our work.we are very sure that during your fourth visit we will surely get chance to serve you.
Have a good time!!
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    71
    26
    13
    12
See reviews for
20
61
116
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We stayed at Pariwar B&B in a standard twin room in March 2014. The location of the hotel is second to none, right in the heart of Thamel. Although, if you do get a street room like us, it makes it very difficult to sleep at night, but this was expected as it is right in the centre. So word of warning to those seeking, a quiet nights sleep it probably isn't the best hotel. However, if you are out for a good night, it is so convenient to get home from all the pubs and clubs in the area! I would recommend it for such a reason. The service at the hotel by the staff was also impeccable. I commend them on this point.

However, after leaving the hotel in the morning I started to realise that I had several bed bug bites on my arms! So the cleanliness of the bed and the bed sheets needs to be paid attention to!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dwain_Dwri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nocci2014, Guest Relations Manager at Pariwar B&B, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Dwain_Dwri,
we are extremely sorry that we couldn't make your stay very good one. Thank you for your recommendation we have already sorted that problem you had and we hope that the same thing will not repeat the next time for sure for our next visitor. we have now made the cleaning department very active to solve such problems.Also we are very sorry that we can't have the changes to the location of the hotel. we hope that if you visit us the next time you will not be able to find such mistakes. Thank you for your visit.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2014

we stayed here for almost three weeks on and off during our everest basecamp trip. this is a very friendly homly feeling geusthouse in a great location in the centre of thema. the staff are more than py to help with anything you need and create a very freindly atmosphere. you can come and go as you please and feel safe that your valubles are ok as there is a receptionist on duty at all times 24 \7 . its clean and well kept with a range of rooms for every budget. not a bad word to say about this geusthouse or its owners and staff all in all a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sugarfoot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nocci2014, Guest Relations Manager at Pariwar B&B, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Sugarfoot1,
Thank you so much for taking some time of yours to write such nice review about us.We are very thankful for your stay with us. It is such a nice thing to know that you had a very comfortable stay with us and we are happy that we were able to come up to your expectations. we hope you had a great time with us and it was our pleasure serving you. The comments on the staff is very good one to hear and thank you for that . we will surely keep on going like this. It will be great if we got second to have you here with us. Thank you for your wonderful stay.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krabi Town, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2014

pariwar b and b is a great hotel idealy situated right in the heart of thamel town a exiting and bussling city, the hotel is clean the rooms and a good size and the owner and staff are very nice and helpfull, they can arange tickets for lots of excursions, great stay, thanks!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jake m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nocci2014, Guest Relations Manager at Pariwar B&B, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear jake m,
We are thankful to you for your nice words about us. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at PARIWAR B&B. We hope our efforts were able to meet up the requirements for your satisfaction whilst your stay with us in Kathmandu.

We hope that we were able to make your stay a very comfortable and a enjoyable one.Our team are always attentive towards the guests request. We try to satisfy them with their big and small requests to make their stay a remarkable one. Wi-Fi in every rooms are reachable with high range which is for a complementary use for our precious guests.

HOPING TO SERVE YOU NEXT TIME!
BEST REGARDS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2014

i m rana We stayed there for 2days for my husband's birthday.The hotel is beautiful.Cleanliness is on top of the mark and services are well maintained.I would love to stay back here. Beautiful back relaxing area. Room was nices a simple. Good value and will definitely go back. Thank you

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rana h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nocci2014, Guest Relations Manager at Pariwar B&B, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear rana h,
Greetings from PARIWAR B&B
Thank you for your appreciation of our hotel and services of our staff. We are very conveniently located right in the heart of Kathmandu(THAMEL) and very near to major points of interest in the city.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you again and again.
WARM REGARDS!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The Pariwar Hotel is a well centred Guesthouse in Thamel, where everything is located (small Supermarket, Restaurants, Bars, Clubs, Handicrafts and Pashimas Shops) near by. The rooms are easy and clean, which is very important but of course you shouldn't expect any luxury for the Price. The staff are very friendly and they are very courtegous. They will help you in any ways if you need anything. So thumbs of for them and hopefully they will stay like this.

Room Tip: If you want to avoid loud Music and singing, try to get the rooms which is not located towards the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nocci2014, Guest Relations Manager at Pariwar B&B, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Lara C,
we are very much grateful to receive such a kind review to our hotel. Thank you for your time.Yes, we found you one of the most friendly guest and it was great serving you during your stay. Also thank you for such wonderful comments to the staff as it helps for the encouragement at their work. Hopefully, we will get second chance to serve you and again thank you fro being a part of our hotel
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Its one of the best hotels where i have been in ,, the service and staff are so lovely . I would really love to go and visit this hotel again and and i must remmber always to thank Mr Ram for all his kind help .

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mahmeed_sat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nocci2014, Guest Relations Manager at Pariwar B&B, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Mahmeed_sat
Thank you very much for taking your time to write review. it was our pleasure to serve you. we are very happy that we got chance to meet you share our family hotel with you.we will be waiting for your second visit. Thank you again for the beautiful comments to the staff and our hotel.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0.2 mi away
Shree Tibet Family Guest House
0.1 mi away
Hotel Silver Home
Hotel Silver Home
#51 of 198 in Kathmandu
683 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kathmandu Mantra Home
Kathmandu Mantra Home
#96 of 198 in Kathmandu
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Discovery Inn
Hotel Discovery Inn
#114 of 198 in Kathmandu
160 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kathmandu Friendly Home
Kathmandu Friendly Home
#101 of 198 in Kathmandu
123 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adventure Home
Adventure Home
#102 of 198 in Kathmandu
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pariwar B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pariwar B&B

Property: Pariwar B&B
Address: Ganesh Man Steet | City Centre Thamel, Kathmandu 20062, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 198 Hotels in Kathmandu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Pariwar B&B 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Pariwar (The Family) Bed and Breakfast - one of the finest Boutique B&B in the town located at the centre of Thamel district's Ganesh Man Street next to Kathmandu guest house. Around you will find major shopping areas, nice restaurants & bars and actual Kathmandu nightlife. Pariwar features stylishly furnished boutique design rooms with free Wi-Fi and satellite LED wide screen TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Pariwar B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing