We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Peak Point Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Peak Point Hotel
Ranked #98 of 193 Hotels in Kathmandu
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2012

The hotel is a good place to stay. They have a superb service and very accommodating staff. I would recommend the hotel to my friends who will visit the place! Nice and accessible location. The place is clean and neat.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peakpointcathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuddhaBornInNepal, General Manager at Peak Point Hotel, responded to this review, 1 February 2015
Greetings from Nepal !!!

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Peak Point Hotel and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay.

We strive to be a hotel that delivers great value and service to our guest and upgrading of facilities is an ongoing process. Our guest's satisfaction is our main objective and we will try our best to create unique experiences and fond memories of Nepal for our guest.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Peak Point soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    60
    26
    17
    10
See reviews for
37
90
79
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2012

Situated in the heart of Kathmandu city. The hotel has all the facilities required. The staffs here are Friendly and helpful with good rooms and services. It has got access to WI-Fi 24hrs which was really very helpful. I had a good experience staying there and hope to stay back again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sk1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuddhaBornInNepal, General Manager at Peak Point Hotel, responded to this review, 1 February 2015
Namaste and Greetings from Peak Point Hotel!!!


We thank you for sharing about your stay at Peak Point Hotel and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay.

We take pride in listening and knowing our guest’s needs and to ensure that our guest's needs are met wherever possible. We will continue to be responsive to our guest's evolving needs as well as up our service standards to deliver great value to our guests.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providenciales, null, Turks and Caicos Islands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2012

Friendly staff & Good Service, Peaceful room and Cool even air condition is not open , Lovely to walk around kathmandu.and easy to buy things that i need because very close to everything at the shop ..I have a lovely stay & Great moments .. & Wi-Fi 24hrs , & Friendly Owner very kind person .Hopely next years love to visit kathmandu & love stay again there .with maya ...Thank you Mr Sujan .. God Bless
From:The Heart of Dhurba & Juliana.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank julianatachagon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuddhaBornInNepal, General Manager at Peak Point Hotel, responded to this review, 1 February 2015
Namaste and Greetings from Peak Point!!!


We thank you for sharing about your stay at Peak Point Hotel and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

We recognize that our staff is our greatest asset and the management had put in great effort to develop them. We will continue to strive to deliver great service to our guest.

Our location is also one reason why our valued guests choose to stay with us as we are right in Thamel, our tourist hub, but away from the hustle and bustle of our urban living. Restaurants, shops and the local market are just round the corner from where we are.

We thank you for making Peak Point your choice and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2012

The staffs are friendly, helpful. Very quite at night. and there is a Tea Shop just right beside the hotel. Me and my boyfriend went to the shop for supper or coffee at the shop (with very cheap price). Mr. Sujan has recommended some programmed and domestic flight with cheaper price to us.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Canness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuddhaBornInNepal, General Manager at Peak Point Hotel, responded to this review, 1 February 2015
Namaste and Greetings from Peak Point Hotel !!!


We thank you for sharing about your stay at Peak Point Hotel and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay.

We are delighted that you appreciate our efforts to stay relevant to the needs of today's traveler while keeping our service and product reasonably priced. Our team together with our warm Nepalese hospitality will strive to further enhance your experience while staying with us for a memorable holiday with a difference.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Stay Peak Point, and discover
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2012

Very friendly and calm place although is very close to Thamel. Rooms are clean and hot water is ok if you use it in good time. The wifi works fain. The stuff is very helpful and kind. They picked me up from the airport for free and recommend good trekking guide.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ZdenekLanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuddhaBornInNepal, General Manager at Peak Point Hotel, responded to this review, 1 February 2015
Namaste and greetings from Peak Point Hotel!!

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Peak Point Hotel and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay.
We are delighted that you appreciate our efforts to stay relevant to the needs of today's traveler while keeping our service and product reasonably priced as we strive to be a hotel that delivers great value and service to our guest. Our guest's satisfaction is our main concern and we will try our best to create unique experiences and fond memories with a difference.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Our team at Peak Point wishes you all the best.

Stay Peak Point, and discover.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2012

Satisfied with its stuff service & hospitality. Its located at center point of city and near the happening place called thamel. There airport drop pick service is good,I recommend to stay here for a soothing experience. Their guide is also very helpful for arranging other city visit package.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ToXicItY_BD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuddhaBornInNepal, General Manager at Peak Point Hotel, responded to this review, 1 February 2015
Namaste and Greetings from Peak Point!!!


We thank you for sharing about your stay at Peak Point Hotel and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

We recognize that our staff is our greatest asset and the management had put in great effort to develop them. We will continue to strive to deliver great service to our guest.

Our location is also one reason why our valued guests choose to stay with us as we are right in Thamel, our tourist hub, but away from the hustle and bustle of our urban living. Restaurants, shops and the local market are just round the corner from where we are.

We thank you for making Peak Point your choice and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

If you visit a famous World heritage city you need stay in a good comfortable hotel in the historical citycenter. You can find here also free Wi-Fi, ATM, 24 hours warm water service. The staff is friendy, helpful, the rooms are clean, the Nepali and Continental food is very tasty.The Hotel management is polite helpful especcially Mr Sujan who is working night and day for the satisfaction of the international and the domestic guests of the Peak Point Hotel in Kathmandu.My husband and me had the feeling we are at home. I recommend to everybody to stay in Peak Point Hotel to enjoy treking in Himalayas, visiting National Parks, or only drinking a cup of Nepali coffee or tea on the terasse of a good restaurant in Kathmandu!

Room Tip: You have to ask the manager of the hotel for a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank doktorkiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuddhaBornInNepal, General Manager at Peak Point Hotel, responded to this review, 1 February 2015
Namaste and Greetings from Peak Point Hotel !!!

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Peak Point Hotel.
We are glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us, and we strive to improve on our facilities and services to meet the needs of our guests.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Stay Peak Point to experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0.1 mi away
Potala Guest House
Potala Guest House
#87 of 193 in Kathmandu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.0 mi away
Buddha Garden Hotel
Buddha Garden Hotel
#169 of 193 in Kathmandu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kathmandu Home Hotel
Kathmandu Home Hotel
#77 of 193 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Osho Home
Hotel Osho Home
#7 of 193 in Kathmandu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ganesh Himal
Hotel Ganesh Himal
#19 of 193 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
0.0 mi away
Namaste Nepal Hotels and Apartment
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peak Point Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peak Point Hotel

Property: Peak Point Hotel
Address: Jyatha | Thamel, Kathmandu 9572, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 193 Hotels in Kathmandu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Peak Point Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peak Point, which was opened in 2009 is an inner city hotel, it oozes personality and charms as it was created with the discerning traveler in mind. Our 20 charming rooms are of cosmopolitan class where we have integrated the flow through of space & light, the softest hues of earth, the sparkles of precious metals and ambient lightings to embrace the concept of less is more. To add to the above, our location is the key factor, as there is none other than where Peak Point is....Peak Point Hotel is situated at Thamel and just 5 minutes walking distance to get to the Green Line Bus Station. Also walking distance from Kathmandu Durbar Square (Historical Place). It takes 25 minutes from International Airport to Hotel. Peak Point has 15 standard rooms, 15 deluxe rooms and 5 suite rooms. We do have free airport pickup service which is most essential for the customers to feel comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peak Point Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing