We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Second home in Nepal”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Peak Point Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Peak Point Hotel
Ranked #98 of 193 Hotels in Kathmandu
Taipei, Taiwan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Second home in Nepal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2012

Hotel Peak Point has very good location near by several strees where you can enjoy Nepalian cultural and purchase many traditional goods and foods. Peak Point provides hospitality sercive, people there concern everything regarding to your travel secredle, tour prdgramme planning and daily life in Nepal. I think if once I come back to Kathmandu again, Hotel Peak Point will be still my good choice. because it is my second home in Nepal.

Rex Huang from Taiwan 2012

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RexPeakPoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuddhaBornInNepal, General Manager at Peak Point Hotel, responded to this review, 1 February 2015
Greetings from Nepal !!!

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Peak Point Hotel and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay.

We strive to be a hotel that delivers great value and service to our guest and upgrading of facilities is an ongoing process. Our guest's satisfaction is our main objective and we will try our best to create unique experiences and fond memories of Nepal for our guest.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Peak Point soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    60
    26
    17
    10
See reviews for
37
90
79
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2012

Fantastic, excellent,great food, polite host and other guest.Good location for my needs of the stay as it is situated at the heart of Kathmandu . Very clean, and what more can i say . Would Recommend a stay will Definetely stay again in my next visit .What more can i say other than well worth every penny even though rates were very reasonable .I really had great time at peak point Hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rosy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuddhaBornInNepal, General Manager at Peak Point Hotel, responded to this review, 1 February 2015
Namaste and Greetings from Peak Point Hotel!!!


We thank you for sharing about your stay at Peak Point Hotel and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay.

We take pride in listening and knowing our guest’s needs and to ensure that our guest's needs are met wherever possible. We will continue to be responsive to our guest's evolving needs as well as up our service standards to deliver great value to our guests.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2012

The pick point hotel really under great management . The hotel has a good stuff , they have good internet facilities , free wi-fi service , the hotel prefect location . All stuff are very nice . The room is neat & clean . Overall i like this hotel ,The pick point hotel . I pray for this hotel " long live "

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azadislam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuddhaBornInNepal, General Manager at Peak Point Hotel, responded to this review, 1 February 2015
Namaste and Greetings from Peak Point Hotel !!!


We thank you for sharing about your stay at Peak Point Hotel and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay.

We are delighted that you appreciate our efforts to stay relevant to the needs of today's traveler while keeping our service and product reasonably priced. Our team together with our warm Nepalese hospitality will strive to further enhance your experience while staying with us for a memorable holiday with a difference.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Stay Peak Point, and discover
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2012 via mobile

We loved it here.we were wowed at every turn.The staff was A++ Very courteous,Knowledgable,and Efficient they got everything right.Thanks Mr Deven.The rooms was very comfortable,location was very nice,service was top notch.why ramble on giving compliments? I think you will be pleasued if you stay here.i will come back.......and will stay on peak point.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sailo35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuddhaBornInNepal, General Manager at Peak Point Hotel, responded to this review, 1 February 2015
Greetings from Nepal !!!

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Peak Point Hotel and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay.

We strive to be a hotel that delivers great value and service to our guest. Our guest's satisfaction is our main concern and we will try our best to create unique experiences and fond memories for our guest.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Stay Peak Point, and discover.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2012

i had gone tto nepal katmandu on 7th october and from there travelled to pokhra and back , with my family and a friend , We had a very nice trip thanks to sujan and pradeep of peak point hotel They planed our trip in nepal/pokhra and dhangadi, arranged all the hotels and made our travel arrangment at a very reasonable cost ! the trip was enjoyable , the breakfast was very good the staff treated us well and all came to see us off at the door when we were to leave for our flight back home !!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shyam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuddhaBornInNepal, General Manager at Peak Point Hotel, responded to this review, 1 February 2015
Namaste and Greetings from Peak Point Hotel!!!


We thank you for sharing about your stay at Peak Point Hotel and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay.

We take pride in listening and knowing our guest’s needs and to ensure that our guest's needs are met wherever possible. We will continue to be responsive to our guest's evolving needs as well as up our service standards to deliver great value to our guests.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phitsanulok, Thailand
Level Contributor
112 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2012

i go Kathmandu Nepal at 21-28 november 2012 is so nice and i stay at peak poing hotel not expensive i reserve from Agoda.com that ok but when i arrive Hotel very nice room it ok and wifi is good i can update status easy lol and breakfast is ok but i easy for eat then is fine for me and next date i change hotel but different from Peak point hotel too much and expensive i think Peak point is the best and manager is very kind and all staff so cool then excite to help me all thing ............... lol

Room Tip: i think all is ok rom is very nice u can chose all or told manager for change lol
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cherryPhitsanulok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuddhaBornInNepal, General Manager at Peak Point Hotel, responded to this review, 1 February 2015
Namaste and Greetings from Peak Point Hotel !!!

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Peak Point Hotel.
We are glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us, and we strive to improve on our facilities and services to meet the needs of our guests.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Stay Peak Point to experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2012

To bo honest Nepal became cultural shock for my wife and me :) But now I think It was our best travel and adventure. I would like to thank Sujan from Peak Point Hotel for absolutely perfect organization in Kathmandu and Pokhara and for good guy who was our porter in the trek. Maybe hotel doesn`t have so excellent facilities but for me it is nonsense to spend a lot of money for expensive hotel in Nepal. Sujan and other staff from the hotel will be able to make all necessary points for you.

Room Tip: love Nepal
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geras-alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuddhaBornInNepal, General Manager at Peak Point Hotel, responded to this review, 1 February 2015
Namaste and Greetings from Peak Point Hotel!!!


We thank you for sharing about your stay at Peak Point Hotel and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay.

We take pride in listening and knowing our guest’s needs and to ensure that our guest's needs are met wherever possible. We will continue to be responsive to our guest's evolving needs as well as up our service standards to deliver great value to our guests.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0.1 mi away
Potala Guest House
Potala Guest House
#86 of 193 in Kathmandu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.0 mi away
Buddha Garden Hotel
Buddha Garden Hotel
#169 of 193 in Kathmandu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kathmandu Home Hotel
Kathmandu Home Hotel
#78 of 193 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Osho Home
Hotel Osho Home
#7 of 193 in Kathmandu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ganesh Himal
Hotel Ganesh Himal
#19 of 193 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
0.0 mi away
Namaste Nepal Hotels and Apartment
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peak Point Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peak Point Hotel

Property: Peak Point Hotel
Address: Jyatha | Thamel, Kathmandu 9572, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 193 Hotels in Kathmandu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Peak Point Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peak Point, which was opened in 2009 is an inner city hotel, it oozes personality and charms as it was created with the discerning traveler in mind. Our 20 charming rooms are of cosmopolitan class where we have integrated the flow through of space & light, the softest hues of earth, the sparkles of precious metals and ambient lightings to embrace the concept of less is more. To add to the above, our location is the key factor, as there is none other than where Peak Point is....Peak Point Hotel is situated at Thamel and just 5 minutes walking distance to get to the Green Line Bus Station. Also walking distance from Kathmandu Durbar Square (Historical Place). It takes 25 minutes from International Airport to Hotel. Peak Point has 15 standard rooms, 15 deluxe rooms and 5 suite rooms. We do have free airport pickup service which is most essential for the customers to feel comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peak Point Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing