We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in kathmandu”
Review of Peak Point Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Peak Point Hotel
Ranked #105 of 198 Hotels in Kathmandu
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in kathmandu”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

If you like a smaller hotel with personal service and an excellent location, this is the place! After a long day of travel we were greeted with refreshment drink and friendly faces. After a review of the city map and many attractions that we might be interested in we given a tour and then shown to our room. The rooms are small but the comfort is high! I have to say that service went above and beyond to insure our stay was enjoyable! We will be back

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matheew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuddhaBornInNepal, General Manager at Peak Point Hotel, responded to this review, 1 February 2015
Namaste and greetings from Peak Point Hotel!!

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Peak Point Hotel and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay.
We are delighted that you appreciate our efforts to stay relevant to the needs of today's traveler while keeping our service and product reasonably priced as we strive to be a hotel that delivers great value and service to our guest. Our guest's satisfaction is our main concern and we will try our best to create unique experiences and fond memories with a difference.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Our team at Peak Point wishes you all the best.

Stay Peak Point, and discover.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    60
    26
    17
    10
See reviews for
37
90
79
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Peak Point Hotel is very good for living. It is in a good location. The room fare is very reasonable. The room service is excellent and the staffs are very much helpful. I stayed here for two nights and it was very comfortable. The two men at the front desk named Deven & Gopal were very friendly and it seemed to me that they were well known to me for a long time. I would definitely like to stay here whenever I get a chance to come back in Kathmandu. I suggest every one to stay here if they visit Kathmundu.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank faisal i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuddhaBornInNepal, General Manager at Peak Point Hotel, responded to this review, 1 February 2015
Namaste and Greetings from Peak Point Hotel!!!

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Peak Point Hotel and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay and it was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

Our team at Peak Point are delighted that we have made a difference to your stay with our product and service, and on top of it , our warm Nepalese hospitality. Our guest's satisfaction is our main concern and we will try our best to create unique experiences and fond memories with a difference.
We thank you for choosing to stay with us again and we look forward to your next visit soon.

Stay Peak Point Hotel, and re-discover……
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The main attraction of Peak Point Hotel is the welcoming atmosphere and sincere friendliness of the staff..Flexible, friendly and informative describes all of the staff at Peak Point and I will remember Devan at the reception desk as one of the most helpful and welcoming Nepalese people I met on my trip as he succeeded to make me feel at home in a new country. This is something I very much appreciated when arriving for the first time Nepal, so I would especially recommend this hotel for people travelling alone or if it is your first time in Nepal. The rooms are well priced (ensuite, free wifi in the rooms) and are clean and well decorated. On all other fronts the hotel delivered to the expected standard and more. The hotel would be my first port of call on my next trip to Nepal.

Room Tip: 404 and 302 are great rooms with excellent facilities and pleasant decor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ludovic N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuddhaBornInNepal, General Manager at Peak Point Hotel, responded to this review, 1 February 2015
Namaste and Greetings from Peak Point Hotel...

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Peak Point Hotel and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay.

Our team at Peak Point are delighted that they have made a difference to your stay with our warm Nepalese hospitality.

Just as you are excited about the opening of our sister hotel which is just across the road from where Peak Point is situated, we are also looking towards the opening in July with much anticipation. Hotel Kathmandu Home is the name of our new sister hotel and hope you would be coming back soon to enjoy the facilities.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Dehli
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I stayed at peak point for 3 days prior to a tour of India. The hotel is small, but the staff has a big heart. Deven at the front desk was excellent. He treated my friend and I like long-time friends. The hospitality was genuine. The hotel arranged a city tour of Kathmandu and we had the good fortune of having Roshan as our driver. He was fantastic! I thought I was touring Nepal with a relative- that is how warm and accommodating he was. The manager was very professional and attentive as well.
Other pluses: central, safe location; free WIFI!, good breakfast.
Only minus was a construction that was happening across from the hotel, so the workers started work in the morning. The noise was not horrible, but if you like total silence, ask for a room on the other side of the hotel. Overall the location is tranquil. on the other hand, new construction only means that the area will become more beautiful in the months to come as some of the old buildings are renovated.
I would definitely stay in this place again.

Room Tip: Not facing construction site
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Drarisp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuddhaBornInNepal, General Manager at Peak Point Hotel, responded to this review, 1 February 2015
Namaste and Greetings from Peak Point Hotel !!!

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Peak Point Hotel.
We are glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us, and we strive to improve on our facilities and services to meet the needs of our guests.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Stay Peak Point to experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Staff are very friendly, room is very comfortable and clean. Manager Sujan helped me to organize tour. I booked paragliding and Chitwan package tour from hotel travel desk. I found everything here in budget price. I recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sasha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuddhaBornInNepal, General Manager at Peak Point Hotel, responded to this review, 1 February 2015
Namaste and Greetings from Peak Point Hotel !!!

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Peak Point Hotel.
We are glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us, and we strive to improve on our facilities and services to meet the needs of our guests.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Stay Peak Point to experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile


My wife and I recently stayed at Peak Point. The experience was overwhelming. The staff was professional, attentive, and exciting. Most times when I mentioned an issue or desire in passing it was acted upon immediately. This is a one-of-a-kind gem of a hotel. I would have loved to stay longer, unfortunately, we had to leave. The location is perfect and obscure. But don't worry. Most taxi drivers in Kathmandu know its location. Strongly recommend you stay there, even for a short stay, and be prepared to be treated like royalty. The stay was unforgettable and it is our location of choice on a future visit to Nepal!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rekha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuddhaBornInNepal, General Manager at Peak Point Hotel, responded to this review, 1 February 2015
Namaste and Greetings from Peak Point !!!

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Peak Point Hotel and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

Though a budget hotel, we, our team at Peak Point, take pride in delivering great value to our guest and would be delighted to go the extra mile to create a great experience for our guest.
Breakfast, we do have a few options, although simple and basic, it does kick start your adventurous day. However, we regret that we are unable to provide you with toiletries such as hair and body shampoos as these products are considered luxurious.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This was our 4th time staying at peak Point and at the risk of sounding like a broken record, it was excellent again! Sujan and the team looked after us like old friends. Peak Point is relaxing, peaceful, friendly and quite simply the best place we've found to stay in Kathmandu. Hoping to be back again for Christmas!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RichardG3144RR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuddhaBornInNepal, General Manager at Peak Point Hotel, responded to this review, 1 February 2015
Namaste and Greetings from Peak Point Hotel !!!


We thank you for sharing about your stay at Peak Point Hotel and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay.

We are delighted that you appreciate our efforts to stay relevant to the needs of today's traveler while keeping our service and product reasonably priced. Our team together with our warm Nepalese hospitality will strive to further enhance your experience while staying with us for a memorable holiday with a difference.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Stay Peak Point, and discover
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0.1 mi away
Potala Guest House
Potala Guest House
#88 of 198 in Kathmandu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.0 mi away
Buddha Garden Hotel
Buddha Garden Hotel
#169 of 198 in Kathmandu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kathmandu Home Hotel
Kathmandu Home Hotel
#74 of 198 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Osho Home
Hotel Osho Home
#9 of 198 in Kathmandu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ganesh Himal
Hotel Ganesh Himal
#19 of 198 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
0.0 mi away
Namaste Nepal Hotels and Apartment
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peak Point Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peak Point Hotel

Property: Peak Point Hotel
Address: Jyatha | Thamel, Kathmandu 9572, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 198 Hotels in Kathmandu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Peak Point Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peak Point, which was opened in 2009 is an inner city hotel, it oozes personality and charms as it was created with the discerning traveler in mind. Our 20 charming rooms are of cosmopolitan class where we have integrated the flow through of space & light, the softest hues of earth, the sparkles of precious metals and ambient lightings to embrace the concept of less is more. To add to the above, our location is the key factor, as there is none other than where Peak Point is....Peak Point Hotel is situated at Thamel and just 5 minutes walking distance to get to the Green Line Bus Station. Also walking distance from Kathmandu Durbar Square (Historical Place). It takes 25 minutes from International Airport to Hotel. Peak Point has 15 standard rooms, 15 deluxe rooms and 5 suite rooms. We do have free airport pickup service which is most essential for the customers to feel comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Peak Point Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing