We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay,”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Discovery Inn
Ranked #116 of 207 Hotels in Kathmandu
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I stay there 4 days, its really nice place if we want to stay on a hotel at Thamel, located on heart of kathmandu, thamel,
All d staff behaves so good, familiar environment, Delicious foods, clean and beautiful rooms,
Really Good n beautiful 2 stay , (single, couple or family ).


  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sapkota P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel D, Manager at Hotel Discovery Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear Guest,
we highly respected your reviews, which is we think as a best gift from you. we try manage more facility and improve our quality. reviews itself experience, that can determine and direction, the hospitality location, quality. Thanks for like our location, hotel and staff. hope to see you next time, waiting your service again.

Management Team,
Hotel Discovery inn,
Kathmandu Nepal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

83 - 89 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

I was there for 5 days.i had really great time.they have a prefect garden where you can read your books and relax.great accommodation, excellent service, convenient clean and quiet. I will definitely come to your hotel.thank you so much for your heartfelt hospitality.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank balkrishna b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel D, Manager at Hotel Discovery Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear Guest,
It is very glad to read your reviews basic upon your experience. Reviews of your's encourage to all the team of the hotel about improving more if there are lack of some things. Guest;s like you, suggestion and comment is backbone of your business , similarly it is we feel opportunity. Thanks again for your views about us.

Management Team
Hotel Discovery inn,
Kathmandu Nepal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I stayed there several days on 3 trips back into Katamandu. The hotel is clean and the staff is very friendly. The location is a little difficult to find but it is worth the effort. Because of its location the place is very quiet. The garden out front and the large tree is very nice. It was spring and a little cool. The front side rooms have big windows and face to the south. It warmed the room wonderfully. I'll be back next spring. Wifi works great all day and nite, even though the city has major electrical blackout.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I been there and stayed 3 wonderful nights. Feel like my own family home there. located wonderful peaceful places even crowded touristic city. i like there as a view of the simply is the best. visible garden restaurent from the window very beautiful and enjoy. Staff of the hotel were quite understanding and ready for their duty. Nothing to say more than that, i feel happiness. see you

Room Tip: room no304
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yu c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

i was in hotel discovery inn on june 2.and stay ist 1 night .Then.i was go pokhara .When.finished pokhara again come back kathmandu and stay in this hotel.
Everything is best for me in Discovery inn.They have small.garden with some trees.Cold and hot shower in the room.They have cable tv who was intrested for up comming world cup.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Motija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I stayed Hotel Discovery Inn on may 2014 just for 2nights.I m from China . Discovery Inn is niceso hotel.I stayed with my girl friend in room no 303 .we take hot shower there .if no electricity hot shower is came by solar. Fast wi fi but free.Hotel give
us always hot drinking water .we stayed just 2 nights but we have satisfied .

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LingAn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

On may 27 i was in kathmandu in first time.Then.i went thamel looking arround .Some Nepali guide took me Hotel discovery Inn.I like very much the hotel because it is cheap for me.But i feel they behavied me like a family member.i m very impressed with them.
Otherside,hotel is my perfect choice i am seeking for a better and peaceful accommodation in this beautiful Thamel area.i meet all my needs that i want to make my journey precious and provide me the excellent services at the besr of thems capacity.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank BenMa12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Yala Peak
Hotel Yala Peak
#48 of 207 in Kathmandu
140 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Silver Home
Hotel Silver Home
#54 of 207 in Kathmandu
701 reviews
0.1 mi away
Trekkers' Home
Trekkers' Home
#15 of 207 in Kathmandu
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kathmandu Friendly Home
Kathmandu Friendly Home
#110 of 207 in Kathmandu
131 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Visit Nepal
Hotel Visit Nepal
#140 of 207 in Kathmandu
65 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mandala Suite
Mandala Suite
#184 of 207 in Kathmandu
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Discovery Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Discovery Inn

Address: Thamel | Chibhal , Kathmandu, Kathmandu, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 207 Hotels in Kathmandu
Price Range: £8 - £11 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Discovery Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Discovery Inn is a nice hotel in Thamel for stay. It is conveniently located at Thamel, which is the main tourist attraction center of Kathmandu. We are here to provide you the best accommodations when you come to visit Hotel Discovery Inn and its scenic natural beauty. We provide clean, comfortable rooms at reasonable rates. Our services include in room wireless high speed internet, cable color TV with remote control, car or bike parking area, to name a few. Please come to stay in our excellent rooms. Your choice is simple - just try out our hotel and we assure you that you will not be disappointed. We are here to make your stay as convenient as it can possibly be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Discovery Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing