We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location with great staff :)”
Review of Hotel Buddha Land

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Buddha Land
Ranked #28 of 489 Kathmandu B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The Buddha Land Hotel was a great place to stay during our time in Kathmandu. We stayed there for 4 nights and had a really nice time. The price to location ratio is amazing since its only a couple of minutes away from the center of Thamel but away from the loud noise from the city streets and traffic :) The breakfast is a buffet so you can choose what you want to eat and they offer a wide variety of food so I believe you will be more than pleased. If you are not expecting a five star hotel but a normal budget hotel then this is a great place for you because the staff and especially Suman will try to make your stay the best possible :) Also the wifi works even on the top floors and they even have two computers in the common room if you need to print out tickets :) thank you for such a warm welcome to Nepal :)

Room Tip: I guess the luxury rooms are better but even our standard room on the 3rd floor seemed perfect :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Zengaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBuddhaLand, Owner at Hotel Buddha Land, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

1st April,2014
Dear Zenko,

Thank you for staying with us in our hotel and sharing your experience with TripAdvisor readers.We are very happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us.We are glad to receive such positive feedback's from our guest.It's our pleasure that you noticed our helpful staffs and great location.

Once again,thank you so much for choosing our hotel and hope to see you again in near future.Thank you!

With best regards
Hotel Buddha Land

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

115 - 121 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2014

I have stayed in this hotel again . As always great stay . Nice staff and main thing is its location. This time I find some new things as before summer they added facility of generator for power back up because in Nepal there is about 10 hours electricity cut in a day in summer . Rooms are also now refurnished so now its looks like new hotel. All hotel staff is very cooperating and always ready for help . I suggest all to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rushabh1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBuddhaLand, Owner at Hotel Buddha Land, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

5th May, 2014

Dear Rushab,

Namaste! And thank you so much for choosing our hotel again and sharing your words to TripAdvisor readers.We are very happy to know that we are able to make your stay good once again. It's our pleasure that our guest visit us again and again and can make them happy with our services.It's our honor that you have noticed our helpful staffs and good location.

Once again thank you so much for staying with us in our hotel and hope to give more better service in your next visit.Thank you!

Best regards
Hotel Buddha Land

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

It was such a surprise to find such a nice hotel in a great location for this price. From the moment I set foot in the property the staff was welcoming and extremely helpful. The location is unbeatable in the heart of Thamel but also in it's own quiet corner.

All and all it was a near perfect experience and I would definitely be back!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Albie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBuddhaLand, Owner at Hotel Buddha Land, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

14th March 2014
Dear Albie H,

Namaste! and warm greetings from Hotel Buddha Land.Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and sharing your experience with TripAdvisor readers after a long time.We are very happy that you had a great time with us in our hotel .It's our pleasure that you noticed our helpful staffs and our great location.It's our honor to receive such a good review from our guest .

Once again thank you so much for your contribution and hope to see you again in our hotel in near future.Thank you!

With Best Regards
Hotel Buddha Land

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a standard room and we felt that it was good value for money and clean sheets, unfortunately we were only there one night and did not get to try the complimentary breakfast as we had to leave early the next day for a bus.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sally O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBuddhaLand, Owner at Hotel Buddha Land, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

9th March,2014
Dear Sally,

Namaste! and warm greetings from Hotel Buddha Land.Thank you for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor readers.Guest reviews are very important for us to maintain the standard of hotel and to find out the things need to be improve for the better quality of services.We are very happy to know that our hotel and our service are good what you pay for.

Once again thank you for your feedback and staying with us in our hotel and would like to welcome you again in future.Thank you!

With best regards
Hotel Buddha Land

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed in Hotel Buddha Land , Thamel, Kathmandu.
My first time to Nepal...the hotel managements...superb dealings to the most unexpected till u feel u r at ur own home...nothing negative can I give.
Location is great...just behind the ever busy Thamel Street but the atmosphere in the hotel is so that there is no early morning hazzle bussy noice to wait u up.
The staffs are superb in every details tending to my request making you feels they are your maids..
Honesty and sincerity....6 STARS..
Anyone planning trips to Kathmandu...Hotel Buddha Land..makes it a priority choice...NO REGRETS!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBuddhaLand, Owner at Hotel Buddha Land, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

6th March 2014
Dear James,

Namaste! And warm greetings from Hotel Buddha Land.Thank you so much for providing your precious time to share your experience with TripAdvisor readers,We are very happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us.We are very happy that you noticed our great location and friendly and helpful staff.It's our honor that our team able to make you satisfied with our services and keep on working hard further for to improve it more.

Once again thank you so much for choosing our hotel and love to welcome you again in our hotel in future.Thank you!

With best regards
Hotel Buddha Land

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This is one of the best hotel stays i had in Nepal... very courteous and polite staff. you ask for something and they make sure that you have it within no time.The breakfast they serve is really good.. one disadvantage i felt is that the double bedroom was little smaller in comparison to the photos seen here.. but it doesn't really matter much since on a holiday no one would really spend an entire day in the hotel.i would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking out for cosy and comfortable rooms on a not too high budget!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travellertrail6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBuddhaLand, Owner at Hotel Buddha Land, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

4th March,2014
Dear Travellertrail6,

Namaste!And thank you for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor readers regarding your stay in our property..We are very glad to receive such positive feedbacks from our guest.Our guest reviews are very important for us to know that are we able to make our guest satisfied or not by our services and to find out the places need to be improve for the Guest satisfaction.

We look forward to get another opportunity to host you in our place and once again, thank you for your positive feedbacks.

With best regards
Hotel Buddha Land

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I stayed at the wonderful hotel for a week where there are very wonderful staff and have sufficient experience in addition to the sophistication and elegance that they enjoy .Everything is good.Good wifi and hot water is available at any time.Loaction is very good and mini markets are nearby for shopping.Breakfast is good and included in room cost.Friendly and helpful staffs and nice place to stay.And i will chose this place again in my next visit to nepal.Thank you!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank noormousleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBuddhaLand, Owner at Hotel Buddha Land, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

4th March,2014
Dear Guest,

Namaste ! And thank you very much for choosing our hotel ( Hotel Buddha Land) and for providing your valuable time to share your comments regarding your stay here.
It gives us a great pleasure to read such positive feedbacks of this kind because we are truly devoted in providing the best possible service leading towards happy and satisfied our valuable clients.

We appreciate you and look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.Thank you!

With Best regards
Hotel Buddha Land

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
3.3 mi away
The Boudha Inn
The Boudha Inn
#63 of 210 in Kathmandu
61 reviews
0 mi away
Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment
0.1 mi away
Potala Guest House
Potala Guest House
#85 of 210 in Kathmandu
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mums Home Pvt Ltd
Hotel Mums Home Pvt Ltd
#10 of 210 in Kathmandu
794 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Buddha
Hotel Buddha
#9 of 210 in Kathmandu
364 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Peace N Park
Hotel Peace N Park
#22 of 489 in Kathmandu
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Buddha Land? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Buddha Land

Address: 30 Thamel Jyatha | PO Box 25852, Kathmandu 44600, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 489 B&Bs / Inns in Kathmandu
Price Range: £11 - £17 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Buddha Land 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Buddha Land. Hotel Buddha Land has been the landmark not only for location but also for the budget segment in Thamel, Kathmandu. In short time Hotel Buddha Land has earned a special place for SERVICE with PRIDE in the mind of business traveler and leisure groups. The best part of hotel is its environment, Hotel Buddha Land captures the essence of modern Nepal and maintains the highest standards in all the services it offers with exquisitely appointed rooms. Our Business Centre is available 24hrs to assist you for all secretarial work. With 100% coverage of Wi-Fi network in the public area and all the rooms, we offer freedom of conducting business anywhere in the hotel. Our endevaour to the guests is not only to anticipate their individual needs but also to respond to them quickly at affordable prices. So Visit us and don’t loose touch with a new exciting hotel in town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Buddha Land reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing