We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Tibet International
Nearby Hotels
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Radisson
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Annapurna(Kathmandu)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Shanker(Kathmandu)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Yak & Yeti(Kathmandu)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Tibet(Kathmandu)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$58
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dwarika's Hotel(Kathmandu)
US$354
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$298
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (652)
Filter reviews
653 results
Traveller rating
471
157
20
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
471
157
20
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboudhanath stupatibetan decorrooftop restaurantjunior suitewonderful hotelclose to the airportmodern amenitiestop floorhotel is locatedfew minutes walkstreet noisean oasisthe hustle and bustlelaundry servicecomfortable staykathmandu valleyspa
Filter
Updating list...
258 - 263 of 653 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We never been more happy staying in this hotel on our anniversary day. We make a reservation online asking for more details on a special promotion package which we get a fast reply from Amriti. She managed to get us a package which include breakfast for a very good deal with the room. We arrived quite early in the morning before the check in time and we received warm welcome with a big smile from Amriti and the rest of the staff. They offered us hot towels, ice lemongrass tea and some nepali cookies while we were sitting waiting to be check in. What happened next was a surprise to us as the bellhop wish us happy anniversary in the lift while escorted us to our room. When he opened the door, i saw a very big room with a big bed! They upgraded us to the suites room!! The staff was thoughtful enough to bring us some fruits to freshen up before we went out. They surprise us even more when they put a small cake and some cookies to celebrate our anniversary while we were out!! I am so happy with the staff as they really put so much effort to make the guest happy to stay in the hotel. The rooms is amazing and quiet, the food in the restaurant was aweasome with reasonable price, the spa and massage was great..everything is perfect!! This place definitely will be our place to stay next time whenever we were in kathmandu!! Once again thanks to all the staff! You guys were great!! Cheers

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank JazminLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khanalsky, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Tibet International, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time out to write a detailed review about us. It’s a pleasure to know that we were once again able to make our guest stay at HTI a memorable experience. Your words of appreciation have boosted us to keep thriving. We hope to serve you soon in near future.

Best regard
Dechen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I have traveled extensively and my stay at this hotel was as good as any I have had at top hotels around the world. We stayed in a suite which was large, very clean with new furniture and a comfortable bed. The entire staff are courteous and friendly. The roof top restaurant has a nice view and a good selection for breakfast. For a relaxing, reasonably priced massage, try the on-site spa.
The hotel is also located conveniently close to the Boudhanath Stupa. There are many restaurants around the Stupa. Be sure to try the mo-mo's at the Garden Kitchen.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank RTTraveler5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khanalsky, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Tibet International, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the review. It’s a pleasure to hear that we at HTI were once again able to make our guest stay a memorable experience. We will keep thriving.
Hope to see you soon.
Best regards
Dechen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We did a last minute booking and were a little worried about the hotel. But when we reached we found everything impeccable. Great service, wonderful spacious rooms (junior suite), good breakfast with a view of the stupa. We are surely to go back and stay whenever we visit Nepal again.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank netra80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khanalsky, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Tibet International, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Sunetra,

Thank you for your kind words. Your effort to write two review shows how much you enjoyed our service and we feel proud to have been able to make your stay at HTI a memorable experience.
Your words of appreciation have boosted us to keep thriving.
We would love to serve you again at HTI in near future.

Best Regards
Dechen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We did a last minute booking at the Tibet international and were surprised to find everything in order along with a upgradation to a junior suite when we reached. The service was excellent and warm. Breakfast was good and with a nice view of the boudhanath stupa. The hotel car and driver were very efficient and made our short trips comfortable. Overall an excellent trip thanks to our comfortable stay at the Tibet international.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank netra80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Another great day at the Tibet International, in Bodhanath. From the new restaurant on the roof you can see almost all of Kathmandu, and feel like you are floating with the clouds. The food was delicious and the service very good, with a relaxed and friendly manner. The hotel also has a spa downstairs and terrific carpet showroom, with top-quality new carpets in modern and traditional patterns, some amazing antiques - and best of all, a series of new carpets woven according to antique patterns ! A must see.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khanalsky, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Tibet International, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time out to write such beautiful review about us. It’s a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our standard of service and experience a memorable stay with us. We will keep thriving.
Hope to see you soon.

Best Regards
Dechen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews