We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Tibet International
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aarya Khasti(Kathmandu)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Padma(Kathmandu)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Boudha Inn(Kathmandu)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bagmati(Kathmandu)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (647)
Filter reviews
647 results
Traveller rating
469
155
18
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
469
155
18
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboudhanath stupatibetan decorrooftop restaurantjunior suitewonderful hotelclose to the airportmodern amenitiestop floorhotel is locatedfew minutes walkstreet noisean oasisthe hustle and bustlelaundry servicecomfortable staykathmandu valleyspa
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
250 - 255 of 647 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Myself, my sister and my boyfriend stayed in an executive suite for one night after 2 weeks of backpacking. Just what we needed. The room was clean and big enough for an extra bed. The food was excellent. The staff is what makes this hotel great! Friendly, sweet and service oriented. They tried their best to fulfill all our wishes.
All of us had a massage and it was good. The only downside was that the massage ladies talked and laughed with each other for the whole hour of the massage.
Would absoulutley reccomend this hotel!!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Saderi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khanalsky, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Tibet International, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Sandra,

Thank you for your review. It’s a pleasure to hear that you were satisfied with our standard of service and enjoyed your stay with us at HTI. Regarding the Spa ladies, Spa is under different management then our hotel. Spa management has been informed of the incident and has been taken care of. Hope you will provide the spa team with another opportunity to showcase their upgraded version.
Looking forward to having you back in near future.

Best regards
Dechen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

The staff was very kind and helpful, rooms and bathrooms were clean and well maintained, food was good and reasonably priced. Internet connection was stable and generator did its job in case of blackouts, which are common in Nepal.

Recommend this hotel to anyone who wish to have a pleasant and reasonable stay in Kathmandu.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank erafael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khanalsky, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Tibet International, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Rafael,
Thank you for your review.
It’s a pleasure to hear that you were satisfied with our standard of service and enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you back in near future.

Best regards
Dechen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Stayed with family for a night. Very comfortable place. Especially the staff is extremely courteous and helpful. Service quality is great.
Their Buffett breakfast in the roof top restaurant and food in the Chinese restaurant both were very good.
Their Spa offers wonderful massages that you must try.
However, since the hotel is in the middle of a market you will not find too much open space or lawns.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the balcony opposite their internal courtyrad. You will get a good open view.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shah_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khanalsky, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Tibet International, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time out to write short but true review. Your word of appreciation has boosted us to keep thriving. We hope to serve you soon at Hotel Tibet International in near future.

Best Regards
Dechen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Decent place to stay, cosy, comfortable, effective and efficient service, easy access from Airport, limited menu but quality food. Hotel has been recently built with big rooms, which are peaceful and offer great view to the Airport and hills across.

Room Tip: Look out for a room in Wing B
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AccidentalTravellar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khanalsky, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Tibet International, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank your short but to the point review. It’s a pleasure to hear that we at HTI were once again able to make your stay at HTI a memorable experience. We would love to serve you again.
Hop to see you soon at HTI.

Best Regards
Dechen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We never been more happy staying in this hotel on our anniversary day. We make a reservation online asking for more details on a special promotion package which we get a fast reply from Amriti. She managed to get us a package which include breakfast for a very good deal with the room. We arrived quite early in the morning before the check in time and we received warm welcome with a big smile from Amriti and the rest of the staff. They offered us hot towels, ice lemongrass tea and some nepali cookies while we were sitting waiting to be check in. What happened next was a surprise to us as the bellhop wish us happy anniversary in the lift while escorted us to our room. When he opened the door, i saw a very big room with a big bed! They upgraded us to the suites room!! The staff was thoughtful enough to bring us some fruits to freshen up before we went out. They surprise us even more when they put a small cake and some cookies to celebrate our anniversary while we were out!! I am so happy with the staff as they really put so much effort to make the guest happy to stay in the hotel. The rooms is amazing and quiet, the food in the restaurant was aweasome with reasonable price, the spa and massage was great..everything is perfect!! This place definitely will be our place to stay next time whenever we were in kathmandu!! Once again thanks to all the staff! You guys were great!! Cheers

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank JazminLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khanalsky, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Tibet International, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time out to write a detailed review about us. It’s a pleasure to know that we were once again able to make our guest stay at HTI a memorable experience. Your words of appreciation have boosted us to keep thriving. We hope to serve you soon in near future.

Best regard
Dechen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews