We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Lily Pvt. Ltd
Ranked #93 of 438 Kathmandu B&B and Inns
Tbilisi, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

A good basic hotel. Ideal for the seasoned traveler. Rooms with bathrooms, Wi-Fi, TV etc.

The attached restaurant does good food. The staff are very friendly and the roof provides great views of kathmandu.

Don't expect luxury but it is very good value.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mountain_Phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    30
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
4
11
46
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kathmandu, Nepal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

It is located in a great location in Thamel. We stayed there for more than a week and loved the place. The rooms are clean and cheap. Great value restaurant. the staff are very friendly and happy to help with any problem.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jema100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Lily is a nice place to stay. It has good free wifi in the lobby. Even though the beds are a little stiff the rooms are cozy with a tv and large armoire. Sometimes the hot water is more like luke warm but what can you do in napal. The restaurant has good food and portion sizes for a relatively low prices. We got a double room for 600rs a night. The service is good and the staff is pleasant and helpful. Overall worth the money even though Nepal can cost almost twice as much as northern India. The cheap and tasty menu makes up for it all.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jcoop28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Black Creek, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

We managed to meet a guy staying there and got us a double room w bathroom, hot shower, and such for 600RPN a night in high season. Very nice and helpful staff and good restaurant. There were small bugs on the wall but we squished them all. It's right in the middle of everything with an okay rooftop sitting area

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Jaron22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2012 via mobile

Had the dhal, rice and lassie. All arguably some of the cheapest in Kathmandu and tasted good. Cosy little joint with 6 tables of 4 to 6. Large choice in menu from western to chinese to indian and nepali. There is free wi fi and power sockets in the restaurant. I didnt stay in the accomodation so i cant say how that is.

Orange painted walls with lots of interesting artwork and can watch the world go by the narrow st outside as a solo travelller. I dont normally go back to places twice, but ive been here twice now.

Service is quick, friendly and attentive. There is a 10% service charge which is fairly standard at most restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Drakes_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kankbølle, Arhus, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2011

I was told of Hotel Lily by two friends back home who spoke warmly of the place. Now I have a second home based in the outskirts of the touristy Thamel-district on a rather quiet street which is nice in the otherwise busy Thamel. The rooms are very nice and compared to other places very cheap. The rooftop terrace, though not used much by the guests is pleasant but doesn't offer very good views. The Thamel Brasserie, which is the incorporated restaurant is VERY good, and cheap compared to other tourist restaurants. They serve a very good dahl bat and much much else. The staff is amazing, I was welcomed like a part of the family and I enjoy hanging around them and relaxing. My best recommendations for this place.

Room Tip: Well, low room number means less stairs, high numbers means view and closer too rooftop terrace..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Niklas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raju S, Manager at Hotel Lily Pvt. Ltd, responded to this review, 8 December 2011
very nice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Gallery Nepal
Hotel Gallery Nepal
#67 of 201 in Kathmandu
47 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Horizon
Hotel Horizon
#68 of 201 in Kathmandu
173 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Visit Nepal
Hotel Visit Nepal
#136 of 201 in Kathmandu
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Silver Home
Hotel Silver Home
#48 of 201 in Kathmandu
685 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kathmandu Mantra Home
Kathmandu Mantra Home
#93 of 201 in Kathmandu
74 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Florid Nepal
Hotel Florid Nepal
#53 of 201 in Kathmandu
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lily Pvt. Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lily Pvt. Ltd

Property: Hotel Lily Pvt. Ltd
Address: 16,Thamel Z Street- | Thamel, Kathmandu 46000, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 438 B&Bs / Inns in Kathmandu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Hotel Lily Pvt. Ltd 1.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lily, named after a flower found in Nepal, a hotel of unique features having a touch of Nepalese Hospitality. It is the perfect hotel for the perfect people committed to quality service to our valued quests. It is the hotel that makes your stay perfect while in Nepal. Nepal, a place to visit and Hotel Lily, a place to stay. Location: Hotel Lily is located at Thamel, Nepal’s Pioneer and famous tourist area. It is just 15 minute-drive from Tribhuvan International Airport (TIA) and 10 Minute drive from central Bus Terminal and Fifteen minutes walk from immigration office. Thus, it is the prime hotel of the prime location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Lily Pvt. Ltd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing