We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service!”
Review of Outshine Adventure

Outshine Adventure
Book In Advance
More Info
US$99.00*
and up
Private Full-Day Kathmandu City Tour
More Info
US$125.00*
and up
Private Full-Day Hiking Tour in Nagarkot
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Outshine Adventure specializes in Himalayan adventure travel with a personal touch. Our team is built upon people with proven years of adventure travel experience who have gained knowledge by personally working within local communities, or as is often the case, having lived there themselves.We are committed to environmental and social sustainability, with a percentage of profits being injected directly back into the communities in which we operate through Youth Campaign for Development a not for profit Nepalese charity. We offer the complete thrilling Himalayan experience all year round. Our energetic, dynamic, friendly and fully committed team pride themselves on being able to showcase our culture and expose the beauty that is Nepal. Draped along the greatest heights of the Himalaya, Nepal is where the ice-cold of the mountains meet the steamy heat of the Indian plains. It's a land of Yaks and Yetis, Stupas, Sherpas and some of the best trekking on earth. Nepal is an amazingly diverse country that offers something for everyone. One journey through this land is rarely enough. Nepal has always been beacon for travellers craving adventure. The famous stunning natural landscapes of the Himalayan range, the culture and renowned hospitality of the Nepalese people, provides the perfect backdrop for the adventure of a life time. Nepal offers a range of activities to suit any taste.
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Overall we felt really secured and well taken cared by gokul and his staff. From the time we arrived until our departure date. everything was just perfect. I literally didn't have to think about anything.
Kathmandu valley can be really chaotic so hiring a guide is a must if you ask me. Outshine covered us from transport, tour guides and meals for our 5 day stay in Kathmandu. upon arrival gokul gave me a quick briefing from what is included on our tour and what else we can add and edit from the stuff that we talked about online. He also made sure we had all necessary insurances during our stay in kathmandu. Our guides treated us like friends visiting them. they showed us local scenes and told stories of the old world and new. I was glad i chose outshine adventure.

4  Thank JoseSingson1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Outshine A, Manager at Outshine Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Jose,

Namaste and warmest greetings from Outshine Adventure Team!

We are very pleased to know that you had great time in Nepal with us and thankful to have your positive comments on Trip Advisor. We look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back to Nepal in the near future.

Have great time ahead!
Gokul & Outshine Adventure Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 35 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

a group of us went to nepal and contracted with outshine adventure to be our tour agent. apparently the airlines we flew in lost my luggage and i was left "naked" with only my carry in luggage. the people in outshine took an extra effort to bring me around town at 10pm local time in kathmandu in search for things to be bought. SInce i did not have a local number there in kathmandu, my tour agent incharge of us, Arjun, took his own phone and called my airlines number in kathmandu and coordinated with them. Apparently outshine has quite an influence there.

All in all, they aimed for customer satisfaction and to ensure our stay is pleasant. our guide even told us how certain things work in nepal and it saved us from being hustled from other Nepalese. if i do come back to nepal, definitely it will be sunshine =)

11  Thank WhiteKnightPrince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Outshine A, Manager at Outshine Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Whiteknightprince,

Namaste and warmest greetings from Outshine Adventure Team!

We are very pleased to know that you had great time in Nepal with us and thankful to have your positive comments on Trip Advisor. We look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back to Nepal in the near future.

Have great time ahead!
Gokul & Outshine Adventure Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Lots of tours in Kathmandu basically offer the same thing, but we chose Outshine adventure because of the number of positive reviews online. There was a time when we got a bit hesitant because of the late replies when we were making inquiries and making our transaction, but it turned out that we had nothing to worry about. Gokul and his staff were very accommodating and helpful during our entire stay. They didn't even mind our last minute adjustments during our trip. Will definitely contact Outshine Adventure again when i return to Nepal.

7  Thank Jeremiah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0utshineAdventure, Manager at Outshine Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Jeremiah D,

Thank you very much for your recommendation in TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to know that you had great time in Nepal. We look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back to Nepal in the near future.

Regards,
"Gokul & OAT"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Upfront communication with Gokul was very swift and efficient and the organisation went very well. Arriving into Kathmandu 4 hours late due to a thunderstorm, someone from Outshine was there to pick me up :-)
My guide Hari was a real star. Trustworthy, reliable and always smiling with a great sense of humour.
All in all a team of genuinely nice and competent people. I can wholeheartedly recommend them.

4  Thank sangiovese999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0utshineAdventure, Manager at Outshine Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Sangiovese999,

Namaste and warmest greetings from Outshine Adventure Team!

We are very pleased to know that you had great time in Nepal with us and thankful to have your positive comments on Trip Advisor. We look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back to Nepal in the near future.

Namaste and Warm Regards,
"Gokul & OAT"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Gokul did an amazing job of looking after us. Also thank you to his team, Beji, Hari and Surat, felt like one of the family, nothing was too much. Thank you all for such wonderful memories and fantastic organisation. We are already planning our next trip.

3  Thank Aslam940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0utshineAdventure, Manager at Outshine Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Aslam940,

Thank you very much for your nice recommendation to us. We will share your comments with our staffs. i hope to see you again for your next trip in Nepal.

Regards,
Outshine Adventure Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Outshine Adventure also viewed

 
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 

Been to Outshine Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing