We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tasi Dhargey Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tasi Dhargey Inn
Ranked #54 of 432 Kathmandu B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013

I had a WONDERFUL time during my trip in Nepal! .... I can say without hesitation that me and my friends could not have managed the travels to Nepal without their expert assistance. The staffs was helpful and friendly. great service!

Hotel rooms are clean and spacious. Free Wifi.

Overall is a good hotel with affordable rate.

:)
June W

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Junniee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    27
    13
    2
    2
See reviews for
13
17
31
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2013

I was in Nepal for 4 days with my family (19th Feb-22nd Feb 2013). We came to know about this hotel when we landed in Kathmandu. The hotel has great location (it is in Thamel which is like tourist center of Kathmandu, but it is quite inside so you get the privacy!) And whats good about the hotel are it's people. The manager booked a car for our sightseeing and even our flight tickets to Bhadrapur (on 22nd) for a real cheap rate. The other staff is also very kind and helpful. The rooms are clean and spacious.

The hotel has its own restaurant and it's taste is good. The veg curry I ate there was so good, that I ordered it's recipe when I met one of the staff on Facebook later :)

Over all it is a well maintained hotel for a good and reasonable rate. Kathmandu and this particular hotel are the two reasons I would love to visit Nepal again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anish_Khd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2013

I was recommended this hotel by a local friend who said it was centrally located, comfortable and excellent value for money. They were right! Tasi Dhargey Inn has lovely and accommodating staff who will help you prepare for anything you need. The food in the kitchen was great and well priced. It is so easy to make yourself at home and the staff are extremely easy to get along with! Room was spacious, always hot water, load shedding occurs however they have generators where you can still charge your electronics. It is open 24/7 so you can stay out as long as you like if that's you're thing. Would recommend this to anyone. Ive stayed at plenty of places in thamel and this is definitely a stand out.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Harryyy92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2013

I stayed at the Tasi Dhargey Inn for a few nights in Novemer 2012. It was a fantastic experience, the staff were so helpful and friendly. I felt safe, despite being in the middle of chaotic Thamel. I reccomend that any travellers on a mild budget visit the Tasi Dhargey for a while. It was affordable, and one night we came back too late (doors were locked) but they still got up to let us in with a smile.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank odowdpoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2012

We, me and my wife have been in this hotel for 3 nights in Nov 12. This is a fantactic hotel with very well behaved people. The cordial stuffs will never make you feel living outside home. This is also a very clean hotel.

The internet connectivity is above average, i am quite happy with the wifi service.

Rooms are decently decorated and cable TV have all required channels.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shuvo581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanberis, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

Honest, reliable, friendly with competitive prices. The hotel is situated in the heart of Thamel and is clean with excellent service. The Hotel has its own bar and restaurant and the staff go out of the way to help with your stay in Nepal. Tasi Dhargey Inn definitely has my vote and repeat custom. They provide transfers from Kathmandu airport have an on-sight trekking guide associated with Sir Edmund Hillary and have always lived up to my high expectations. Cheers guys (Sam- Wales)

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SAM S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

Tasi Dhargey inn is a very good budget hotel with a great location in the center of Thamel. The rooms are big and clean, equipped with older furnishers. Staff is very friendly and helpful. You can find also a very good travel agency in the hotel, which can help you to arrange necessities for treking or traveling. Hotel facilities include WiFi, restaurant with good food and laundry service. The hotel is very good choice for its friendly atmosphere and the costs. But if you are looking for a quiet place, try another one hotel outside the center of Thamel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dominika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0.1 mi away
Samsara Resort
Samsara Resort
#83 of 193 in Kathmandu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.0 mi away
Shree Tibet Family Guest House
0.2 mi away
Trekkers' Home
Trekkers' Home
#14 of 193 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ambassador Garden Home
Ambassador Garden Home
#25 of 193 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Serenity
Hotel Serenity
#78 of 193 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kathmandu Boutique Hotel
Kathmandu Boutique Hotel
#3 of 432 in Kathmandu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tasi Dhargey Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tasi Dhargey Inn

Property: Tasi Dhargey Inn
Address: Bhagawoti Marga | Thamel, Kathmandu 0977, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 432 B&Bs / Inns in Kathmandu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Tasi Dhargey Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tasi Dhargey Inn Pvt.Ltd. offers value-for-money rooms in Thamel, Kathmandu. Free Wi-Fi in public areas and free local calls are provided. There is also a rooftop garden with views of the Himalayas and Kathmandu City. Carpet and parquet floor furnished, rooms come with air conditioning and with ceiling fan, a sofa and a TV. En suite bathrooms are equipped with a shower. In-room dining is possible with room service. Tasi Dhargey Inn Pvt.Ltd. is 3 km from the city centre. Tribhuvan International Airport is a 15-minute drive away. Free parking is available. Day trips and car rentals can be arranged at the tour desk. The hotel also provides laundry services, luggage storage and a 24-hour front desk. The on-site restaurant serves Nepali, Indian, Chinese and Continental dishes. Snacks can also be enjoyed at the rooftop garden.Free transfer from airport to hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HostelWorld, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tasi Dhargey Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing