We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly and central”
Review of Tasi Dhargey Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tasi Dhargey Inn
Ranked #69 of 489 Kathmandu B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 December 2013

i stayed 5 nights in tasi dhargey inn in november 2013. the hotel has rather big and clean rooms. since it was very cold heating was possible with the ac or with an additional heater they provided for me. mountain view (or sunshine) is only in a few rooms in the top floors cause the hotel is in the middle of thamel and closely surrounded by other buildings. even if you book a mountain view room online it doesnt mean there is one available when you get there. staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielawy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

68 - 74 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2013

I have been in Nepal for 8 times from 2007 - 2013 and I have stayed at Tasi Dhargey Inn for 3 times (in Sept 2010, Feb 2011 and Sept 2013) because it's a quiet, simple hotel centrally located at Thamel. The hotel provides essential hotel facilities such as available as 24 Hrs Reception, Satellite/Cable TV, Free wifi internet, Electricity through generator during power cut in Nepal .The rooms are clean with good breakfast also there are many nice staffs such as Pratap Lama moreover the owner always show me his honest so I always feel safety to stay here. I tried to stay another hotel as the suggestion of another trekker but I finally came back to stay at Tasi Dhargey Inn again. Please contact the hotel directly to find the best available rates before you travel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chaya_chinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We were glad we chose Tasi Dhargey as our first stop in Kathmandu. Their staff, Pratap, picked us from the airport. He was very friendly and approaching and filled us up on the happenings in Nepal throughout the drive to the hotel. Pratap was also kind enough to recommend the restaurants in the proximity. Also, Mr Funny at the hotel recommended and made arrangements for us to go to Bhaktapur, Nagarkot and Pokhara ad mist the elections in the country and lots of places were closed. We are thankful for all the arrangements.

The room was good for the price we paid, with Wifi. Location was excellent. lots of restaurants, money changers and shops outside our hotel.

The only cons: Flush was a lil cranky and bed was too hard for us.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huijuan646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lamaprakash, Owner at Tasi Dhargey Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Namaste and Greetings from Nepal!
Thank you for your wonderful review about us.
We feel happy that you mentioned the perfect location of our hotel, services and that you noticed our friendly and helpful staff. Certainly we have shared this on to our staff. Your comments are very encouraging, informative to our future guest.
We really apologized about toilet flush and bed but we have REPLACED new one immediately after your notice, thank you for your advice.

Thank you for your positive feedback.

With warm regards,
Tasi Dhargey Inn family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

A very good location to stay at the beginnig and end of your Nepal tour, In Themal the tourist center of Kathmandu. Friendly people. Your tour towards elsewhere in Nepal will be arranged Ýou will be pecked up and brought to the airport. Very important is that it is quit. Many other locations have a lot of bum-bum music during the night which hinders your sleep.

Room Tip: If you like WiFi on your room choice lower floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Henk S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lamaprakash, Owner at Tasi Dhargey Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Namaste & Warm regards,
First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your lovely stay during your visit in Kathmandu. Also would like to thank you for your positive review to us. Your true comments are always informative to our future guest so we really appreciate it.
Looking forward to serve you again as our valuable guest.

With warm regards,

Tasi Dhargey Inn family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a place like home to stay in Kathmandu, don't miss Tasi Dhargey Inn. Nice location, clean room, reasonable price, friendly staff, everything in Tasi Dhargey Inn will make your trip more cheerful. I enjoyed my time there so much. The food we eat at the hotel’s restaurant is so delicious.

What I can say that this is the one of the best hotel in Kathmandu. And I will highly recommend using this hotel for your holiday in Kathmandu.

Stayed: , travelled on business
2  Thank Indra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lamaprakash, Owner at Tasi Dhargey Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Indra Ji,
Greetings from Nepal!
Thank you for taking your valuable time to review us. It was great time with you and your family during your visit with us at our hotel. You were not only the guest you are being part of our family. Thank so much again for your visit to our place. Please visit us again in your next trip.

Wishing you all the best.

With warm regards,
Tasi Dhargey Inn family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Tasi Dhargey Inn is good location near shopping centre,value money and friendly staff. Pratap is very good staff and helpfull good service. and have free wifi ,i would like to recommend this hotel for everyone

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miaw N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lamaprakash, Owner at Tasi Dhargey Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Namaste!

Thank you for spending your time to give us a kind feedback on your recent stay.

It’s pleasing that you remarked the perfect location of our hotel, services and that you noticed our friendly and helpful staff. Certainly we have passed this on to our staff. Your comments are very encouraging, thank you. We are also happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
On behalf of the entire team at the Tasi Dhargey Inn, I extend you a very warm regards and thank you for your positive feedback.

With best wishes,

From

Tasi Dhargey Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Coming to the Tashi Dhargey is like coming home. It's a place where you arrive as a guest and leave as a friend. Where you feel welcome at all times. The whole staff including the management is incredibly caring and helpful. The whole hotel is run very professionally, but with that special human touch that makes people feel want to come back. I have been there countless times over the years and it is definitively one of my favorites of all the places I have been traveling in Asia. It offers an excellent value for the money you are paying with a bit old, but big and charming rooms that include a seating area and good Internet connection quick enough to run skype with a webcam, even during those frequent power cuts. Something not many hotels of that category are able to provide. Another definitive plus are the very strong, hot and well performing showers, a real pleasure to use. There is also a little courtyard garden to relax and a simple, but cozy restaurant with great food. The location is very convenient with two entrances that leads you into the main areas of Thamel. In the evenings you hear life going on in Thamel, but it feels more like a background noise and will not hamper your sleep at night. The Tashi Dhargey became one of my interim homes of my nomad years and will stay in my heart forever. Tashi delek!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daaramal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lamaprakash, Owner at Tasi Dhargey Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Namaste and ward regards!!!

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! It is wonderful to hear from our valued repeat customers and appreciate your continued patronage. The staff and I are so glad you have chosen Tasi Dhargey as your second home and even more pleased that you had so much fun with us and gave us space to your heart! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerey yours,
Tasi Dhargey Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Kathmandu
Hyatt Regency Kathmandu
#37 of 210 in Kathmandu
1,706 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Yak & Yeti
Hotel Yak & Yeti
#56 of 210 in Kathmandu
1,267 reviews
0.2 mi away
Trekkers' Home
Trekkers' Home
#16 of 210 in Kathmandu
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Silver Home
Hotel Silver Home
#58 of 210 in Kathmandu
718 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Friends Home
Hotel Friends Home
#4 of 210 in Kathmandu
1,311 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Family Home
Hotel Family Home
#5 of 210 in Kathmandu
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tasi Dhargey Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tasi Dhargey Inn

Address: Bhagawoti Marga | Thamel, Kathmandu 0977, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 489 B&Bs / Inns in Kathmandu
Price Range: £9 - £18 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Tasi Dhargey Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tasi Dhargey Inn Pvt.Ltd. offers value-for-money rooms in Thamel, Kathmandu. Free Wi-Fi in public areas and free local calls are provided. There is also a rooftop garden with views of the Himalayas and Kathmandu City. Carpet and parquet floor furnished, rooms come with air conditioning and with ceiling fan, a sofa and a TV. En suite bathrooms are equipped with a shower. In-room dining is possible with room service. Tasi Dhargey Inn Pvt.Ltd. is 3 km from the city centre. Tribhuvan International Airport is a 15-minute drive away. Free parking is available. Day trips and car rentals can be arranged at the tour desk. The hotel also provides laundry services, luggage storage and a 24-hour front desk. The on-site restaurant serves Nepali, Indian, Chinese and Continental dishes. Snacks can also be enjoyed at the rooftop garden.Free transfer from airport to hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tasi Dhargey Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing