We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”
Review of Tasi Dhargey Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tasi Dhargey Inn
Ranked #56 of 438 Kathmandu B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tokyo, Japan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I had stayed twice in tasi dhargey inn. Very nice environment and helpful people. I feel happy from the environment there. I had been there with my wife and she was also happy during our stay in hotel. I want to thank all the staff for their cooperation. I want to recommend this place to my friend during kathmandu visit.

Room Tip: rooms on the 5th floor are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    28
    13
    2
    2
See reviews for
13
17
33
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

After the hard flight from Malaysia landing at Kathmandu airport,greet welcome at Tasi Dhargey Hotel ! Clean room ,not far from central of Thamel ! Great & Friendly place to stay !Dont stay to close to the central of Thamel ,too noise from bar and night club ! :) This place is good !

Room Tip: Have a shower in the morning & after 8pm , electric cut of from 3pm to 8 pm
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Quang P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marbella, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2014

People working there are super friendly, helpfull and so lovely kitchen and reception dais. Pratap Lama thank you so much for your 24 hour smile! Perfect place, nice clean and confi for great prize abd the best service.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AngelaViejoPalacio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii, United States
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2014

All the staffs and the owner were so nice to me. I am deaf of 66 y. Old, I left my luggage a couple of times going away for short period at Pokhara and Tatopani. I also very surprised that each return I got the same big room, big window facing court yard. My room has been clean daily without any request. A receptionist took me to catch the bus to Pokhara and when I was ready to leave for airport one of the receptionist put a scarf over my head and free transportation to airport.
Each breakfast was very delicious, I picked whatever I wanted to eat and if it was over the set price I just have to pay the difference. The cooks and waiters were also super nice.
I hope that I will still be healthy to come visit them again in the near future.
Mahalo nui loa (thank you very much in Hawaiian ) for making me feel home away from home.

Bruno Cam room 302

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bieng C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Tasi Dhargey Inn is located in popular center of Thamel. Hotel is clean and provides nice rooms. Restaurant is also very good. Worth mentioning is super friendly and helpful front desk staff. I found that hotel is providing good exchange rate service in comparison with others, which I saw in city.
From upper terrace is possible to see directly Swayambhunath, which is nicely lighted at night. From hotel is only 10 minutes easy walk to visit Garden of Dreams - very nice place to visit. And nearby hotel is very good German bakery if someone wish to have an european breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pavel_Matejicek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tokyo
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014

i stayed this hotel this February. The room is clean. and the staffs are very nice. i want to say thank u to Mr.pratap(tasi's staff). he showed me very nice restaurant. i'm going to stay tasi and meet Pratap again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank takaiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Very economic hotel at the center of Kathmandu. Rooms n service were very good. Hot water any time, TV in room, Chai at restaurant, can't forget. Very familiar environment. 今度ネパール行く時ぜひ Tasi Dhargey です。ありがとうございました。thank you.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank yohko p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Buddha
Hotel Buddha
#4 of 201 in Kathmandu
312 reviews
0.0 mi away
Shree Tibet Family Guest House
0.2 mi away
Trekkers' Home
Trekkers' Home
#13 of 201 in Kathmandu
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kathmandu Grand Hotel
Kathmandu Grand Hotel
#2 of 201 in Kathmandu
595 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Friends Home
Hotel Friends Home
#3 of 201 in Kathmandu
1,190 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Kathmandu
Hyatt Regency Kathmandu
#30 of 201 in Kathmandu
1,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tasi Dhargey Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tasi Dhargey Inn

Property: Tasi Dhargey Inn
Address: Bhagawoti Marga | Thamel, Kathmandu 0977, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 438 B&Bs / Inns in Kathmandu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Tasi Dhargey Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tasi Dhargey Inn Pvt.Ltd. offers value-for-money rooms in Thamel, Kathmandu. Free Wi-Fi in public areas and free local calls are provided. There is also a rooftop garden with views of the Himalayas and Kathmandu City. Carpet and parquet floor furnished, rooms come with air conditioning and with ceiling fan, a sofa and a TV. En suite bathrooms are equipped with a shower. In-room dining is possible with room service. Tasi Dhargey Inn Pvt.Ltd. is 3 km from the city centre. Tribhuvan International Airport is a 15-minute drive away. Free parking is available. Day trips and car rentals can be arranged at the tour desk. The hotel also provides laundry services, luggage storage and a 24-hour front desk. The on-site restaurant serves Nepali, Indian, Chinese and Continental dishes. Snacks can also be enjoyed at the rooftop garden.Free transfer from airport to hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Tasi Dhargey Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing