We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sweet biking with hst!!”

Himalayan Single Track
Ranked #125 of 888 Tours in Kathmandu
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We offer Mountain Bike tours all over Nepal to incredible Himalayan regions, single tracks, exploring rural culture and some of the most unbelievable mountain biking experiences in the world. A socially, cultural and environmentally friendly company.
Reviewed 20 April 2014

himalayan single track has awesome staff, guides, mechanics and bikes!! i have used their services for a few months now + would highly recommend them to anyone wanting to experience nepal from the saddle!

Thank jackie o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santosh R, Owner at Himalayan Single Track, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Cheers Jackie....glad you had some good biking experiences in Nepal. Good luck with the rest of your journey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"mountain biking"
in 24 reviews
"bike shop"
in 9 reviews
"day trip"
in 16 reviews
"these guys"
in 14 reviews
"kathmandu valley"
in 16 reviews
"annapurna circuit"
in 15 reviews
"jeep road"
in 2 reviews
"awesome ride"
in 2 reviews
"rented bikes"
in 2 reviews
"bike ride"
in 3 reviews
"shivapuri national park"
in 4 reviews
"skill level"
in 2 reviews
"epic journey"
in 2 reviews
"crazy streets"
in 2 reviews
"friendly approach"
in 2 reviews
"great guide"
in 9 reviews
"men and women"
in 2 reviews
Filter

85 - 89 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2014

I did the Upper Mustang trip with Santosh. It was absolutely great. The countryside and the trails are fabulous. A lot of Single Tracks. Santhosh is a very passionate guide and even a good mechanic. He has also good first help tasks. Hopefully I'm going to join Santosh to a trip to Upper Dolpo soon.

Thank Ivo_Speck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santosh R, Owner at Himalayan Single Track, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thanks Ivo, glad you enjoyed the trip, Santosh also had a great time guiding the group. Hope to see you again in Nepal soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We just experienced the white water rafting with this company and were not impressed with the return bus journey back to Kathmandu. After completing the rafting, we were put on a local bus for 3.5 hours blaring Indian techno music, with no emergency exits and an erratic driver on a winding hill teetering on a deep ravine. After requesting to our guide that we wanted to get off and were willing to pay extra money for a car or taxi to take us back to Kathmandu, he advised this was not possible and we would not be able to find a taxi! Once we arrived in Kathmandu, we got off at some random place and were told by the guide that we had to now pay for a taxi to our hotel. If the bus had taken us back to the area we got on, this would have been fine however we were stuck in some dodgy random place. After paying US$65 for this trip, we expected to return on the same type of bus that we had started our journey on. On our trip was a guy who had done this trip four times and each time he had travelled back on the local bus, therefore this was not a one off.

Ironically, while rafting our guide pointed to another tour group who only had one guide and no back up raft (unlike us) and how unsafe that was. He did not seem to reflect his saftey on the river to the road, which was far more dangerous than the rapids we had encountered!

Thank Kathryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santosh R, Owner at Himalayan Single Track, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

We are sorry that things did not go as planned for the Rafting section of the trip. We did specify private vehicle, but the rafting company we contract with failed to deliver the service. We are most sorry for the inconvenience and hope the rest of your trip went well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

Imon was our tour guide and he was AWESOME! I am not a biker and he really put us through our paces with a lot f uphill which my legs couldn't handle but he was encouraging and patient and regardless of the difficulty level I had a really great day.

Thank you to Imon and Jenny for your help and assistance and for giving me a real taste of Mountain biking in an amazing place! I feel very lucky...

Thank Francesca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santosh R, Owner at Himalayan Single Track, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for your kind words. We are always happy to take people out mountain biking, no matter what level of rider they are. Hope you take up some more mountain biking in the future. Good Luck

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We were hugely pleased with our request for an easy downhill ride for 2 , We were taken out by car for our start in Nagarkot with a great downhill ride with amazing views, then passing through local villages ,stopping for lunch followed by an easy flat cycle back to the city and then being picked up just outside the traffic of Kathmandu traffic as requested, Great guide, great bikes but prices were very high (us$120 each for 1 day)

Thank rainbow003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santosh R, Owner at Himalayan Single Track, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for the honest comments. We do understand that we are more expensive than other companies but we also offer a high quality of service and more input into the development of Mountain Bike Tourism in Nepal. Thank you again for your feedback and we will indeed look into our pricing structure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Himalayan Single Track also viewed

 
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 

Been to Himalayan Single Track? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing