We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was an exellent, warm staying in hotel horizon!”
Review of Hotel Horizon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Horizon
Ranked #83 of 209 Hotels in Kathmandu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2013

The hotel and the people were great! We had a excellent stay! They also had organised our 16 day annapurna trekking and that was also wonderfull! Good trek, good organisation, good guide and a good porter!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bieke8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horizon H, Owner at Hotel Horizon, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear sir/ Madam Thanks you so much for spending your valuable time to review hotel horizon kathmandu (p) with great words. we wish every tourist enjoy their stay with us, Devaraj Dhakal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2013

every moment in the hotel was blissful felt like i was part of the hotels family was treated real good like i never been treated in a hotel before. all the staff were very friendly owner and his family treated me as if i was 1 of them. rooms were very clean the only place in (Katmandu i did not see a rat or cockroach) and i stayed at the Katmandu guest house 1st and it had nothing on hotel horizon plus it was 250$ a night at Katmandu guest house. my big deluxe room in hotel horizon was better cheaper cleaner only 20$ love you all at hotel horizon will be back.

Room Tip: balcony room sun rise and set
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hiydrow P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horizon H, Owner at Hotel Horizon, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear sir/ Madam Thanks you so much for spending your valuable time to review hotel horizon kathmandu (p) with great words. we wish every tourist enjoy their stay with us, Devaraj Dhakal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Nice and funny manager Devaraj, good localization in Thamel, safe place (closed by night), very helpfull staff with good english. They could manage for you everything, We also spent great time on Annapurna Circuit with trekking guide Tika thanks to the recommendation from Hotel Horizon. Wish to come back

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horizon H, Owner at Hotel Horizon, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear sir/ Madam Thanks you so much for spending your valuable time to review hotel horizon kathmandu (p) with great words. we wish every tourist enjoy their stay with us, Devaraj Dhakal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

The Hotel Horizon is a bargain which is neat and clean. Close to everything but tucked away so as to be quiet and a peaceful respite from the chaos of Kathmandu. You can book on line, they will store your bags while on trek, and they are friendly and kind. I've stayed over two weeks there and will easy book there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horizon H, Owner at Hotel Horizon, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear sir/ Madam Thanks you so much for spending your valuable time to review hotel horizon kathmandu (p) with great words. we wish every tourist enjoy their stay with us, Devaraj Dhakal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Hotel Horizon is set back off the street providing a safe quiet privacy in the heart of Thamel. The hotel is neat and clean and was being refurbished, including new mattresses and this will add to its charm. The wi-fi is free and was always available as was a hot shower every day. The manager and staff speak english and are friendly and helpful, arranging trips, recommending attractions and things to see and do. Thamel is full of restuarants, cafes and shops only a few steps from the door. We have been to Nepal several times and Horizon has always offered the best value for price whether as a couple, family or with a group and I would recommend this hotel to others who are looking for a comfortable budget hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KenandJulie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horizon H, Owner at Hotel Horizon, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear sir/ Madam Thanks you so much for spending your valuable time to review hotel horizon kathmandu (p) with great words. we wish every tourist enjoy their stay with us, Devaraj Dhakal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

The hotel is situated in the middle of Thamel, a few steps off the busy street which gives it its quiet atmosphere. The place is neat and clean and well looked after by a friendly staff. We loved the way everything was made possible for us and all our travel arrangements were organized by the management. We got pick up and drop off to airport, too and had a lovely guide showing us around town. Extremely friendly and relaxed atmosphere. We had hot water at any time of the day and enjoyed peaceful moments in the green garden or on the terrace upstairs. I will definitely go back to that place and highly recommend Hotel Horizon to single travelers, couples or families.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nadinerashad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horizon H, Owner at Hotel Horizon, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear sir/ Madam Thanks you so much for spending your valuable time to review hotel horizon kathmandu (p) with great words. we wish every tourist enjoy their stay with us, Devaraj Dhakal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Good location in Thamel, it's good to have a rest after hours in plane. Not located directly on the street, but a bit ahead. The staff is friendly and take care at your request. Free wi-fi and pick up at the airrport

Room Tip: Some room have a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horizon H, Owner at Hotel Horizon, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear sir/ Madam Thanks you so much for spending your valuable time to review hotel horizon kathmandu (p) with great words. we wish every tourist enjoy their stay with us, Devaraj Dhakal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0.1 mi away
Backyard Hotel
Backyard Hotel
#19 of 209 in Kathmandu
604 reviews
0.1 mi away
Trekkers' Home
Trekkers' Home
#15 of 209 in Kathmandu
664 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ganesh Himal
Hotel Ganesh Himal
#17 of 209 in Kathmandu
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Yala Peak
Hotel Yala Peak
#48 of 209 in Kathmandu
144 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Happy Home
Hotel Happy Home
#16 of 209 in Kathmandu
475 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kathmandu Resort Hotel
Kathmandu Resort Hotel
#135 of 209 in Kathmandu
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Horizon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Horizon

Address: 16 J.P. Road Chaksibarimarga | Thamel, Kathmandu 44600, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 209 Hotels in Kathmandu
Price Range: £10 - £21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Horizon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Horizon Kathmandu, a name that strongly evokes a rich cultural past, a treasure trove of magnificent temples,resplendent art and architecture, historical and cultural landmarks, and a tradition that has been carefully preserved to this day.'The Hotel Horizon is conveniently located in center of Thamel's .While you are in Kathmandu, the Hotel Horizon is a home away from home. Warm and friendly service, well appointed and comfortable guest rooms, excellent wining and dining, with an enchanting garden, and panoramic views from the rooftop. The location is within easy reach of Kathmandu's major tourist attractions, magnificent temples and business quarters, making it one of the best addresses in town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Horizon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing