We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee
Ranked #55 of 210 Hotels in Kathmandu
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Very nice hotel with great rooms in the new wing. The restaurants are authentic specially their Indian, Chinese and coffee shop serve delicious food. The staff is courteous and ever helping. It's easily accessible to all main sites within 15-20 mins. Must plan ahead of time to get to airport though as traffic through the city is a nightmare.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank XTCINXS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nalinma, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Soaltee Crowne Plaza kathmandu!

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and especially enjoyed the food and beverage offerings and our room.Your feedback on service-oriented employees is very much appreciated. This is certainly going to be very encouraging for the team.

The team at the hotel looks forward to having you back with us and assure you of another great stay and dining experience.

Warm Regards,

Nalin Mandiratta

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (972)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

349 - 355 of 972 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

Excellent customer care by front lobby desk employees Bijayata Puri and Sanju Sitaula. Excellent food buffet. Excellent cleanliness. Highly recommend this hotel for all needs. I was there with a group headed for Kailash Yatra.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nalinma, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu!

It was a pleasure having you stay with us during your recent visit to Kathmandu.

The team was overwhelmed to read your kind words of appreciation and we thank you for sharing such inspirational compliments.It has always been our utmost focus to provide our guests with personalized service that meets high standards of hospitality and it is motivation from discerning guests such as you which encourages us to give our best.

The team at the hotel looks forward to having you back with us and assure you of another great stay and dining experience.

Warm regards,

Nalin Mandiratta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

The good
Be here for a quiet stay, wide lawns and great food.
Try the Italian, had great trout there.


The not so good
Tad expensive compared to the other 5 stars, it is worth it if you want the above.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AK1000_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nalinma, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu!

We are delighted to know that you had a nice stay with us and satisfied with our offerings.
We hope everything about your stay exceeded your expectations and encouraged you to choose our hotel for any future accommodation needs.

The team at the hotel looks forward to having you back with us and assure you of another great stay and dining experience.


Warm Regards,

Nalin Mandiratta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Very well preserved building with lovely decor and staff are very friendly and attentive. Great Chinese and Italian restaurants. You are made to feel special the moment you enter the gates of the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Subarna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nalinma, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu!

Thank you so much for the great and concise review! We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with other travelers. We hope everything about your stay exceeded your expectations and encouraged you to choose our hotel for any future accommodation needs.
We look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times.

Warm regards,
Nalin Mandiratta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Check in for a 1 night stay and was very impressed with the excellent service accorded to me as IHG Platinum member. Everyone from check in to the restaurant address me by name. My table at breakfast, lunch and dinner had a IHG VIP guest placed on it and I presume the staff was told of my presence. One staff stood out was a Ms Manu at the Front Desk who help me with my wifi and also my travel arrangements. She recommended me on the sights to see and places to shop in the city.
Worth returning and a charming place that is old but regal in feel

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank LeatherTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nalinma, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu!

It brings us immense pleasure & delight that you have extended your gracious compliments to our team, who have been recognized for their hospitality, resourcefulness & warmth.

We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our team’s efforts and takes the time to write about it. Your comments will be shared with our entire team, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu, a leader in excellence.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, and all of us here sincerely hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again at Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu on your next visit to Nepal.

Warm Regards,
Nalin Mandiratta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

My family and I stayed here for 2 nights after visiting Chitwan National Park and Trekking around Pokhara. This Crowne Plaza is about 40+ years old and is nested in a peaceful location. They have a nice small pool with a Terrace and excellent restaurants. We tried both the Chinese and Indian restaurants during our stay there.

They have very helpful staff that seek to impress on their hospitality. I am have stayed in many IHG group hotels and this is by far the best in terms of hospitality.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Kevin_Chan9898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nalinma, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu!

It was a pleasure having you stay with us during your recent visit to Kathmandu.

The team was overwhelmed to read your kind words of appreciation and we thank you for sharing such inspirational compliments.

It has always been our utmost focus to provide our guests with personalized service that meets high standards of hospitality and it is motivation from discerning guests such as you which encourages us to give our best.

We look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times.

Warm regards,
Nalin Mandiratta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed here for 1 night. Has an excellent chinese and indian restaurant. The morning buffet breakfast was also lavish. Only complaint we got an old room in the main wing building which had no bath tub and really old furnishing. Apparently they do have newly furbished rooms. So when you check in do ask for a renovated room.

5 Star rating for an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nazim Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nalinma, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu!

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.It has always been our utmost focus to provide our guests with personalized service that meets high standards of hospitality and it is motivation from discerning guests such as you which encourages us to give our best.
On a separate note, we are pleased to inform you of the fact that we are carrying out an on-going product improvement program within our hotel so that we are better able to serve the needs of our discerning guests.

The team at the hotel looks forward to having you back with us and assure you of another great stay and dining experience.

Warm Regards,

Nalin Mandiratta

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
4.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Kathmandu
Hyatt Regency Kathmandu
#36 of 210 in Kathmandu
1,686 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Yak & Yeti
Hotel Yak & Yeti
#57 of 210 in Kathmandu
1,257 reviews
2.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Kathmandu
Radisson Hotel Kathmandu
#66 of 210 in Kathmandu
1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Dwarika's Hotel
Dwarika's Hotel
#11 of 210 in Kathmandu
1,134 reviews
2.5 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Kathmandu
Shangri-La Hotel Kathmandu
#97 of 210 in Kathmandu
502 reviews
1.9 mi away
Baber Mahal Vilas The Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee

Address: Tahachal, Kathmandu 97, Nepal
Phone Number:
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Kathmandu
#11 Luxury Hotel in Kathmandu
#12 Family Hotel in Kathmandu
#12 Business Hotel in Kathmandu
#17 Romantic Hotel in Kathmandu
#20 Spa Hotel in Kathmandu
Price Range: £88 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the natural beauty of Nepal and strive for business success at the pioneering 5-star Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee hotel.The preferred hotel for heads of states visiting Kathmandu, our 12 acres of landscaped grounds echo the mountainous beauty of the Kathmandu Valley, with vibrant gardens surrounding our open veranda. You can stroll the grounds in peace and absorb the mountain view that surrounds Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee, then drop into Rodi Bar for a celebratory drink.Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee is in peaceful Tahachal, 4 km from the palaces and temples of Durbar Square in the city centre. You're 6km from Pashupatinath Temple and 3km to Swayambhunath Stupa shrine. Tribhuvan International Airport is 8 km away.You can host stylish banquets, conventions and conferences in one of 7 elegant meeting rooms with space for 20-1,200 people. Gaze up at the mountains while you float in the pool or wind down with one of our rejuvenating therapies. You'll find Italian food at Al Fresco, Chinese at China Garden and Awadhi cuisine at our speciality Indian restaurant, Kakori and all day dining option at Garden Terrace.Ask Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee's Concierge to arrange hiking trips into the mountains and villages of Kathmandu Valley that will open up Himalayan panoramas or give you an insight into Nepali culture. When you return from your inspiring adventure, sink into your bedroom's inviting luxury sheets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Kathmandu
Crowne Plaza Hotel Kathmandu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing