We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee
Ranked #52 of 198 Hotels in Kathmandu
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable stay”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Good and comfortable stay. We stayed on the third floor. But view from our room was not good.we were 7 adults and 2 kids.as there was a event going on there was a shamiana that was put up which blocked the window view.Welcome fruits were missing from 2 of the rooms. Which were provided to us when v asked for it. Overall it was a decent room. One thing that I want to highlight is that at night when I asked for infant milk I was told that it's chargeable and when I told that no hotel charge baby milk.The person on intercom said that I will give it complementary for the first time and next time you need to purchase it.The food quality was good especially the Chinese.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank b.ridhima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nalinma, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu!

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are delighted to know that over all you had a comfortable stay with us. We have noted with concern your experiences and observations and are addressing the same .Kindly do not consider this as a reflection of our normal standards .

We’ll be honored if you could give us another opportunity to serve you in the near future where our team will leave no stone unturned to provide you a great experience with fond memories to cherish.

Warm Regards,

Nalin Mandiratta

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

883 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    411
    128
    28
    12
See reviews for
135
212
66
253
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel with great rooms in the new wing. The restaurants are authentic specially their Indian, Chinese and coffee shop serve delicious food. The staff is courteous and ever helping. It's easily accessible to all main sites within 15-20 mins. Must plan ahead of time to get to airport though as traffic through the city is a nightmare.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank XTCINXS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nalinma, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Soaltee Crowne Plaza kathmandu!

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and especially enjoyed the food and beverage offerings and our room.Your feedback on service-oriented employees is very much appreciated. This is certainly going to be very encouraging for the team.

The team at the hotel looks forward to having you back with us and assure you of another great stay and dining experience.

Warm Regards,

Nalin Mandiratta

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Excellent customer care by front lobby desk employees Bijayata Puri and Sanju Sitaula. Excellent food buffet. Excellent cleanliness. Highly recommend this hotel for all needs. I was there with a group headed for Kailash Yatra.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nalinma, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu!

It was a pleasure having you stay with us during your recent visit to Kathmandu.

The team was overwhelmed to read your kind words of appreciation and we thank you for sharing such inspirational compliments.It has always been our utmost focus to provide our guests with personalized service that meets high standards of hospitality and it is motivation from discerning guests such as you which encourages us to give our best.

The team at the hotel looks forward to having you back with us and assure you of another great stay and dining experience.

Warm regards,

Nalin Mandiratta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

The good
Be here for a quiet stay, wide lawns and great food.
Try the Italian, had great trout there.


The not so good
Tad expensive compared to the other 5 stars, it is worth it if you want the above.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AK1000_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nalinma, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu!

We are delighted to know that you had a nice stay with us and satisfied with our offerings.
We hope everything about your stay exceeded your expectations and encouraged you to choose our hotel for any future accommodation needs.

The team at the hotel looks forward to having you back with us and assure you of another great stay and dining experience.


Warm Regards,

Nalin Mandiratta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Very well preserved building with lovely decor and staff are very friendly and attentive. Great Chinese and Italian restaurants. You are made to feel special the moment you enter the gates of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Subarna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nalinma, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu!

Thank you so much for the great and concise review! We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with other travelers. We hope everything about your stay exceeded your expectations and encouraged you to choose our hotel for any future accommodation needs.
We look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times.

Warm regards,
Nalin Mandiratta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
189 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Check in for a 1 night stay and was very impressed with the excellent service accorded to me as IHG Platinum member. Everyone from check in to the restaurant address me by name. My table at breakfast, lunch and dinner had a IHG VIP guest placed on it and I presume the staff was told of my presence. One staff stood out was a Ms Manu at the Front Desk who help me with my wifi and also my travel arrangements. She recommended me on the sights to see and places to shop in the city.
Worth returning and a charming place that is old but regal in feel

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank LeatherTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nalinma, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu!

It brings us immense pleasure & delight that you have extended your gracious compliments to our team, who have been recognized for their hospitality, resourcefulness & warmth.

We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our team’s efforts and takes the time to write about it. Your comments will be shared with our entire team, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu, a leader in excellence.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, and all of us here sincerely hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again at Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu on your next visit to Nepal.

Warm Regards,
Nalin Mandiratta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for 2 nights after visiting Chitwan National Park and Trekking around Pokhara. This Crowne Plaza is about 40+ years old and is nested in a peaceful location. They have a nice small pool with a Terrace and excellent restaurants. We tried both the Chinese and Indian restaurants during our stay there.

They have very helpful staff that seek to impress on their hospitality. I am have stayed in many IHG group hotels and this is by far the best in terms of hospitality.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kevin_Chan9898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nalinma, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu!

It was a pleasure having you stay with us during your recent visit to Kathmandu.

The team was overwhelmed to read your kind words of appreciation and we thank you for sharing such inspirational compliments.

It has always been our utmost focus to provide our guests with personalized service that meets high standards of hospitality and it is motivation from discerning guests such as you which encourages us to give our best.

We look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times.

Warm regards,
Nalin Mandiratta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Kathmandu
Hyatt Regency Kathmandu
#32 of 198 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,483 reviews
2.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Kathmandu
Radisson Hotel Kathmandu
#62 of 198 in Kathmandu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,029 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Yak & Yeti
Hotel Yak & Yeti
#46 of 198 in Kathmandu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Kathmandu
Shangri-La Hotel Kathmandu
#73 of 198 in Kathmandu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
3.1 mi away
Dwarika's Hotel
Dwarika's Hotel
#11 of 198 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Annapurna
Hotel Annapurna
#57 of 198 in Kathmandu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee

Property: Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee
Address: Tahachal, Kathmandu 97, Nepal
Phone Number:
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Kathmandu
#11 Luxury Hotel in Kathmandu
#12 Business Hotel in Kathmandu
#17 Romantic Hotel in Kathmandu
#18 Family Hotel in Kathmandu
#18 Spa Hotel in Kathmandu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the natural beauty of Nepal and strive for business success at the pioneering 5-star Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee hotel.The preferred hotel for heads of states visiting Kathmandu, our 12 acres of landscaped grounds echo the mountainous beauty of the Kathmandu Valley, with vibrant gardens surrounding our open veranda. You can stroll the grounds in peace and absorb the mountain view that surrounds Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee, then drop into Rodi Bar for a celebratory drink.Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee is in peaceful Tahachal, 4 km from the palaces and temples of Durbar Square in the city centre. You're 6km from Pashupatinath Temple and 3km to Swayambhunath Stupa shrine. Tribhuvan International Airport is 8 km away.You can host stylish banquets, conventions and conferences in one of 7 elegant meeting rooms with space for 20-1,200 people. Gaze up at the mountains while you float in the pool or wind down with one of our rejuvenating therapies. You'll find Italian food at Al Fresco, Chinese at China Garden and Awadhi cuisine at our speciality Indian restaurant, Kakori and all day dining option at Garden Terrace.Ask Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee's Concierge to arrange hiking trips into the mountains and villages of Kathmandu Valley that will open up Himalayan panoramas or give you an insight into Nepali culture. When you return from your inspiring adventure, sink into your bedroom's inviting luxury sheets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, IHG, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Kathmandu
Crowne Plaza Hotel Kathmandu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing