We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay, good rooms, near the center and family friendly.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Annapurna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Annapurna
Ranked #54 of 194 Hotels in Kathmandu
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great stay, good rooms, near the center and family friendly.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

We have stay several days in that hotel. Great location, in a new area pleanty of new shops anb modern cafes and restaurants (very good theRest. mezze at a penthouse amb with and excellent terrace).

Rooms are big. Very clean and with all you need as a traveller. Breakfast is full of diferent options and everything is very good. Also, they may offer you a breakbast bag if you need it or even a breakfast at your room.

It also has two special restaurants. One indian and the other chinesse. Both very confortable. There's a good bar were they serve spirits and wines. Very confortable.

It's just 5 minutes walking from Thamel neigbourhood.

Room Tip: Any of them are perfect. If you need special facilities, please ask for them. They were very kind he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TxRxM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sampurna P, Front Office Manager at Hotel Annapurna, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Greeting from Annapurna!!!

We are happy to learn that we were able to live up to your expectations, and would like to thank you for sharing your experience. It is truly motivating to read your kind words of appreciation.

Our entire team hotel looks forward to your continued visits and assures you of another great stay and dining experience.

Warm Regards,
Sampurna Pande
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    204
    92
    28
    19
See reviews for
70
78
42
214
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Stayed for 4 nights. Centrally located and within walking distance of Thamel.
Quiet location, nice pool and very accommodating staff. Helpful and friendly.
Gym was a bit disappointing - one treadmill meant there was a wait in the mornings.
I also struggled to turn off the air condioner in the room each night...despite many attempts, which meant it stayed on all night - a bit noisy in the room as a result.

Overall, pleased with the stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel111112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sampurna P, Front Office Manager at Hotel Annapurna, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Annapurna

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It was our pleasure to have been of service to you. Your words of appreciation will go a long way to motivate our team.

Your comments and feedback is of great importance to us and allows us to monitor on improving our facilities, please be assured that we have noted your comments and shall take all the necessary measures.

Thank you once again and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again.

Warm Regards,
Sampurna Pande
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Located close to the popular Thamel area in Kathmandu, the hotel De l' Annapurna is a great place to stay. It is a gorgeous property bountifully equipped with all modern amenities, genial staff, and serves mouth-wateringly delicious food.The hotel has a dash of sumptuous heritage, which surely adds to its many perfections, and its interiors (especially the wood-paneling in the rooms, the fabulous thanka in the hall, etc. ) are drool-worthy. I would highly recommend this hotel which made my stay in Kathmandu a fabulous one.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barnalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sampurna P, Front Office Manager at Hotel Annapurna, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Greeting from Annapurna!!!

We are happy to learn that we were able to live up to your expectations, thank you very much for sharing your experience, it is indeed a pleasure to read your positive comments.

Thank you once again for your recommendation and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again.

Warm Regards,
Sampurna Pande
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KL
Level Contributor
89 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

This is a very centrally located hotel, was really easy to get about, atms resturants, KFC, coffee everything is just outside the hotel.

The Chinese resturant here is to die for, amazing food and great staff. Indian was good as well (different resturant) but I loved the Chinese and so did the family. The outside cafe / resturant which was part of the hotel was great as well.

Rooms a nice and spacious, slightly older hotel but well maintained.

The hotel staff were just amazing and helpful. Really had a good stay here. Great hotel to start our vacation.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Thivanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sampurna P, Front Office Manager at Hotel Annapurna, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Annapurna!!!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is truly motivating to read your kind words of appreciation and to know that you have understood our challenges in maintaining our property.

The team at the hotel looks forward to your continued visits and assures you of another great stay and dining experience.

Warm Regards,
Sampurna Pande
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valsad, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

The Hotel is Awesome.It has a very comfortable bedding.The staff is very friendly.The hotel has got good security services within the premises.The hotel offers BBQ events etc near the swimming pool.The hotel has got very restaurant which offers a lot of variety of dishes and Gazal programme for the guests. The food is tasty and Bar is stuffed with some high standard brands available.The premises even had a casino but was shut during my visit,but I was assured that it will resume the services soon.The nearby of the hotel has many branded shops.The Hotel is only 15 mins walk from the happening place of kathmandu i.e Thamel.
Overall Awesome Hotel and a good place to crash in.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gurugulab15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sampurna P, Front Office Manager at Hotel Annapurna, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Greeting from Annapurna!!!

We are happy to learn that we were able to live up to your expectations. We thank you very much for sharing your experience about the hotel and our services, it is indeed a pleasure to read your positive comment.

Thank you once again and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again.

Warm Regards,
Sampurna Pande
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Best hotel in Kathmandu

Upon arrival at the hotel, we received a warm welcome by the front desk staffs. We were warmly welcomed by the director of this hotel. We are absolutely stunned by it's tasteful furnishing in the room. Mine especially is a corner room, 1055, besides having more space (quite a large room by the normal standard) it has 1 wide window panel which make the room look bright and of course it comes with stunning view of the swimming pool. Bathroom has nice detailing of amenities and also best is the coffee in room and there was also a complimentary nice wine, which is a big plus to their hospitality, I have never seen a mini bar so stuffed with varieties of drinks. Room is squeaky clean and bed is so comfortable. I have 1 single bed and 1 double bed

They also have an extensive room service menu, which is quite surprising, as most of the city hotels I have been in Nepal have very limited choices. We booked our stay in this hotel entirely because of the good Indian restaurant and Gazal, which it the talk of town, even taxi driver know about it when we told him to send us to Annapurna Hotel. We got some Indian food and nice wine. The food taste at their best quality and freshness. I had the best lamb in Nepal. We have never tasted before so nice good food.

I am so impressed with the housekeeping, when they get the chance to clean my room, they will know where to arrange stuffs that I leave lying on the bed. I wish I have a maid like this.

Taxi stop just few walks away from the hotel, right on the main road. surrounding the hotels are good cafés for food and pastries. GPS works really well here if you need to get to a destination by foot and they are actually not that far away if you have the stamina to walk.

if you are coming to Kathmandu, you gotta stay in this hotel for sure, if not, at least come to eat at their Indian & Chinese restaurant.
That aside, it's a great hotel that I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amir D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sampurna P, Front Office Manager at Hotel Annapurna, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Annapurna!!!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is truly motivating to read your kind words of appreciation. Our entire team was overwhelmed to know that we have delivered our best in exceeding your expectation.
The team at the hotel looks forward to your continued visits and assures you of another great stay and dining experience.

Warm Regards,
Sampurna Pande
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Great location, excellent service by the front office team, both during check in and check out.
Food at Ghar e Kebab was excellent, live Ghazal made the dining experience even more pleasant.
Rooms are very average
The toilets are clean; bathtub isn't too wide for an adult to take a shower

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frequent_travellerzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sampurna P, Front Office Manager at Hotel Annapurna, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Annapurna!!!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It was our pleasure to have been of service to you. Your words of appreciation will go a long way to motivate our team to continue to deliver a high level of service. Please be assured that we have noted your comments and shall take all necessary measures and allow me to also inform you that we have on-going product improvement program.

Thank you once again and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again.

Warm Regards,
Sampurna Pande
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Yak & Yeti
Hotel Yak & Yeti
#42 of 194 in Kathmandu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Kathmandu
Hyatt Regency Kathmandu
#33 of 194 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,422 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Shanker
Hotel Shanker
#36 of 194 in Kathmandu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Kathmandu
Radisson Hotel Kathmandu
#58 of 194 in Kathmandu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Shambala
Hotel Shambala
#22 of 194 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
1.0 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Kathmandu
Shangri-La Hotel Kathmandu
#65 of 194 in Kathmandu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Annapurna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Annapurna

Property: Hotel Annapurna
Address: P O Box 140, Durbar Marg, Kathmandu 14229, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Kathmandu
#11 Luxury Hotel in Kathmandu
#17 Business Hotel in Kathmandu
#17 Spa Hotel in Kathmandu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Annapurna 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Durbar Marg, Kathmandu's premier street, 5-star Hotel Annapurna has a long history of excellence in the hospitality industry. Established in 1965 and named after Annapurna, the Goddess of Abundance, the Hotel provides the finest personal service and facilities in Nepal's fabled emerald valley, and its cultural, political and commercial capital. The Hotel has a total of 151 recently renovated Deluxe and Heritage guestrooms, including 5 suites, equipped with modern amenities such as the latest flat screen TV, bedside lighting & climate control unit, tea & coffee making facilities, mini bar and electronic safe. The atmosphere within the 5-acre property is warm and relaxed, the ambiance embracing the unique and friendly essence of Nepali culture and traditions. The Hotel is an architectural marvel, cleverly combining the local pagoda-style with contemporary flair. The Hotel is also famous for its popular eating outlets. The Coffee Shop is the all day, every day place for favourite eats and drinks and surprising new delights. The capital's most exotic Chinese restaurant, the Arniko Room, has established itself as one of the culinary wonders of modern Nepal. If the aristocratic flavour of fabled Mughal kitchens is more your to your taste, then Ghar-e-Kabab is the place to dine either alone or, better still, with your family and friends, AND when the sun goes down - or even a lot earlier - the Juneli Bar, stocked with the choicest drinks from around the world, is the perfect place to hit! In keeping with modern times, the Hotel is entirely Wi-Fi enabled. With extensive banquet and conferencing facilities, beautifully landscaped garden, one of the largest hotel swimming pools, well-equipped gym, business center and the most prestigious shopping arcade, our property is also within easy reach of religious, historical, cultural, architectural and shopping destinations, as well as Government offices, diplomatic missions and airline offices. At Annapurna, it is our promise you will feel truly blessed by the Goddess of Abundance. Hotel Annapurna,'Truly a Heritage of Hospitality' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Fastbooking so you can book your Hotel Annapurna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De l Annapurna
De l Annapurna Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing