We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location & service!”
Review of Hotel Annapurna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Annapurna
Ranked #67 of 210 Hotels in Kathmandu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

I highly recommend this hotel for the central location! We got a great deal thru Hotels.com an loved the fact that it was clean, sweet, personalized service...loved it! The rooms were nice and clean. The hotel is walking distance to Themal and Kathmandu Durbar Square and a lot of shops around...frat for business, families or friends.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Anuja B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sampurna P, Front Office Manager at Hotel Annapurna, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Annapurna

We thank you for your sharing your experience of your recent stay. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay and were happy with our services. We have shared your comments with the entire team which is indeed very motivating.

Thank you once again for your recommendation and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again

Warm Regards,
Sampurna Pande
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (572)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

300 - 306 of 572 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

I stayed in Annapurna in February 2014... It was a memorable experience.

The building is old, but they have renovated it and hence the rooms and the lobby area are very good.

Heaters is a must when you visit Kathmandu almost all round the year... and this hotel provides good heating....

The restaurants are awesome, especially the Chinese restaurant... great quality food.

The hotel is centrally located and is just 30mins drive from the airport...

Its a little expensive.. but worth the money you pay...

There is a travel desk who offer you cabs to go around... If you are visiting Kathmandu... there are many places to see... but for sure dont miss the early morning Mountain Flight.. which takes you over the Himalayas and gives you a distant view of Mt Everest...

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank S_Ramkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sampurna P, Front Office Manager at Hotel Annapurna, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Annapurna

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It was our pleasure to have been of service to you. Your words of appreciation will go a long way to motivate our team.

Thank you once again for your recommendation and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again

Warm Regards,
Sampurna Pande
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We have stay several days in that hotel. Great location, in a new area pleanty of new shops anb modern cafes and restaurants (very good theRest. mezze at a penthouse amb with and excellent terrace).

Rooms are big. Very clean and with all you need as a traveller. Breakfast is full of diferent options and everything is very good. Also, they may offer you a breakbast bag if you need it or even a breakfast at your room.

It also has two special restaurants. One indian and the other chinesse. Both very confortable. There's a good bar were they serve spirits and wines. Very confortable.

It's just 5 minutes walking from Thamel neigbourhood.

Room Tip: Any of them are perfect. If you need special facilities, please ask for them. They were very kind he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank TxRxM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sampurna P, Front Office Manager at Hotel Annapurna, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Greeting from Annapurna!!!

We are happy to learn that we were able to live up to your expectations, and would like to thank you for sharing your experience. It is truly motivating to read your kind words of appreciation.

Our entire team hotel looks forward to your continued visits and assures you of another great stay and dining experience.

Warm Regards,
Sampurna Pande
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Stayed for 4 nights. Centrally located and within walking distance of Thamel.
Quiet location, nice pool and very accommodating staff. Helpful and friendly.
Gym was a bit disappointing - one treadmill meant there was a wait in the mornings.
I also struggled to turn off the air condioner in the room each night...despite many attempts, which meant it stayed on all night - a bit noisy in the room as a result.

Overall, pleased with the stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Daniel111112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sampurna P, Front Office Manager at Hotel Annapurna, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Annapurna

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It was our pleasure to have been of service to you. Your words of appreciation will go a long way to motivate our team.

Your comments and feedback is of great importance to us and allows us to monitor on improving our facilities, please be assured that we have noted your comments and shall take all the necessary measures.

Thank you once again and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again.

Warm Regards,
Sampurna Pande
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Located close to the popular Thamel area in Kathmandu, the hotel De l' Annapurna is a great place to stay. It is a gorgeous property bountifully equipped with all modern amenities, genial staff, and serves mouth-wateringly delicious food.The hotel has a dash of sumptuous heritage, which surely adds to its many perfections, and its interiors (especially the wood-paneling in the rooms, the fabulous thanka in the hall, etc. ) are drool-worthy. I would highly recommend this hotel which made my stay in Kathmandu a fabulous one.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank barnalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sampurna P, Front Office Manager at Hotel Annapurna, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Greeting from Annapurna!!!

We are happy to learn that we were able to live up to your expectations, thank you very much for sharing your experience, it is indeed a pleasure to read your positive comments.

Thank you once again for your recommendation and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again.

Warm Regards,
Sampurna Pande
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

This is a very centrally located hotel, was really easy to get about, atms resturants, KFC, coffee everything is just outside the hotel.

The Chinese resturant here is to die for, amazing food and great staff. Indian was good as well (different resturant) but I loved the Chinese and so did the family. The outside cafe / resturant which was part of the hotel was great as well.

Rooms a nice and spacious, slightly older hotel but well maintained.

The hotel staff were just amazing and helpful. Really had a good stay here. Great hotel to start our vacation.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Thivanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sampurna P, Front Office Manager at Hotel Annapurna, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Annapurna!!!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is truly motivating to read your kind words of appreciation and to know that you have understood our challenges in maintaining our property.

The team at the hotel looks forward to your continued visits and assures you of another great stay and dining experience.

Warm Regards,
Sampurna Pande
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The Hotel is Awesome.It has a very comfortable bedding.The staff is very friendly.The hotel has got good security services within the premises.The hotel offers BBQ events etc near the swimming pool.The hotel has got very restaurant which offers a lot of variety of dishes and Gazal programme for the guests. The food is tasty and Bar is stuffed with some high standard brands available.The premises even had a casino but was shut during my visit,but I was assured that it will resume the services soon.The nearby of the hotel has many branded shops.The Hotel is only 15 mins walk from the happening place of kathmandu i.e Thamel.
Overall Awesome Hotel and a good place to crash in.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gurugulab15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sampurna P, Front Office Manager at Hotel Annapurna, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Greeting from Annapurna!!!

We are happy to learn that we were able to live up to your expectations. We thank you very much for sharing your experience about the hotel and our services, it is indeed a pleasure to read your positive comment.

Thank you once again and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again.

Warm Regards,
Sampurna Pande
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Yak & Yeti
Hotel Yak & Yeti
#55 of 210 in Kathmandu
1,267 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Shanker
Hotel Shanker
#39 of 210 in Kathmandu
1,242 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Kathmandu
Hyatt Regency Kathmandu
#36 of 210 in Kathmandu
1,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Kathmandu
Radisson Hotel Kathmandu
#64 of 210 in Kathmandu
1,148 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Shambala
Hotel Shambala
#21 of 210 in Kathmandu
449 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aria Boutique Hotel & Spa
Aria Boutique Hotel & Spa
#69 of 210 in Kathmandu
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Annapurna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Annapurna

Address: P O Box 140, Durbar Marg, Kathmandu 14229, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Kathmandu
#14 Luxury Hotel in Kathmandu
#17 Business Hotel in Kathmandu
#26 Spa Hotel in Kathmandu
Price Range: £70 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Annapurna 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Durbar Marg, Kathmandu's premier street, 5-star Hotel Annapurna has a long history of excellence in the hospitality industry. Established in 1965 and named after Annapurna, the Goddess of Abundance, the Hotel provides the finest personal service and facilities in Nepal's fabled emerald valley, and its cultural, political and commercial capital. The Hotel has a total of 151 recently renovated Deluxe and Heritage guestrooms, including 5 suites, equipped with modern amenities such as the latest flat screen TV, bedside lighting & climate control unit, tea & coffee making facilities, mini bar and electronic safe. The atmosphere within the 5-acre property is warm and relaxed, the ambiance embracing the unique and friendly essence of Nepali culture and traditions. The Hotel is an architectural marvel, cleverly combining the local pagoda-style with contemporary flair. The Hotel is also famous for its popular eating outlets. The Coffee Shop is the all day, every day place for favourite eats and drinks and surprising new delights. The capital's most exotic Chinese restaurant, the Arniko Room, has established itself as one of the culinary wonders of modern Nepal. If the aristocratic flavour of fabled Mughal kitchens is more your to your taste, then Ghar-e-Kabab is the place to dine either alone or, better still, with your family and friends, AND when the sun goes down - or even a lot earlier - the Juneli Bar, stocked with the choicest drinks from around the world, is the perfect place to hit! In keeping with modern times, the Hotel is entirely Wi-Fi enabled. With extensive banquet and conferencing facilities, beautifully landscaped garden, one of the largest hotel swimming pools, well-equipped gym, business center and the most prestigious shopping arcade, our property is also within easy reach of religious, historical, cultural, architectural and shopping destinations, as well as Government offices, diplomatic missions and airline offices. At Annapurna, it is our promise you will feel truly blessed by the Goddess of Abundance. Hotel Annapurna,'Truly a Heritage of Hospitality' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Annapurna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De l Annapurna
De l Annapurna Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing