We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Kathmandu
Nearby Hotels
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Radisson
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Annapurna(Kathmandu)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Shanker(Kathmandu)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Yak & Yeti(Kathmandu)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Tibet(Kathmandu)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$58
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dwarika's Hotel(Kathmandu)
US$354
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$298
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Shambala(Kathmandu)
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,758)
Filter reviews
1,758 results
Traveller rating
917
558
189
56
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
917
558
189
56
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrox restaurantclub levelboudhanath stupajogging trackclose to the airportan oasistennis courtsbeautiful hotelpool sidebit datedbreakfast buffetrooms are largebusy citytravel deskthe hustle and bustlelobbyluxury
Filter
Updating list...
990 - 995 of 1,758 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2013

A very centrally located place with lush green surrounding.
Easy to access to the city places and also easy to go to the airport.
The hotel has a very good friendly staff and very good choice of food
The pool is nice and if you are intersted in gambling they do have a small casino in the hotel
The ambience of the hotel gives the cultural touch of Nepal
The rooms are very cosy
Overall a very nice and comfortable stay in Kathmandu at the Hyatt Regency...

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This was my first stay at the Hyatt, although I have visited it several times for meetings and meals. First things first - the food is superb, especially breakfast.

The stay was decent too. The quality of the chain hotels in Kathmandu isn't too fancy, but Hyatt was quite decent. Checkin was a breeze, and the staff were friendly and helpful (except for trying multiple times to make me sign up for the rewards program!). The rooms were pretty good too, except that some of them need to be renovated as they have started showing their age.

The hotel might seem to be located quite far from a lot of activities in Kathmandu, but if you step out the back exit and walk a few blocks, you come to a nice square with the temple and a bunch of very good restaurants.

Room Tip: Pick a room with a mountain view!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eLeCtRiKbLuEs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

this hotel is a true oasis in the hussle and bussle of Kathmandu. It is very serene, the lobby is huge and fabulous. The rooms are quite roomy and updated. The grounds are expansive, there is a huge pool. There is even a backdoor you can get out of that leads to interesting streets that end up at the main Stupa. The restaurant is great and service is wonderful. Definitely THE must stay in hotel.

Room Tip: it is definitely worthwhile to stay in the club. They have free breakfast, higher floor rooms with great views and afternoon snacks and drinks.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lasa88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

By far the best hotel in Kathmandu. Was traditionally staying at the hotels in Darbar Marg area and found their service levels had deteriorated significantly hence decided to try out Hyatt. This hotel is located closer to the airport and is on a large property which is very well maintained. Truly enjoyed walking around the jogging trail which provides you with the privacy you need. You do not feel unsafe as hotel security does a good job of ensuring the place is safe and secure. Staff is courteous and professional and food is excellent. Definitely recommended.

Room Tip: Pick a garden view room.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt Regency K, Director of Marketing at Hyatt Regency Kathmandu, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and appreciate your positive inputs on our hotel and its facilities post your stay with us. As mentioned the hotel is located on 37 acres of landscaped gardens and even though it is only 5 km from the city centre of Durbar Marg, it does offer a serene and tranquil environment for our guests. Furthermore we are happy to note that you found our associates professional and enjoyed our food on offer.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Kathmandu and our hotel in the near future.

Best regards,

Suman Shrestha
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stayed at Hyatt for 3 nights. On arrival, they had a little surprise waiting for me in the room... we arrived a couple of days after my birthday, and they had a left a beautiful cake for me in my room. Our rooms overlooked the rose garden, with beautiful pink roses. Staffs are very informative and guiding us through in getting to places around Kathmandu. Kids loved the pool. Great hotel for family. . The back door leads Boudhanath Stupa. Spa services are great.Thank you for making the trip memorable. We hope to return next year.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ganga G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt Regency K, Director of Marketing at Hyatt Regency Kathmandu, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback about your stay in our hotel and your experience in Nepal. We are glad to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay and the facilities at the hotel.

We shall definitely share your feedback on your interaction with our hotel associates and how it assisted in your visit to places within Kathmandu. As a hotel we are located close to the airport and touristic sites like Boudhanath Stupa, a UNESCO world heritage site while offering guests the experience of a resort with our large pool, 37 acres of landscaped gardens and varied food & beverage options for a family on a holiday to enjoy.

It was our pleasure to have served you and we do look forward to welcoming you and family back next year. Please do feel free to contact me if I can be of any assistance to ensure we have your booking done.

Best regards,

Suman Shrestha
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews