We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Makes you feel at home ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Kathmandu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Kathmandu
Ranked #34 of 194 Hotels in Kathmandu
Certificate of Excellence
Colombo
Level Contributor
173 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Makes you feel at home ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

I am a frequent guest at this hotel. Every time I stay here they make me feel at home. Attention to detail and courteousness of the staff makes you feel really welcome. After a day full of business meetings it's always nice to come back to this hotel which is very peaceful and serene. A big thank you for the entire staff.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ShanakaRSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    739
    468
    145
    42
    28
See reviews for
246
404
138
325
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in September and the level of service of excellent. The food at the dinner buffet and the breakfast spread was tasty and full of choices. The large landscaped gardens are beautiful and worth a walk. We also spent many an hour losing money in the casino, an enjoyable experience though many of the slot machines were randomly out of order. The lobby and welcome area makes you want to spend time there, and the 2 gift shops full of colorful wares call out to you. We bought pashmina/ cashmere woollens from the hotel shop and the prices were not too exorbitant as compared to those in the city, specially Thamel. Overall a great stay though Kathmandu as a city needs a lot of government attention if it wants to continue attracting tourists.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShipraBansal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

A very centrally located place with lush green surrounding.
Easy to access to the city places and also easy to go to the airport.
The hotel has a very good friendly staff and very good choice of food
The pool is nice and if you are intersted in gambling they do have a small casino in the hotel
The ambience of the hotel gives the cultural touch of Nepal
The rooms are very cosy
Overall a very nice and comfortable stay in Kathmandu at the Hyatt Regency...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ssgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

This was my first stay at the Hyatt, although I have visited it several times for meetings and meals. First things first - the food is superb, especially breakfast.

The stay was decent too. The quality of the chain hotels in Kathmandu isn't too fancy, but Hyatt was quite decent. Checkin was a breeze, and the staff were friendly and helpful (except for trying multiple times to make me sign up for the rewards program!). The rooms were pretty good too, except that some of them need to be renovated as they have started showing their age.

The hotel might seem to be located quite far from a lot of activities in Kathmandu, but if you step out the back exit and walk a few blocks, you come to a nice square with the temple and a bunch of very good restaurants.

Room Tip: Pick a room with a mountain view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eLeCtRiKbLuEs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
366 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

this hotel is a true oasis in the hussle and bussle of Kathmandu. It is very serene, the lobby is huge and fabulous. The rooms are quite roomy and updated. The grounds are expansive, there is a huge pool. There is even a backdoor you can get out of that leads to interesting streets that end up at the main Stupa. The restaurant is great and service is wonderful. Definitely THE must stay in hotel.

Room Tip: it is definitely worthwhile to stay in the club. They have free breakfast, higher floor rooms with g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lasa88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sitges, Spain
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

By far the best hotel in Kathmandu. Was traditionally staying at the hotels in Darbar Marg area and found their service levels had deteriorated significantly hence decided to try out Hyatt. This hotel is located closer to the airport and is on a large property which is very well maintained. Truly enjoyed walking around the jogging trail which provides you with the privacy you need. You do not feel unsafe as hotel security does a good job of ensuring the place is safe and secure. Staff is courteous and professional and food is excellent. Definitely recommended.

Room Tip: Pick a garden view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt Regency K, Director of Marketing at Hyatt Regency Kathmandu, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and appreciate your positive inputs on our hotel and its facilities post your stay with us. As mentioned the hotel is located on 37 acres of landscaped gardens and even though it is only 5 km from the city centre of Durbar Marg, it does offer a serene and tranquil environment for our guests. Furthermore we are happy to note that you found our associates professional and enjoyed our food on offer.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Kathmandu and our hotel in the near future.

Best regards,

Suman Shrestha
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stayed at Hyatt for 3 nights. On arrival, they had a little surprise waiting for me in the room... we arrived a couple of days after my birthday, and they had a left a beautiful cake for me in my room. Our rooms overlooked the rose garden, with beautiful pink roses. Staffs are very informative and guiding us through in getting to places around Kathmandu. Kids loved the pool. Great hotel for family. . The back door leads Boudhanath Stupa. Spa services are great.Thank you for making the trip memorable. We hope to return next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ganga G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt Regency K, Director of Marketing at Hyatt Regency Kathmandu, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback about your stay in our hotel and your experience in Nepal. We are glad to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay and the facilities at the hotel.

We shall definitely share your feedback on your interaction with our hotel associates and how it assisted in your visit to places within Kathmandu. As a hotel we are located close to the airport and touristic sites like Boudhanath Stupa, a UNESCO world heritage site while offering guests the experience of a resort with our large pool, 37 acres of landscaped gardens and varied food & beverage options for a family on a holiday to enjoy.

It was our pleasure to have served you and we do look forward to welcoming you and family back next year. Please do feel free to contact me if I can be of any assistance to ensure we have your booking done.

Best regards,

Suman Shrestha
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
1.5 mi away
Dwarika's Hotel
Dwarika's Hotel
#7 of 194 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Yak & Yeti
Hotel Yak & Yeti
#42 of 194 in Kathmandu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,018 reviews
2.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Kathmandu
Radisson Hotel Kathmandu
#57 of 194 in Kathmandu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Dalai-La Boutique Hotel
Dalai-La Boutique Hotel
#18 of 194 in Kathmandu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shambaling Boutique Hotel
Shambaling Boutique Hotel
#4 of 194 in Kathmandu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Shambala
Hotel Shambala
#21 of 194 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Kathmandu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Kathmandu

Property: Hyatt Regency Kathmandu
Address: | Taragaon, Boudha, Kathmandu 459, Nepal
Phone Number:
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kathmandu
#7 Business Hotel in Kathmandu
#8 Family Hotel in Kathmandu
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kathmandu
#10 Spa Hotel in Kathmandu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Kathmandu 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your Hyatt Regency Kathmandu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Kathmandu Hotel Kathmandu
Hyatt Kathmandu
Kathmandu Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Hotel Kathmandu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing