We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“simply perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Kathmandu
Ranked #29 of 210 Hotels in Kathmandu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2009

Our vacation in Nepal was my best vacation ever, and the Hyatt Regency has a major role 4 being as such. The first most important thing in my terrific experience was the staff and the service. Everyone around was so efficient and kind, helpful and polite, totally devoted 2 service. Traveling with a 3.5 year old girl, everyone was so nice to her. She also had a great time in the hotel and spent a lot of time in the swimming pool and the jacuzzi. I thought food would b a problem 4 her in Nepal, being a true western child but the hotel had a greatly varied menu in the buffets, restaurants and room service. Was great to eat fresh fruits and vegetables, fish and even meat with no fear of digestion problems in a place like Kathmandu. Apart from that, the hotel itself is beautifully built, everything in good taste specially the lobby with the Stuppas' models and the art pieces and photos that r hang round the corridors and in the rooms. Also loved the local band playing Nepalese music in the lobby during evening hours. Our room was very comfortable and nicely decorated, shower and tub with hot water all day long, air conditioning, fresh fruits, things that r so trivial in hotels like the Hyatt anywhere else but in Kathmandu took on a larger meaning. Most of all, coming back to the hotel in the end of a typical touristic day in the amazing, chaotic Kathmandu was a soothing, reassuring experience. thank u.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lotus24Yehud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,645)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,324 - 1,330 of 1,645 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2009

The hotel is more than adequate for Kathmandu, service is good and the views can be lovely. The club floor is worth it.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank faarias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2009

This is a good 4 star hotel and the best in Katmandu. Its in a quite location away from the immediate chaos on the city. Expect Western quality facilities. Food service quality is good although service quality is spotty. All in all its your best choice.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrBill_89509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2009

Being a food junkie i had my best indian dal makhani in hyaat. Boy it turnuo to be the best ever i had in my life. Food was excellent.

Stayed: May 2008
Thank thug4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2009

The rooms are big and luxurious. The big jacuzzi was a great place for us with our young daughter. The breakfast is rich. And above all, the service is great all over the hotel. A great hotel from which you can easily get to everywhere in Kathmandu.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nir_rosen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2009

We moved here after a less than adequate stay at one of the hotels in Thamel. What a relieve to have 24 hour electricity. The staff was friendly and professional. The room was spotless and large. For $130 US a night - it was worth it. It is located in a quiet strip very close to a buddhist temple. The food at the restaurant was great. I would definitely recommend to my family and friends.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank jopyEdmonton_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2009

The only good property in Kathmandu. Only disadvantage is that it's far from the city.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank rmiglani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
1.3 mi away
Dwarika's Hotel
Dwarika's Hotel
#11 of 210 in Kathmandu
1,123 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Yak & Yeti
Hotel Yak & Yeti
#55 of 210 in Kathmandu
1,235 reviews
2.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Kathmandu
Radisson Hotel Kathmandu
#66 of 210 in Kathmandu
1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Kathmandu
Shangri-La Hotel Kathmandu
#91 of 210 in Kathmandu
500 reviews
2.7 mi away
Baber Mahal Vilas The Boutique Hotel
2.1 mi away
Hotel Shanker
Hotel Shanker
#39 of 210 in Kathmandu
1,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Kathmandu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Kathmandu

Address: | Taragaon, Boudha, Kathmandu 9609, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Kathmandu
#7 Business Hotel in Kathmandu
#8 Spa Hotel in Kathmandu
#8 Family Hotel in Kathmandu
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kathmandu
Price Range: £99 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Kathmandu 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Kathmandu is a 5 star luxury hotel and resort in Kathmandu and is set on 37 acres of landscaped grounds, created in the traditional Newari style of Nepalese architecture. This beautiful hotel and resort is located on the road to the Boudhanath Stupa: the most holy of all Tibetan Buddhist shrines outside of Tibet, and a UNESCO World Heritage Site which is 5 minutes walk from the hotel. The hotel is just 4 km (2.4 miles) from the Tribhuvan International Airport and 6 km (3.7 miles) from the city center of Kathmandu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Prestigia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hyatt Regency Kathmandu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Kathmandu Hotel Kathmandu
Hyatt Kathmandu
Kathmandu Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Hotel Kathmandu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing