We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Kathmandu
Nearby Hotels
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Radisson
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Annapurna(Kathmandu)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Shanker(Kathmandu)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Yak & Yeti(Kathmandu)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$58
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Tibet(Kathmandu)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Shambala(Kathmandu)
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dwarika's Hotel(Kathmandu)
US$354
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$298
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,758)
Filter reviews
1,758 results
Traveller rating
917
558
189
56
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
917
558
189
56
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrox restaurantclub levelboudhanath stupajogging trackclose to the airportan oasistennis courtsbeautiful hotelpool sidebit datedbreakfast buffetrooms are largebusy citytravel deskthe hustle and bustlelobbyluxury
Filter
Updating list...
1,376 - 1,381 of 1,758 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2010

this hotel is located at perfect place you can see himalayas from window. casino is availabe too which is perfect for a hotel in this price sergment and adds to value for money. billing system is little confusing due to US$ payment system as suggested by crew. rooms are clean and comfortable. good place to stay

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyGioff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2010

The stay at the Hyatt was great! The environs is great with nice landscaping. The facilities are worldclass anf the service is really nice. Would love to get back to the place again!

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Subrata S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2010

This property has only two words for its description i.e. beyond imagination. This is an extremely good hotel in the price segment. Service standard is at par with the best in industry with an added personal touch. This hotel is built up across a huge area and provides you almost every thing. Breakfast offered in morning was very good covering all possible permutations and combinations. Casino in the hotel compound offers a reasonable play area with beautiful ambience.

Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BRIJESH67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2010

if money no constraint, stay at dwarika's, otherwise very good value hotel despite the brand name. great pool and large grounds. excellent food, clean rooms, and if security is a concern if you are a paranoid yank, well that's covered too.

location good, service efficient with the exception of NO concierge service and the cabbies trying to constantly over charge. hence only downside was overall front desk experience.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fridgemagnets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2010

we have just stayed at the Hyatt and need to advise of their billing system. When booking out you will be presented with a credit card receipt giving an indian rupee amount but the credit slip will also give a US$ figure, the cashier advises you the US$ is just approximate. However BEWARE you are actually signing to pay in US$. This scam had I not noticed would have added an extra $260 to my pre confirmed booking through Hyatt. I got them to void the transaction and present me with a bill in rupees only and checked against the exchange rate used this matched my expected bill.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank finbarandroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suman_shrestha, Director of Marketing at Hyatt Regency Kathmandu, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment and further to the same I would like to clarify that the hotel as part of our service to guests offers credit card receipts in the currency of the credit card origin (in your case Indian Rupees) as well as in USD. This way guest are aware of exactly how much they are paying in their home country currency and do not need to wait for their credit card statement. I do apologies we were not able to better convey this message during your check-out.

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews