We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definitely worth a second visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Kathmandu
Ranked #62 of 198 Hotels in Kathmandu
Mumbai
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Definitely worth a second visit”
Reviewed 8 June 2011

The drive to the hotel makes you think it is going to be a let down, but dont be deceived. The hotel is good, modern and worth a second visit. The breakfast buffet is a huge spread to satisfy tastes of people from all over the world. The staff is friendly, courteous and well trained.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnontravellerMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,029 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    476
    226
    56
    36
See reviews for
122
147
127
456
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2011

We intended to stay for 3 nights but opted to move elsewhere for the last night. The hotel is your typical large groups hotel. The check-in staff was not especially welcoming, except the people at the just outside the door entrance who were nice and the only ones who actually smile at you. The elevators were old and the panel broken, the bed was stone hard but provided good sleep. The breakfast was not good. It did have free wifi which was very good. This was a 3 star hotel, not 5.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ishock78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2011

We had stayed wid raddison for 4 nights , we all had return travel tckts only 2 frens didnt had it , we contacted the travel desk, we were informed that the prices have gone up and we will get the tckts on the higher value... we got the tckts done .. later our plan got cancelled & we extended our stay , we told the travel desk to cancel the tckts but they refused us & told that it cannot be canceled.... on the day of our flight we requested them again to cancel the tckts as all our money would be wasted but we received the same reply ... we realized that there is something fishy abt it & we went to the Airlines office 4 hrs before the flight and there we got our tckts cancelled in 15 mins , we were shocked and upon cancellation we realized that 1 tckt was on full price and the other was on lower price ... we really felt cheated .... later we went back to hotel and staight away went to the manager and told us the story .. he was ashamed that we had to face the problem and Apologized on behalf of the hotel & travel desk... he then got our money refunded by the travel desk... Raddison is a trusted Brand & we trust them blindly i hope this mistake is never repeated and no1 is ever cheated by there travel desk vendor.

Room Tip: Cheated Feeling
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarun_1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tel aviv
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2011

We stayed at the Radisson Kathmandu on program points so we didn't actually pay the full price (we didn't pay cash at all) and yet we cancelled our third night in this hotel as it was not pleasant - the hotel lobby and room are old, receptionists were not helpful or nice and breakfast was of very low quality with bad service (except of the omelette's guy) and people were smoking in the dinning room.

Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank amiadsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2011

Highly efficient and courteous staff. The level of service is of a high calibre and the rooms are clean and of a reasonable size.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DME54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campinas, SP
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2011

Very good hotel in a good location. Very competent staff, large rooms, excellent restaurant, strong wi-fi connection for free. I passed my birthday there, I found a card and a cake when I enter the room.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NandoVellutini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
143 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2011

We were in this hotel for 3 days after we completed trekking in Nepal.
For Nepalese standard, this hotel is fantastic, I think. For North American standard, it's about the same level as high-end Holiday Inns. From door-man to chamber maid, everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. But I found it to be too Americanized.

Room Tip: If you are looking for North American treatment i.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Kathmandu
Hyatt Regency Kathmandu
#32 of 198 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,482 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Yak & Yeti
Hotel Yak & Yeti
#46 of 198 in Kathmandu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,086 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Kathmandu
Shangri-La Hotel Kathmandu
#72 of 198 in Kathmandu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Annapurna
Hotel Annapurna
#58 of 198 in Kathmandu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
1.7 mi away
Dwarika's Hotel
Dwarika's Hotel
#11 of 198 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Shanker
Hotel Shanker
#37 of 198 in Kathmandu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Kathmandu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Kathmandu

Property: Radisson Hotel Kathmandu
Address: Lazimpat | PO Box 2269, Kathmandu 2269, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Kathmandu
#14 Luxury Hotel in Kathmandu
#21 Business Hotel in Kathmandu
#22 Spa Hotel in Kathmandu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Hotel Kathmandu 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Hotel Kathmandu which opened in 1998 is favorably situated in Lazimpat, a prime city center location. A 260 rooms' five star hotel is designed and built to meet the international standard and to provide quality service to the guest who value time and great service. Being in the capital city, it is adjacent to the Narayanhiti Palace Museum and conveniently nestled in the diplomatic proximity within easy walking distance to the popular tourist spots like Durbarmarg and Thamel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Hotel Kathmandu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Kathmandu
Kathmandu Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing