We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Kathmandu
Ranked #65 of 210 Hotels in Kathmandu
Reviewed 24 January 2014

A few of the reviews here are very harsh but I found this hotel to be very good. Rooms were comfortable, breakfast was amazing and the gym/spa facilities are also really good.

The only problem is the main road near the hotel which is a total shambles, but this is not the hotel's fault. In any case, a taxi to Thamel will cost you 200 rupees so why walk?

Wifi was of excellent quality everywhere in the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaffiTenenbaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

744 - 750 of 1,148 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2014

The hotel is very conveniently located and the staff is extremely courteous. The Booking with Casino packages are great and offer great deals during off season. You could redeem atleast half the booking price if you have a good day.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
Thank yash100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Radisson,a unique name that has been established in the field of hospitality. Anyone been to the hotel appreciates their service and prefers to come back again. The location of the hotel is also good.

Room Tip: Rooms at the top gives good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AbleNepalTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Was excited to be coming to Kathmandu for the first time and have booked in Radisson. Stay was for a week and was a lot disappointed.

The Hotel is nowhere near the five star it claims to be. The lobby is bad and swarming with tourists. The lifts and corridors have a freaky smell which is present throughout the Hotel. The rooms are small and my temperature control broke down. Tried fixing it and called reception but nobody bothered to come.

Breakfast was same every day and lunch and dinner was horrible. The shops outside are exceedingly expensive. Swimming pool was dirty and the rooftop bar was closed. Did'nt expect this from a iconic chain like Radisson.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SomAmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This hotel is very conveniently located near city or thamel area. The rooms are neat and clean, the food is okay. Breakfast is excellent. staff is good. We had gone to attend a conference. Some of us stayed in one building and some were booked in the other building. The hotel amenities differ in the two wings. so better stay in old wing where casino is also located.
But the most disturbing fact about this property is that they donot allow guests from one wing to go to visit guests staying in the other wing after 11 or 12 at night. As is generally the case with delegates at any conference, they attend seminars during the conference timings, and go in for shopping and sight seeing in the evenings. after dinner, they like to assemble in one room to share their experiences and also to show the shopping to others. But this strange rule prevented us to enjoy this part of the event. We wonder, if were allotted rooms in the same wing, would they have objected to our assembling in the same room? actually we changed hotel for this very reason.

Room Tip: Better stay in the old wing for sake of convenience and better amenities. And if you are in a big gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DGLION
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

the hotel is very big and rooms are very big and clean,all basic ammenties are present ,,,the hotel with casino is lik pizza with extra chesse...
sugested hotel in kathmandu situated in ood location.
but the room price was quite high.
stayed there for a night to attend marriage.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deepak G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

A. Note there are 2 buildings one which is original (or older, bigger one), and another one which is new building which is across the street. This new building is not great with the facilities. My booking was done in the new one which is not at par with the standard of a 5 star or money I paid for. While booking the room there was no mention of the stay being done in new building. The logic given by the front desk was that I can use all the facilities. C'mon I could have stayed in any other hotel & still used the facilities like restaurant, casino. These facilities are not free. What makes a stay worth is ease of accessibility which was not there

B. Due to new year eve, there were parties in the hotel and surrounding ones and the noise was extremely high. No sound proofing glass in the room. Note there is a late night bar nearby which operates loud music daily irrespective. My room was on 1st floor and facing that, hence proper arrangement should have been done

C. The front desk communication both English & Hindi was very poor

D. The new building has limited restaurant & no swimming pool. And inspite of only 2 restaurant one was given away for birthday party and the other one a roof top was neither good to have food with family on a cold winter night nor had a menu option for vegetarians

E. While checking out no one came for transferring the bags to the lobby and I had to do on my own

My overall feedback for entire stay is 'very poor' and definitely not worth the money.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
4  Thank Chirendu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Yak & Yeti
Hotel Yak & Yeti
#56 of 210 in Kathmandu
1,266 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Kathmandu
Hyatt Regency Kathmandu
#36 of 210 in Kathmandu
1,702 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Kathmandu
Shangri-La Hotel Kathmandu
#99 of 210 in Kathmandu
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Shanker
Hotel Shanker
#42 of 210 in Kathmandu
1,241 reviews
1.8 mi away
Baber Mahal Vilas The Boutique Hotel
1.7 mi away
Dwarika's Hotel
Dwarika's Hotel
#12 of 210 in Kathmandu
1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Kathmandu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Kathmandu

Address: Lazimpat | PO Box 2269, Kathmandu 2269, Nepal
Phone Number:
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Kathmandu
#13 Luxury Hotel in Kathmandu
#21 Business Hotel in Kathmandu
#24 Spa Hotel in Kathmandu
Price Range: £96 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Hotel Kathmandu 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Hotel Kathmandu which opened in 1998 is favorably situated in Lazimpat, a prime city center location. A 260 rooms' five star hotel is designed and built to meet the international standard and to provide quality service to the guest who value time and great service. Being in the capital city, it is adjacent to the Narayanhiti Palace Museum and conveniently nestled in the diplomatic proximity within easy walking distance to the popular tourist spots like Durbarmarg and Thamel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Hotel Kathmandu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Kathmandu
Kathmandu Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing