We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Hotel Kathmandu
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Shanker(Kathmandu)
US$138
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$76
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Silver Home(Kathmandu)(Great Value!)
US$14
US$13
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Annapurna(Kathmandu)
US$131
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dwarika's Hotel(Kathmandu)
US$354
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$125
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trekkers' Home(Kathmandu)(Great Value!)
US$12
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$134
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,164)
Filter reviews
1,165 results
Traveller rating
286
518
253
65
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
286
518
253
65
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew wingworld expeditionsolive gardenmain buildingbusiness tripbreakfast buffethouse keepingcomfortable staydecent hoteltravel deskrooms are spaciousgyminternetlazimpatdoormantaxistrek
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
702 - 707 of 1,165 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The rooms were done well. I toilets was neat. House keeping & room service poor.The buffet break fast was excellent. A wide range to select. All the stewards in the morning buffet was good.I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Harish K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Exceptionally large room, bathroom and what I can only describe as a walk in wardrobe. Breakfast isn't something to dash down for in the morning, but some decent evening food outside of the buffet. Nice staff and view from the new building terrace. Greeted by a smile every time by the door staff. Bar in the building in the corner of the car park could do with some TLC

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

I was really looking forward to this stay,but next time I won't stay here again.
Why?
Check-in: not the best check-In ever, wrong information, not referring to the travel desk in old building, ect
Breakfast: poor quality and hot dishes were cold.
Dinner buffet: Again poor quality and some warm food was really cold.
Room: upgraded to the new 2nd building however:
- no double glass at the window very noisy since we had street view.
- bathroom: not very clean and fungi in the room :(
- unpleasant smell in the room

The hotel is known at the market for the weddings and parties. So every day and night we had parties and noise ,loud music. I would advise the guest upon check-in about those events.

I'm not the person to complain but this was unacceptable.
I didn't enjoy my stay, sorry to say.

Regards
v

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Vincent_D_BE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The hotel is good and the rooms are good but the quality and taste of the food needs to be drastically improved. I found cockroaches in the wash room and this was reported to the front office. But no action was taken from their end.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kareem21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

It is definitley a break from the bustle of Kathmandu, but sometimes you just need a break and this is the hotel (UNLESS YOU LOOK OUTSIDE) that will give you the luxury you have craved since you left the good ol' USA!

The funniest thing was that I happen to be there during Passover and the Israeli Embassy and Jewish religious groups were holding a huge seder (under extremely watchful Israeli security). I could not believe that there were that many Jews in Kathmandu (250-300). Mazel Tov!

Room Tip: Slum views from every room!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indstrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews