We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location beautiful property”
Review of Hotel Vaishali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Vaishali
Ranked #110 of 203 Hotels in Kathmandu
Rockford, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location beautiful property”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This was a super location with close to restaurants bars.the hotel was clean and beautifully appointed.we had breakfast at the restaurant downstairs ans were nit disappointed .we loved the area.stayed here for 5 nights and will be back again next year .staff was helpful .

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank isabellark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kumar v, General Manager at Hotel Vaishali, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear isabellark,

I would like to warmly thank you for your fantastic comment on our hotel: we couldn't ask for better review :). We are glad to read that you enjoyed our hotel, staff and services! In our hotel, we consider our staff to be our greatest asset. I will be more than happy to convey your kind comments to them; they will be, I am sure, very proud to hear that you appreciated their efforts.
Thank you again and we are looking forward to welcome you again. Do not hesitate to contact us directly.
Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    99
    81
    37
    22
See reviews for
74
69
31
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Stayed here a couple of times I love the building. Beautifully decorated with a tasteful fusion with old and new, and a very elegant entrance. 
The staffs are nice and good buffet breakfast

Rooms are very

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan_ling71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kumar v, General Manager at Hotel Vaishali, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear susan,

What can I say excepted: THANK YOU! We are more than honoured to read your comment about your recent stay and also thank you for returning back for your stays at the vaishali. We are happy that you appreciated your room, the breakfast, and also the Bar.
We love what we do and our guests are our primary reason to be. Therefore we work hard (gladly) to take enormous care of you and your comment make all the team really proud.
warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2014

The front desk staff was polite and nice, the managers too. The hotel is in a wonderful loaction next to everything. I stayed in room number 2115 and the room was spacious and comfortable. Good water pressure on shower. The breakfast was good quality and well served.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward_franci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kumar v, General Manager at Hotel Vaishali, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your feedback on Tripadvisor. Thank you very much as well for choosing Hotel Vaishali on your past visit to kathmandu.
I am extremely glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and We will delighted to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Highly Recommended.

I have stayed in many hotels in kathmandu and vaishali was definitely one of the best. The location is superb, easy access to bars and restaurants and taxis too are easily available. The staff were pleasant and friendly. and the newly renovated rooms were awesome. Clean and Airy. The beddings are superb. Showers were good.

They hotel offers great deals and its value for money.

Room Tip: room no:2116
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abbam2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kumar v, General Manager at Hotel Vaishali, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at HOtel Vaishali and your positive recommendation of it.

We are delighted to know that we are able to provide you with a good room and amenities and hotel facilities met your expectations. We are likewise pleased to learn that you found the proximity of the hotel to the nearby shopping mall and highly convenient for taxis.

It is also a pleasure to know that you like our restaurant.

We sincerely look forward to another opportunity of welcoming you back for your future visit.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Had the most Amazing experience at Hotel Vaishali. Great room with the best amenities. The staff are very friendly and professional. The rooms are clean, spacious and very comfortable. The Hotel is located very conveniently and has multiple entry points from the city to. Room service is quick and prompt with 24 hr service. The restaurant offers a verity of cuisines with special attention to personal needs.
The staff were highly co-operative and helped us a lot in finding tour guides as well as best locations to shop for. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abhinav407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kumar v, General Manager at Hotel Vaishali, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you ever so much for leaving your feedback.
We are proud of the services we provide and am happy that you experienced them.
Our staff really do try their best to make all of our guests feel welcomed.
I hope to see you return soon to vaishali Hotel
Sincerely and in your service,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathmandu, Nepal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This is a really a lovely place to stay the rooms are newly decorated with all modern amenities,i had been here last year but this time it was like a totally new experience.the hotel is centrally located with walking distance to restaurants and bars with service was also nice breakfast was lovely.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wildyeti376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kumar v, General Manager at Hotel Vaishali, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Guest,

I am glad that your stay turned out to be such a positive surprise - exactly what we expect all our visitors to experience!

Hopefully we are now your favourite hotel in kathmandu, we shall look forward to your future visits :

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel with our team for Habitat for Humanity. The staff was very helpful and service was excellent, breakfast food was excellent, but if you want strong morning coffee you should ask for. Mid day coffee is stronger. Some room are being renovated and will have a fresher look, however existing room are very decent.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Eloi_Duguay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
general m, General Manager at Hotel Vaishali, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear Eloi,

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Vaishali Hotel kathmandu.
I am delighted to hear that you were impressed with all aspects of our hotel from the fantastic value for money to the comfortable beds and good location.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future - for the best rates and the quickest way to book please visit our website.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
1.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Kathmandu
Grand Hotel Kathmandu
#76 of 203 in Kathmandu
275 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mirage Lords Inn, Kathmandu
Mirage Lords Inn, Kathmandu
#69 of 203 in Kathmandu
113 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Manang
Hotel Manang
#50 of 203 in Kathmandu
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Shanker
Hotel Shanker
#38 of 203 in Kathmandu
1,169 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Manaslu
Hotel Manaslu
#113 of 203 in Kathmandu
255 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Shambala
Hotel Shambala
#23 of 203 in Kathmandu
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vaishali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vaishali

Property: Hotel Vaishali
Address: P.O. Box: 206, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal
Phone Number:
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in Kathmandu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Vaishali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Vaishali is situated in Thamel -The heart of kathmandus business cultural and shopping district,just 20 minutes from the airport. Vaishali offers guests a choice of 95 centrally air-conditioned elegant modern rooms including 8 splendid suites to cater the needs of the travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Vaishali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vaishali Hotel Kathmandu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing