We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Manang
Nearby Hotels
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Radisson
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Yak & Yeti(Kathmandu)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Shanker(Kathmandu)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Annapurna(Kathmandu)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$58
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$28
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Tibet(Kathmandu)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dwarika's Hotel(Kathmandu)
US$354
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$298
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveller rating
142
184
85
20
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
184
85
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfifth floortourist areapleasant stayvery nice hotelstar hotelbase campmanager mrlocation is excellentthe heart of the citythe hotel managerrooms are comfortablestayed here for nightsgreat hospitalitythe hustle and bustlehot showernepaltrek
Filter
Updating list...
296 - 301 of 442 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2012

i stayed in hotel manang from the 10 to 14 of november. rHotel Manang is located just next to main thamel area so it was very easy for us to explore this area without much bother. Comfortable and Clean. Staff were good and the food was very good.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thalie555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

i stayed in hotel manang from the 31st of october to 6 september..Had found the hotel through travel sites and had booked online.the hotel turned out to be very nice with all the facilities one needs.I was given a room on the 5th floor with a lovely view of the city.The room was well appointed and looked very nice,,the bathroom specially very clean.The bar and restaurant staff were very friendly and helpful and the meals generally good for the price.It was a most njoyable stay with the best part being the hotel was very quite in the night inspite of being in thamel which is a place full of bars and clubs.I would recommend the hotel because i think it is good value for the price they charge..

Room Tip: rooms on the top floors with a view of the city
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dmcruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

“One of the peaceful hotel in Thamel” . Thamel is the main hub for all tourist in Kathmandu. Hotel Manang is located just next to main thamel area so it was very easy for us to explore the Thamel area without much bother. Besides their service is good and not very expensive.

Room Tip: Renovated rooms are really classy. Make sure you choose them.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012 via mobile

First visit to Kathmandu and this was our first hotel. My brother and I shared a large twin room and it was easily big enough for all our trekking gear. Very comfortable. Staff were excellent and the food was superb. We had one slight hiccup on our return from the trek and that was that because we came back earlier than expected they needed our room so they organised another hotel..... Not good, but they did look after us when we returned in the morning and the evening.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

My husband and I stayed here as it was the joining hotel for our trek with G Adventures. We checked in a few days early and were given a smaller room than we paid for with twin beds, when we explained the situation they promptly moved us to a bigger, better room at the front of the property. The firt one had no balcony but better views over the city, so either would be fine. Just make sure you get what you pay for.

When we arrived around midnight they opened up the kitchen and cooked us dinner and gave us some beer which was a nice touch. The room was clean and they provided all of the amenities you'd expect in a hotel of this price. The restaurant is great but the breakfast's aren't the best as they serve western food (which in my experience is never good in a developing country - the local breakfast's are better). There is a guard at night time and a guard dog as well. It is on the outskirt of Thamel so the street is quiet late at night.

Overall we were happy with the service and standard. However, when we left a day early and gave the appropriate notice the staff demanded money and wouldn't let us leave. It was only $30 but based on principle I refused to pay. What annoyed us the most was that another trekker from our tour had already paid for a room and the hotel staff said there was not one available and tried to put her (a solo traveller) in a dingy hotel down a dark alley. We had to get our trekking guide involved and eventually they gave her our room and we didn't pay based on us writing a positive review online.

In short, ensure you get what you pay for and don't pay until you arrive. Otherwise, you should have a pleasant stay.

We stayed here in November 2011.

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms at the front have spacious balconies, the rooms at the back have better views of the city.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ELAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews