We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super hotel in Kathmandu !!!”
Review of Hotel Tibet

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Tibet
Ranked #41 of 209 Hotels in Kathmandu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We spent two nights during our Everest base camp trek in this lovely hotel. What I likes best was the genial quality of the hotel management . Battered as we were after the trek, we could easily recharge here in total peace.
Do not forget to visit the Healing Hands Spa next door.... you can enjoy the treatments there, and it is absolute bliss for the weary trekker !!
Food was nice, and enjoyable..

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank prakashrajubettan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelTibet, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Tibet, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Prakashrajubettan,
Greetings from Hotel Tibet !

Thank you very much for the super wonderful reviews on your recent stay in Hotel Tibet. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel with nice food, great hospitality and relaxing spa next door.Your beautiful reviews will be kindly shared with all the related departments of our hotel and specially to the staffs at the Healing Hands Spa next door. It was pleasure to have you as a guest in Hotel Tibet . Also , we would like to thank you again for mentioning our Hotel Tibet as "SUPER HOTEL IN KATHMANDU" .
We look forward to your next visit in out hotel.

Tashi Delek,
Sanjivani Shrestha
GRE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (474)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

152 - 158 of 474 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

Visited with 3 friends from USA for the first time at Kathmandu. Excellent location close to shops. Great service. people are very friendly and great reception, wonderful food, very good sitting area and balcony, free Wi-Fi, serene meditation room. Room was booked by Kailas journeys. Great selection. Enjoyed every bit of it. Thanks a million for everybody.
Om Namah shivaya

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank suryakala j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelTibet, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Tibet, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Suryakala,

Greetings from Hotel Tibet !

Thank you very much for taking your precious time to share your motivational reviews on Tripadvisor. It was pleasure to have you as a guest in our Hotel and would sincerely appreciate your encouraging feedbacks on your recent stay in Hotel Tibet. Your feedbacks will be kindly shared with all of the related departments and our entire team will be more than happy to have you in Hotel Tibet again.

Tashi Delek
Sanjivani Shrestha
GRE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This is a great place to stay in Kathmandu if you want something a little different to the sterile chain type hotels that you usually encounter. The hotel has a unique style is well maintained and is well located. The rooms are comfortable and while they may not have all the facilities of hotels in the West they are a adequate and the friendly staff, food and general ambience more than make up for it. Quirky and out of the Sixties but good.

Room Tip: Room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelTibet, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Tibet, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Robert,
Greetings from Hotel Tibet !

Thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback from your recent stay in Hotel Tibet. We are very pleased that you found our staff friendly and loved the food in our restaurant. We are glad to know that the location and style of our Hotel was appealing for you. We would like to assure you that the feedbacks you have given will be kindly shared with all of the staffs involved. We look forward to serve you again in our Hotel.

Tashi Delek
Sanjivani Shrestha
GRE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

hotel is close to some shops, e.g. there is a supermarket close by where you can buy food and other necessities. Nice outside area where you can sit and relax. However limited choice of food for vegetarians. In addition to this the water in the bathroom smelt a lot. Overall ok stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank DNM518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelTibet, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Tibet, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Guest
Greetings from Hotel Tibet,

Thank you very much for your review on your recent stay in Hotel Tibet, Kathmandu , your feedbacks are very much appreciated. Whilst, we are pleased to read that you are happy with the location and restaurant of our Hotel, we are sorry to read about your disappointment on the limited choices of food and the smell of water in the bathroom. We would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused by our service. Regarding the choices of vegetarian food, we have shared your review with the related department and they are focussed to work out on the issue you have underlined.Also, we have shared the issue regarding water to our engineering department. We, along with all our colleagues will be more than happy to welcome you in our hotel in future.

Tashi Delek!
Sanjivani Shrestha
GRE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stayed in the Hotel Tibet with a friend while exploring Kathmandu. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, the location was great, and the food was excellent. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and some rooms have a balcony. The hotel also offers a Meditation Room which is great to utilize while searching for inner peace. The only downside is that you have to pay for wi-fi, but there is a computer room you can use for free.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelTibet, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Tibet, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Sara,
Greetings from Hotel Tibet,
Thank you very much for preferring to stay at the Hotel Tibet during your recent visit to Kathmandu. We would like to kindly acknowledge your motivational feedbacks about the hotel and it's facilities. Also, we would like to suggest you to book us online next time so that we can offer you free internet facilities.Your reviews will be kindly shared with all of our personnel. We look forward to your next visit in Hotel Tibet!

Tashi Delek
Sanjivani Shrestha
GRE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Back to Hotel Tibet, which never disappoints ! Had a wonderful buffet lunch on the veranda, so many choices there is a real risk of eating too much ... the staff is friendly and accommodating, nothing is too much trouble. Didn't get to see the new Yeti bar on the roof, a good excuse to go back soon ! Oh - don't miss the Shambhala spa, spotless and wonderful, with a good range of services and delightful staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Tica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelTibet, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Tibet, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Tica,
Thank you very much for taking out your precious time to write your wonderful experience time and again. It's our pleasure to offer you good service and hospitable environment every time you visit Hotel Tibet. We would like to genuinely thank you again for appreciating the services and amenities of our hotel. Your reviews will be kindly shared with all of my colleagues and our entire team of restaurant as well as Spa. We look forward to your next visit in Hotel Tibet!

Tashi Delek!
Sanjivani Shrestha
GRE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Thank you to all staff members for making my brother wedding so special by providing excellent service.If you are looking for clean room,best location and good restaurants for good price this is the hotel you want to be.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelTibet, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Tibet, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Mina,
Thank you very much for your motivating feedback. We are very happy that you had a wonderful function in Hotel Tibet. We would like to sincerely thank you again for acknowledging the standard of our hotel and praising the location and restaurants of our hotel. We look forward to your next visit in Hotel Tibet.

Best Regards
Tashi Delek
Sanjivani Shrestha
GRE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
2.4 mi away
Hotel Tibet International
Hotel Tibet International
#20 of 209 in Kathmandu
624 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Shanker
Hotel Shanker
#39 of 209 in Kathmandu
1,211 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dalai-La Boutique Hotel
Dalai-La Boutique Hotel
#14 of 209 in Kathmandu
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Kantipur Temple House
Kantipur Temple House
#22 of 209 in Kathmandu
816 reviews
0.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Kathmandu
Radisson Hotel Kathmandu
#67 of 209 in Kathmandu
1,121 reviews
1.7 mi away
Mirage Lords Inn, Kathmandu
Mirage Lords Inn, Kathmandu
#73 of 209 in Kathmandu
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tibet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tibet

Address: Lazimpat Rd, Kathmandu 44600, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Kathmandu
#15 Spa Hotel in Kathmandu
#16 Family Hotel in Kathmandu
Price Range: £47 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tibet 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in a walking distance to all major embassies, airline offices, banks, immigration office and the famous shopping centers of Thamel. It is only 8km from the Tribhuvan International Airport and has a panoramic view of the Kathmandu Valley and the surrounding hills.The hotel offers accommodation of international standard at reasonable rates with all the basic amenities essential for a deluxe hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Tibet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tibet Hotel Kathmandu
Tibet Kathmandu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing